Re: FUL age reduction :-Inaccurate Reporting by the Guardian

Postby alfa » July 21st, 2025, 7:30 am

pugboy wrote:coincidentally I spoke to a padna yesterday
he got prov at very end of gg and was stuck in limbo after rowlee/heinz put a halt

got a lawyer to write them earlier this year and just received notice his final approval was denied

Prob found evidence of legal processing fees.

Was he denied by Alister cookie or one of the previous ones?
At least he could officially appeal now and argue that a former COP did grant him a provisional and he did train etc

Postby pugboy » July 21st, 2025, 8:24 am

likely just prior to alli
that appeal board moves like unhcr for venes

alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:coincidentally I spoke to a padna yesterday
he got prov at very end of gg and was stuck in limbo after rowlee/heinz put a halt

got a lawyer to write them earlier this year and just received notice his final approval was denied

Prob found evidence of legal processing fees.

Was he denied by Alister cookie or one of the previous ones?
At least he could officially appeal now and argue that a former COP did grant him a provisional and he did train etc

Postby alfa » July 22nd, 2025, 2:36 pm

So if someone was previously approved they still have to go through another investigation again.
Same old system but they want to clear a 55000 backlog
Screenshot_2025-07-22-14-29-32-786-edit_com.android.chrome.jpg

Postby pugboy » July 22nd, 2025, 2:53 pm

salt, better ppl simply reapply because they ain’t touching that backlog since new applications must be come in a rage
unless yuh have a police padna

Postby redmanjp » July 22nd, 2025, 2:57 pm

alfa wrote:So if someone was previously approved they still have to go through another investigation again.
Same old system but they want to clear a 55000 backlog

so somebody who FUL already approved have to get a new COC just because they doh have it in their hand yet? wtf! somebody ought to take that to court.

Postby alfa » July 22nd, 2025, 3:07 pm

pugboy wrote:salt, better ppl simply reapply because they ain’t touching that backlog since new applications must be come in a rage
unless yuh have a police padna

Having a link is one thing, but it's the cop himself who has to sign so unless he's your link, salt.

I was telling a partner the same thing, reapply. Having a file number alone don't mean shidz

Postby pugboy » July 22nd, 2025, 3:31 pm

approved dont mean squat unless signed off
during the height of bobol, majority of applications were designated approved and put in the vault with little supporting documentation......until you called in your link(fee)

subsequent commissioners are fully aware of that so they got a new bunch of cops to redo the interviews etc
they actually did tackle older applications, i know a few ppl who were shockedto be re-interviewed and told likely approved but each time commissioner changes the whole scenario reboots

best bet is really to just reapply because the reality is they say they tackling 6month young applications
the deluge they must be get will mean old aint getting touched unless you really have a good link

Postby alfa » July 23rd, 2025, 9:00 pm

Tonight Zander on the live in Puna said the TTPS has partnered with an international entity to digitalize the FUL dept so you could follow up on your application online.

Time will tell if they serious or just BS

Postby 88sins » July 23rd, 2025, 9:40 pm

alfa wrote:Tonight Zander on the live in Puna said the TTPS has partnered with an international entity to digitalize the FUL dept so you could follow up on your application online.

Unless the proposed "digitalized" department will be automatically issuing licenses to qualified applicants, all that will accomplish is that we moving from paper corruption, bobol and BS to digital corruption, bobol and BS.

At best, ppl eh go hadda drive or travel to PoS and fight up to find parking to go and deal with a jackass upstairs a building, so they would save a few dollars :lol:

Postby pugboy » July 23rd, 2025, 10:00 pm

lol, i wouldnt put too much faith in what sandra have to say

Postby MaxPower » July 23rd, 2025, 11:39 pm

alfa wrote:Tonight Zander on the live in Puna said the TTPS has partnered with an international entity to digitalize the FUL dept so you could follow up on your application online.

Lol and we need a international entity to digitalize the FUL dept?

What about training computer literacy in the TTPS? That should be step one.

Postby pugboy » July 24th, 2025, 5:31 am

wham yuh doh like the hand written road station reports or wha ?

Lol and we need a international entity to digitalize the FUL dept?

What about training computer literacy in the TTPS? That should be step one.

Postby MaxPower » July 24th, 2025, 8:45 pm

Btw,

“Digitalization” in effect would also mean no citizens harassing the officers in stations and over the phone.

Digitalization makes it easier to say HYMC and wait over a online forum.

TTPS officers would be in their glee as submission and enquiries of FUL matters was clearly is a distraction, hence the attitude.