Maduro claims armed group entered Venezuela from Trinidad

Re: Maduro claims armed group entered Venezuela from Trinidad

Postby mero » June 5th, 2025, 5:34 pm

I volunteer Slim and sMASH on the frontline.

Postby The_Honourable » June 5th, 2025, 5:43 pm

T&T citizen accused of plotting against Venezuelan state

Venezuelan Justice Minister Diosdado Cabello, speaking on Wednesday night during his television programme Con El Mazo Dando, said a Trinidad and Tobago national was involved in “terrorist activities” aimed at destabilising Venezuela on Monday.

During the programme, Cabello held up a smartphone and, speaking in Spanish, identified the Trinidadian as “Gis Kendel Jheron.”

He repeated Venezuelan President Nicolás Maduro’s claim that “terrorists” used Trinidad and Tobago as a launchpad to destabilise the Venezuelan Government.

“Today, a Trinidadian citizen was captured. It’s not just Colombians who are entering through Trinidad. Mercenaries from Trinidad are also entering. He is being held under close protection, with respect for his human rights. He is part of a terrorist group that wanted to enter Venezuela,” Cabello said. He added that he would not provide further details.

Cabello also warned of possible attempts to distort the identity of the detained man, saying sarcastically, “Surely tomorrow it will be revealed that he is a missionary or an athlete.”

He was responding to a statement issued by the Government of Trinidad and Tobago earlier on Wednesday, which said there is no evidence that a “group of terrorists” attempted to enter Venezuela via its border, as Maduro had claimed.

T&T’s Ministry of Defence said it has launched a thorough investigation. Preliminary findings indicate there is currently no evidence to support the allegations.

Speaking earlier on Wednesday evening in Monagas, during the swearing-in ceremony of Ernesto Luna as the state’s new governor, Cabello again referred to Trinidad and Tobago and vowed to pursue anyone attempting to destabilise Venezuela.

“There must be justice. We are going after the gangs, wherever they are and wherever they are. Together, we will guarantee peace in this country.”

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/tt-citi ... 721ae78819

Postby The_Honourable » June 5th, 2025, 6:50 pm

Kamla now tell Maduro and Cabello in polite terms to HYMC and don't come in our waters :lol:

Postby bluefete » June 5th, 2025, 7:27 pm

How de Trini have a Spanish name: Gis Kendel Jheron

The_Honourable wrote:Kamla now tell Maduro and Cabello in polite terms to HYMC and don't come in our waters :lol:

Tantie Kams not playing this rounds. Rowley would have been on a plane provided by Maduro to suck up to him.

Seriously though, things getting really serious and we must know what Maduro is up to.

Postby matr1x » June 5th, 2025, 7:36 pm

Here is a nice project: a series of nooses along the coast.

Postby bluefete » June 5th, 2025, 7:38 pm

Tantie Kams said we need to look at the military age Venes already in T&T.

Postby alfa » June 5th, 2025, 7:44 pm

I hope she has some guarantee of international backing behind her statement because as much as I support it we don't stand a chance against Venezuela alone.

If Venezuela does want to try any funny business they probably have sleeper cells inside already, the militia idea might not sound so funny after all

Postby pugboy » June 5th, 2025, 7:48 pm

he just throwing words to make ppl react like pompeks behind a gate

Postby gastly369 » June 5th, 2025, 8:18 pm

We dead....

Postby mero » June 5th, 2025, 8:27 pm

Colo/kush price also gonna skyrocket too. Streets gonna get hot.

Thanks Kamla.

CG sheiting bricks rn.

When UNC winsz everybody dead

Postby sMASH » June 5th, 2025, 9:00 pm

mero wrote:I volunteer Slim and sMASH on the frontline.
Hola amigos, bienvenidos al nuevo territorio venezolano de Trinidad.

one eye

Postby one eye » June 5th, 2025, 10:19 pm

This PM is very reckless.

Does she understand international relations?

I will reiterate my words.

I warned you all about this government.

Postby matr1x » June 6th, 2025, 4:43 am

alfa wrote:I hope she has some guarantee of international backing behind her statement because as much as I support it we don't stand a chance against Venezuela alone.

If Venezuela does want to try any funny business they probably have sleeper cells inside already, the militia idea might not sound so funny after all

Been warning you all for years about the possibility of sleeper cells. Allyuh not ready for vene gangs

Postby matr1x » June 6th, 2025, 4:43 am

one eye wrote:This PM is very reckless.

Man, shut the firetruck up. Your government put us in some sheit situations that we have to fix

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2025, 4:43 am

One eye wanted us to keep the government that was fraternizing with the dictator who was deemed a criminal by the US

Postby j.o.e » June 6th, 2025, 6:38 am

hover11 wrote:

One eye wanted us to keep the government that was fraternizing with the dictator who was deemed a criminal by the US

If you want to stop fraternizing you can without stoking aggression. Saying you will attack any unknown vessel with full force is impractical and ill-advised when marine borders are sketchy and we both breach it and they have more firepower than us. It put our oil and gas installations, fishermen etc at unnecessary risk.

Postby mero » June 6th, 2025, 7:20 am

UNC boys can't believe after just one month in , KPB fcking us all to the cross.

