Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Fuh spite is from last year
I see several ppl including it on their list of big songs for this year. I think its b/c we consume a lot of media on YT now and the official video for Fuh Spite only came out like 1 month ago.
Don't really understand why, as far as I remember that song was out during carnival 2023.
https://youtu.be/eGHAk5eCJeE?si=PqlFWfX6LTvJz7Y_
Seems it's a re-release
paid_influencer wrote:is there a source to that?
pugboy wrote:I was glad when the wave yuh rag era of so called music fizzled out as it was getting ridiculous
but we can see how things just went further downhill since
last couple years music producers come pushing their "beats/riddims" and getting artistes to sing over that
as a kinda cut and paste recipe to make a soca tune
doesnt seem to have helped either....
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ all the ingredients there
The the melody, slow build up, hook and high bpm in the chorus
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ all the ingredients there
The the melody, slow build up, hook and high bpm in the chorus.
Except Kes alone don't win road march #socamafia
redmanjp wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ all the ingredients there
The the melody, slow build up, hook and high bpm in the chorus.
Except Kes alone don't win road march #socamafia
socamafia doing studies this year
redmanjp wrote:Mical Teja’s DNA is still a contender
video hitting 2m views
and he drop a road mix today
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Road March 2024 contenders
Dohplaydat wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Road March 2024 contenders
Aside from Kes, I can't recall a recent year that had such sheit soca.