Courts Megastore Murders: Off-duty police officer kills 2

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Bandit Shot Thread***

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2023, 3:21 pm

There's active scams with courts employees doing this but don't know if this is one of them.

Sometimes the police get set up too and they gone to meet their courts contact to talk it out and things get aggravated.

When money involve everybody head hot and no one wanna hear why money eh being returned.

Postby bluefete » December 18th, 2023, 3:29 pm

Hope you can see it. Cannot embed video

It is about the police officer and his scam.

https://www.facebook.com/reel/1452246662023105

A pic from the video.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 18th, 2023, 4:16 pm

mero wrote:
pugboy wrote:if you come from a community where ppl accustomed getting a link up with suspect goods and ting i guess you will take this deal
The whole of Trinidad does run on links, padnas, bess price and deals, regardless of the community and race.

But I'm sure you know that, or does play dotish

"The whole of Trinidad" sounding like "All over the world". Let's be clear, black people have a special affinity for foolishness

Postby bluefete » December 18th, 2023, 4:43 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
mero wrote:
pugboy wrote:if you come from a community where ppl accustomed getting a link up with suspect goods and ting i guess you will take this deal
The whole of Trinidad does run on links, padnas, bess price and deals, regardless of the community and race.

"The whole of Trinidad" sounding like "All over the world". Let's be clear, black people have a special affinity for foolishness

You sounding so racist it is not funny.

Postby maj. tom » December 18th, 2023, 4:50 pm

Half price. So Unicomer taking all this loss and never knew or had a Fraud Squad investigation on this nonsense? Or is just this one police crook making this scam alone?

The El Salvador bosses not going to be happy with this story.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 18th, 2023, 5:52 pm

bluefete wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
mero wrote:

Sounding. I am black.

Postby paid_influencer » December 18th, 2023, 6:17 pm

i have heard racist comments against black people vocalized by old black men. comments so racist that even the most racist indians would never even think to reach to that level of racism

i doh any real insight other than that observation

Postby paid_influencer » December 18th, 2023, 6:28 pm

why 5 ah dem gone to 'retrieve' the $11,000

the man tell them he giving them back $11,000?
or they gone to rough up the man, threaten the man with violence

and they gone too far with the threatening
and the occifer feel threatened
and acted in self defence

law is you doh have to actually have to see a gun. if the occifer legitimately feel his life was at risk (even if he incorrect in his belief they was going to kill him), he could shoot in self defence

seeing the mother pushing gun talk
you could imagine how the gang ah 5 did behave

they shoulda just go to the fraud squard. men getting light up by fraud squard all the time
or ian
or zander all e zander

Postby Chimera » December 18th, 2023, 7:56 pm

maj. tom wrote:Half price. So Unicomer taking all this loss and never knew or had a Fraud Squad investigation on this nonsense? Or is just this one police crook making this scam alone?

How they do it its pretty smart.

They take the items out under a hire purchase arrangement with persons id/dp. They pay the first one or two instalments and then stop paying. So it's not really stolen items. Its items that are on hire purchase and the "customers" stop paying or can't be found.
Which they have insurance for when customers don't pay.

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 19th, 2023, 8:13 am

Chimera wrote:
maj. tom wrote:Half price. So Unicomer taking all this loss and never knew or had a Fraud Squad investigation on this nonsense? Or is just this one police crook making this scam alone?

How they do it its pretty smart.

They take the items out under a hire purchase arrangement with persons id/dp. They pay the first one or two instalments and then stop paying. So it's not really stolen items. Its items that are on hire purchase and the "customers" stop paying or can't be found.
Which they have insurance for when customers don't pay.

Racket is with fake id, fake job letters etc. Heard about this but didn’t realize how the bobol worked

VII

Postby VII » December 19th, 2023, 8:32 am

Nope you cannot light up unarmed people in an altercation or dispute, you ok bro ? In a case like this presenting the weapon and telling them to back off or some warning shots would've sufficed. You not thinking straight padna and I think it has a lot to do with the victims' background etc. Have a heart that dastardly cop is a cold blooded murderer .

paid_influencer wrote:why 5 ah dem gone to 'retrieve' the $11,000

the man tell them he giving them back $11,000?
or they gone to rough up the man, threaten the man with violence

and they gone too far with the threatening
and the occifer feel threatened
and acted in self defence

law is you doh have to actually have to see a gun. if the occifer legitimately feel his life was at risk (even if he incorrect in his belief they was going to kill him), he could shoot in self defence

seeing the mother pushing gun talk
you could imagine how the gang ah 5 did behave

they shoulda just go to the fraud squard. men getting light up by fraud squard all the time
or ian
or zander all e zander

Postby MaxPower » December 19th, 2023, 9:02 am

mero wrote:MPizzle . How the season shaping out my lord?

