Visas required for T&T nationals to or through the UK

Re: Visas required for T&T nationals to or through the UK

Postby hover11 » March 12th, 2025, 7:51 pm

You notice that Trinidad Government was blindsided by this decision. That is a telling sign by itself
Gladiator wrote:I feel they know something coming soon for Trinidad and they taking in front before.

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Visas required for T&T nationals to or through the UK

Postby MaxPower » March 12th, 2025, 8:09 pm

I applaud this action by the UK.

Can’t blame them, blame your own citizens for jackassing it just like everything else.

Plenty crying on social media though, get it together allyuh.

Postby pugboy » March 12th, 2025, 8:21 pm

who remember when almost the whole of penal rock rd was going to canada for refugee and caused same ?

Postby zoom rader » March 12th, 2025, 8:49 pm

MaxPower wrote:I applaud this action by the UK.

Can’t blame them, blame your own citizens for jackassing it just like everything else.

Max it's PNM created this problem with their gang culture

Postby MaxPower » March 12th, 2025, 8:56 pm

Zoom,

Na i eh buying that.

Trinis just being Trinis regardless of who in power.

The lying, the dishonesty, the smartmanism, the mamaguy, the boldfaceness, the outtating and neverseecomesee is why the UK having this problem.

Postby The_Honourable » March 12th, 2025, 9:22 pm

hover11 wrote:You notice that Trinidad Government was blindsided by this decision. That is a telling sign by itself
Gladiator wrote:I feel they know something coming soon for Trinidad and they taking in front before.

I highly doubt they were blindsided; they knew the UK had issues with us and I suspect is either it wasn't taken seriously, or we were too slow and lackadaisical to effect change to their satisfaction.

I would not be surprised this was allowed to happen to kill a few birds with one stone. Prevent criminals from escaping and to reduce brain drain, capital flight, forex demand, and options for those who want to migrate.

Postby alfa » March 12th, 2025, 9:28 pm

pugboy wrote:who remember when almost the whole of penal rock rd was going to canada for refugee and caused same ?

Yep I do. I remembered a kid in my class whose parents left him with the grandparents and just migrated not knowing their next move, crazy.
I bet some of them are still hiding in people basement too

Postby hover11 » March 12th, 2025, 9:47 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:You notice that Trinidad Government was blindsided by this decision. That is a telling sign by itself

I highly doubt they were blindsided; they knew the UK had issues with us and I suspect is either it wasn't taken seriously, or we were too slow and lackadaisical to effect change to their satisfaction.

I would not be surprised this was allowed to happen to kill a few birds with one stone. Prevent criminals from escaping and to reduce brain drain, capital flight, forex demand, and options for those who want to migrate.
Honourable,

I could understand the government not caring about the thoughts of the citizens of this country we are the dogs to them but internationally this makes us look bad, you mean to tell me this government does not care about being humiliated internationally? That sad to say the least. We in for a hell of a ride from the looks of things. I foresee a part two of this happening due to the PM stating that Cuban doctors will remain, that will not be too pleasing to President trump.

Postby bluefete » March 12th, 2025, 10:12 pm

Foreign Minister Amery Brown lying through his teeth.

The gov't of T&T allowed known gangsters to fly to the UK, WITHOUT INFORMING THE UK government. That was the final nail in the coffin.

Postby pugboy » March 13th, 2025, 4:50 am

i see they issue soe lockup for the famous beetham pawnshop woman kema
on she ig she have plenty pics in uk too
all them bandit foes carry they stolen jewellery by her

Postby hover11 » March 13th, 2025, 6:12 am

Financier helping gang members in asylum bid’

"They put their hands up in the air as soon as they step off the plane and inform authorities that they are seeking asylum because of safety concerns of threats they face in Trinidad,”

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... i62Vh5oFIg

That's because the UK has a complex legal system which criminals exploit, they give free housing, free Healthcare and free education...go figure.

Postby sMASH » March 13th, 2025, 6:26 am

pugboy wrote:i see they issue soe lockup for the famous beetham pawnshop woman kema
Soe detention, as soon as soe done , thst becomes null and void.
Unless they get normal charges, they could sue and win money .... Like kamala soe .

I wonder if anybody pay their mask Ticket or beach ticket fur covid ?

Postby hover11 » March 13th, 2025, 6:30 am

sMASH wrote:
pugboy wrote:i see they issue soe lockup for the famous beetham pawnshop woman kema
Soe detention, as soon as soe done , thst becomes null and void.
Unless they get normal charges, they could sue and win money .... Like kamala soe .