Do we even have a Ministry of Foreign Affairs?

See she also label all fishermen in vene waters as drug and human traffickers and if they are held TnT will not help them.

Postby zoom rader » June 6th, 2025, 8:42 am

mero wrote:UNC boys can't believe after just one month in , KPB fcking us all to the cross.

See she also label all fishermen in vene waters as drug and human traffickers and if they are held TnT will not help them.
She is correct

Trinidad Fishermen have been going to vene for the last 100yrs doing illegal stuff, most are injuns.

Both venes & Trini Fishermen

Postby MaxPower » June 6th, 2025, 8:57 am

mero wrote:UNC boys can't believe after just one month in , KPB fcking us all to the cross.

When KPB talking, i would admit, i admire the confidence.

But i sense she still coasting over the victory and talking overly cool and comfortable, oblivious to the fact that some comments she making will/may have some significant impacts.

Gas lighting a generally irresponsible population to empty d clip and stand your ground, gas lighting the trini/vene fishermen which we already know have a situation going on, gas lighting Venezuela with comments of deadly force etc.

Now don’t get me wrong, she may have a point, but we are not in a position to deal with the possible consequences.

Fix the TTPS, TTDF, TTCG FIRST before making comments.

Postby mero » June 6th, 2025, 9:07 am

Kamla's whole mantra is looking adorable and speaking eloquently. I even eat the chain up at times

But Kamla wasnt the same one blasting CG for shooting the baby migrant at sea and saying it was no accident and wanted investigation?

Someone pulling Kamla strings. She probably not gonna live out her whole term, so is we ass to catch. And "loyal" Barry seems to be her successor, lawdamercy

Postby gastly369 » June 6th, 2025, 9:08 am

She is correct

Trinidad Fishermen have been going to vene for the last 100yrs doing illegal stuff, most are injuns.

Both venes & Trini Fishermen
They streaming Live on tiktok normel normel doing it also... Loaded profiles with lots of evidence of what they doing...

one eye

Postby one eye » June 6th, 2025, 9:18 am

Fraternizing? There are people at work that you don't like, you still need to associate with them to get the work done.

The dragon gas deal was to benefit our country's energy demands, the close proximity of Trinidad-Venezuela was the major advantage.

Dragon field has 4 trillion cu ft reserves, 16km from Dragon field to Atlantic LNG, it was a very solid project.

No you want a 500km pipeline from Guyana.

Postby MaxPower » June 6th, 2025, 9:18 am

mero wrote:
But Kamla wasnt the same one blasting CG for shooting the baby migrant at sea and saying it was no accident and wanted investigation?

Correct.

Now i understand that deadly force may be necessary at times, but those comments should NOT be made towards an incompetent, corrupted and inefficient TTPS, TTCG, TTDF etc.

When you see they buss up a vessel that accidentally entered and unarmed men, women and children end up massacred and it end up on international news and they blast she…what then? T&T isn’t already globally embarrassing?

No one is saying not to protect your borders or to let everyone in peacefully and humanely….but we must have some professionalism. Fix the authorities because by imploring them in a broken system with empty d clip and deadly force culture is a remedy for disaster.

T&T needs training before action.

Postby The_Honourable » June 6th, 2025, 9:57 am

one eye wrote:Fraternizing? There are people at work that you don't like, you still need to associate with them to get the work done.

The dragon gas deal was to benefit our country's energy demands, the close proximity of Trinidad-Venezuela was the major advantage.

Dragon field has 4 trillion cu ft reserves, 16km from Dragon field to Atlantic LNG, it was a very solid project.

No you want a 500km pipeline from Guyana.

Aye...

Until relations between the US and Venezuela improves, the dragon deal dead. Stuart found out first hand back in April and Kamla can't do anything about that.

one eye

Postby one eye » June 6th, 2025, 10:36 am

Yes Honourable I am aware.

I am referring to hover having an issue with any relations with Venezuela even if it benefits our country.

500km pipeline from Guyana more feasible to hover than 16km from Dragon field.

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2025, 10:58 am

one eye wrote:Yes Honourable I am aware.

I am referring to hover having an issue with any relations with Venezuela even if it benefits our country.

500km pipeline from Guyana more feasible to hover than 16km from Dragon field.
I not doing business with a criminal .....if your only answer for the benefit of the country is to do business with a criminal then you sir have no moral compass

Postby j.o.e » June 6th, 2025, 11:10 am

It’s very wild when Maduro sounds more level headed than KPB
IMG_2387.JPG

Postby hover11 » June 6th, 2025, 11:14 am

j.o.e wrote:It’s very wild when Maduro sounds more level headed than KPB
Funny enough maduro in no position to say what is right from wrong, honestly think it's time to allocate a serious budget for immigration division and send these venes home

one eye

Postby one eye » June 6th, 2025, 11:28 am

Good on Venezuela.

Any legitimate concerns needs to be handled diplomatically.

Does this indicate that a minister or said minister's family or friend is involved with the armed group entering Venezuela?

Postby mero » June 6th, 2025, 11:31 am

j.o.e wrote:It’s very wild when Maduro sounds more level headed than KPB
Worrying. But life in tnt is a meme and big joke.