O too dog Mer, blessid love to you and the fam.

I dey quiet for the season man, taking it easy.

Safe one king man

Postby mero » December 19th, 2023, 10:02 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
mero wrote:

Sounding. I am black.
Slim, I thought ppl mistook u for Italian when u back packed through Europe with yuh 500lb fat mc self. Now u black?

Scn scn

Postby mero » December 19th, 2023, 10:04 am

mero wrote:MPizzle . How the season shaping out my lord?

O too dog Mer, blessid love to you and the fam.

I dey quiet for the season man, taking it easy.

Safe one king man

Good to know. You as well. Be vigilant out there MP. Know ppl eye long

Postby mero » December 19th, 2023, 10:14 am

VII wrote:Nope you cannot light up unarmed people in an altercation or dispute, you ok bro ? In a case like this presenting the weapon and telling them to back off or some warning shots would've sufficed. You not thinking straight padna and I think it has a lot to do with the victims' background etc. Have a heart that dastardly cop is a cold blooded murderer .

Paid influencer is a high man.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » December 19th, 2023, 11:14 am

paid_influencer wrote:i have heard racist comments against black people vocalized by old black men. comments so racist that even the most racist indians would never even think to reach to that level of racism

i doh any real insight other than that observation
Sounds like brother Zoom

Postby paid_influencer » December 19th, 2023, 5:25 pm

you can certainly light up people if you believe they are threatening your life. whether the attackers are in fact armed or unarmed is irrelevant if they assaulting you and you have no idea how far they will inflict grievous injury or death to you. you don't have to sit down there are take it -- you have a right to respond in a way to protect yourself even if that mean putting bullet when you outnumbered 5-1. and dais not my opinion, dais d law as it exist.

if the police occifer shoot them during a nice calm conversation and they never threaten to hurt him, I take it back and apologise. But if the facts is they went after the occifer to threaten/rough up/beat he, that will have natural consequences.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 19th, 2023, 5:37 pm

paid_influencer wrote:you can certainly light up people if you believe they are threatening your life. whether the attackers are in fact armed or unarmed is irrelevant if they assaulting you and you have no idea how far they will inflict grievous injury or death to you. you don't have to sit down there are take it -- you have a right to respond in a way to protect yourself even if that mean putting bullet when you outnumbered 5-1. and dais not my opinion, dais d law as it exist.

if the police occifer shoot them during a nice calm conversation and they never threaten to hurt him, I take it back and apologise. But if the facts is they went after the occifer to threaten/rough up/beat he, that will have natural consequences.
Local Lawyers and the Privy Council would disagree with you. But what do they know.
Screenshot_20231219-173621.jpg
The attachment Screenshot_20231219-173621.jpg is no longer available

Postby Dizzy28 » December 19th, 2023, 5:38 pm

Not sure why this didn't attach in the post above
Screenshot_20231219-173602.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » December 19th, 2023, 5:44 pm

bro, your post agrees with me. also post beckford, go ahead, post it for me, since it supports me.

explain how you think it disagrees with anything i said.

also post what happened in beckford, what was the case actually about

im serious bro, post it to show how wrong u are

Mmoney607

Re: ***2023 murder toll thread***

Postby Mmoney607 » December 26th, 2023, 11:39 am

The_Honourable wrote:The incident at Courts Barataria last weekend where two persons was shot dead by an off-duty police officer has now been classified as murder.

562 - Simeon Lessey

563 - Siniaya Lessey

And when the survivors getting charged for attempting to buy stolen items

Postby The_Honourable » December 26th, 2023, 11:50 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:The incident at Courts Barataria last weekend where two persons was shot dead by an off-duty police officer has now been classified as murder.

562 - Simeon Lessey

563 - Siniaya Lessey

We don't know the facts of the case except 4 people got shot by an off-duty police officer where 2 died. It was first reported as a robbery and now the DPP classifies it as murder.

VII

Postby VII » December 26th, 2023, 6:40 pm

You really have no compassion for those people huh, what is it, their race, where they're from ??.

So tell me how would you go about pursuing that case in law as it stands.. and tell me which jurisdiction you are aware of that would jeopardize a murder case to prosecute victims of attempted murder .

There is a big difference between murder, attempted murder and attempting to buy items that is yet to be proven to even exist available or yet to be stolen in the first place...the only case there is to pursue is murder and attempted murder with gbh stemming from a dispute over money .