I wonder if anybody pay their mask Ticket or beach ticket fur covid ?
Didn't they create some clause in the SOE amendment that said any persons who wanted to sue the state had to get the "ok" from the president

Postby paid_influencer » March 13th, 2025, 7:31 am

seeing this visa news making headlines on all the papers, being discussed on all the morning programs, was top story on news last night, etc.

you know normally they wait until a Friday to give bad news.

The Friday allows the news to get diluted because most people not at work and not paying attention on a Saturday. But for whatever reason the UK govt choose Wednesday to bring it out.

When Rowley going to cut the ribbon on Saturday for the "practical completion" of the new Tobago airport, this news going to be on everybody mind. Tobagonians are going to look at this giant airport and know they can't fly out to go UK as freely as they did before.

Rowley better watch they don't throw him in the sea when he show up to do the mamaguay.

Postby alfa » March 13th, 2025, 8:00 am

hover11 wrote:Financier helping gang members in asylum bid’

"They put their hands up in the air as soon as they step off the plane and inform authorities that they are seeking asylum because of safety concerns of threats they face in Trinidad,”

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... i62Vh5oFIg

That's because the UK has a complex legal system which criminals exploit, they give free housing, free Healthcare and free education...go figure.

That's kinda counterintuitive in that they accept people from Trinidad, give them all of the above and then complain that they're getting to many refugees. That's on them not us., no need to victimize the entire country for their stupidity

Postby hover11 » March 13th, 2025, 8:59 am

But hey we fixed the coat of arms though...our government wukin for us

Postby pugboy » March 13th, 2025, 9:06 am

when we putting yams on the coa?

hover11 wrote:But hey we fixed the coat of arms though...our government wukin for us

Postby zoom rader » March 13th, 2025, 9:57 am

Zoom,

Na i eh buying that.

Trinis just being Trinis regardless of who in power.

The lying, the dishonesty, the smartmanism, the mamaguy, the boldfaceness, the outtating and neverseecomesee is why the UK having this problem.
Max Who train these ppl?

Postby hover11 » March 13th, 2025, 10:26 am

Wait kids it gets better....UK PM to abolish national healthcare service NHS England

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/uk-pm-a ... 1741872534

Postby MaxPower » March 13th, 2025, 2:38 pm

zoom rader wrote:Max Who train these ppl?

Very good question bro.

How did the majority of Trinis get this mentality?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 13th, 2025, 3:34 pm

See this being shared on socials

a15dc24b-e943-4e59-a031-cf76dd707f4b.jpg

Postby hover11 » March 13th, 2025, 5:20 pm

Very soon England will say enough of these small islanders and their court cases. They don't have to listen to our cases as our final court of appeal. So when that day comes what will be our predicament or will it be like the usual reactive measures similar to a fish out of water.

Postby pugboy » March 13th, 2025, 5:21 pm

so that 115 pounds is for a single entry ?

Postby hover11 » March 13th, 2025, 5:23 pm

pugboy wrote:so that 115 pounds is for a single entry ?
Think of it like if u have to pass through England on a connector flight to get to France

Postby Chimera » March 13th, 2025, 5:26 pm

Oh shims for real.
Plenty ppl does pass tru the UK because they can't pass tru the usa because of no visa.

If UK regulations as strict as usa and Canada well you stuck in the Caribbean until flights open up directly to uae from guyana

Postby pugboy » March 13th, 2025, 5:33 pm

many ppl take klm to amsterdam these days

Chimera wrote:Oh shims for real.
Plenty ppl does pass tru the UK because they can't pass tru the usa because of no visa.

If UK regulations as strict as usa and Canada well you stuck in the Caribbean until flights open up directly to uae from guyana

Postby Dizzy28 » March 13th, 2025, 6:15 pm

pugboy wrote:many ppl take klm to amsterdam these days

Chimera wrote:Oh shims for real.

Klm got pretty expensive this past year compared to BA though.

Postby paid_influencer » March 13th, 2025, 6:23 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:See this being shared on socials

a15dc24b-e943-4e59-a031-cf76dd707f4b.jpg

would like this better if there was a primary source specified

i don't think the UK is doing this because they don't like black people or whatever. It is true they probably don't but that is another matter.

If they say it is because too many ppl running from gangs/crime in Trinidad and seeking asylum up there, I doh really have a reason to disbelieve them.

Postby MaxPower » March 13th, 2025, 6:33 pm

So Trinis bawling now and saying Oh is only a little ah we compared to others?

Why dey doing dis to we?

It unfair?

Boy pay allyuh blasted visa fees eh

Postby hover11 » March 14th, 2025, 2:55 am

MaxPower wrote:So Trinis bawling now and saying Oh is only a little ah we compared to others?

Why dey doing dis to we?

It unfair?

Boy pay allyuh blasted visa fees eh
Exactly ,

How much was Hyatt fete ticket again and it was SOLD OUT....pay your way.