Mmoney607 wrote:

562 - Simeon Lessey

563 - Siniaya Lessey

Last edited by VII on December 27th, 2023, 7:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » December 26th, 2023, 7:12 pm

VII wrote:You really have no compassion for those people huh, what is it, their race, where they're from ??.

So tell me how would you go about pursuing that case in law as it stands.. and tell me which jurisdiction you are aware of that would jeopardize a murder case to prosecute victims of attempted murder .

There is a big difference between murder attempted and attempting to buy items that is yet to be proven to even exist available or yet to be stolen in the first place...there only case there is to pursue is murder and attempted murder with gbh stemming from a dispute over money .

Mmoney607 wrote:

562 - Simeon Lessey

563 - Siniaya Lessey

He did say in the bandit shot ched last week that "black people have a special affinity for foolishness" when this story first came out so we know what the answer is. Now he wants to blame the victims without having all the facts.

Figured him out some time ago but he can carry on.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » December 26th, 2023, 8:53 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
VII wrote:You really have no compassion for those people huh, what is it, their race, where they're from ??.

There is a big difference between murder attempted and attempting to buy items that is yet to be proven to even exist available or yet to be stolen in the first place...there only case there is to pursue is murder and attempted murder with gbh stemming from a dispute over money .

Mmoney607 wrote:

562 - Simeon Lessey

563 - Siniaya Lessey

He did say in the bandit shot ched last week that "black people have a special affinity for foolishness" when this story first came out so we know what the answer is. Now he wants to blame the victims without having all the facts.

Again this why it will continue, they need to held accountable.
Since murder is the topic, what's the motive for this murder? What was premeditated? What's the evidence beyond doubt that will convict this man? Any credible witnesses going to testify?

Postby The_Honourable » December 26th, 2023, 10:21 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Mmoney607 wrote:

562 - Simeon Lessey

563 - Siniaya Lessey

Again this why it will continue, they need to held accountable.
Since murder is the topic, what's the motive for this murder? What was premeditated? What's the evidence beyond doubt that will convict this man? Any credible witnesses going to testify?

We already know you see the victims as guilty. That's fine, you have the right to have that opinion, but you're not fooling anybody with those questions.

...and since you not waiting on the facts to come out which is usually at trial stage, you can direct your questions to:

Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions
Winsure Building
#24-28 Richmond Street, Port of Spain
225-4DPP (4377)

Re: Courts Megastore Murders: Off-duty police officer kills 2

Postby bluefete » December 27th, 2023, 1:16 am

Trinidad and Tobago Police Service

·
Cop Charged with Murder of Siblings, Shooting of Man at Courts Mega Store Car Park

A 34-year-old police constable is expected to appear virtually before the Port-of-Spain Magistrates’ Court tomorrow charged in connection with the December 17th murder of two siblings and the shooting of another man that occurred at the Courts Mega Store Car Park in El Socorro, San Juan.

PC SIDNEY ROBERTS, who was last attached to the Homicide Bureau of Investigations (HBI), was charged on Christmas Day with the Murders of siblings, Simeon Lessey, 33, and Siniaya Lessey, 35, and with Shooting with Intent to do Grievous Bodily Harm of another man by Assistant Superintendent of Police (Ag.), Daniel Hernandez, of the North-Eastern Division (NED).

ROBERTS was arrested in an exercise conducted by officers of the Professional Standards Bureau (PSB) and was later charged with the offences following advice received on December 25th, 2023, from the Director of Public Prosecutions, Roger Gaspard, SC.

The enquiry was bolstered by officers of the PSB, the Research Analytical Unit and Legal Officer Ramjag of the HBI Region II.
According to police reports, just after midday on December 17th, several units attached to the NED responded to reports of loud explosions at the Courts Mega Store Car Park in El Socorro, San Juan.

Upon arrival at the scene, first responders met an off-duty police officer and observed several people lying on the ground nursing injuries.

Two of the injured people succumbed to their injuries while others were taken for medical treatment at hospital.

Corporate Communications Unit
December 26th, 2023
END

Postby pugboy » December 27th, 2023, 3:42 am

constables in homicide dept?

Postby 16 cycles » December 27th, 2023, 6:29 am

no video feed on the compound or highway cameras nearby?

Postby pugboy » December 27th, 2023, 8:54 am

ttps done seize all footage and as it is a suspect case they not leaking it out
at least because psb involved the man get charged

dunno how they post up he pic though
lately they stopped posting pics even after being charged

16 cycles wrote:no video feed on the compound or highway cameras nearby?