Hackers claim Courts, PriceSmart cybersecurity breached

Re: Hackers claim Courts, PriceSmart cybersecurity breached

Postby bluefete » December 27th, 2023, 12:51 am

^^ That will be problems for those who were supposed to start collecting or to be processed for NIS from January 2024.

Postby aaron17 » December 27th, 2023, 8:05 am

I want dem to buss the files for everything corrupted ..including in tnt. Imagine if a big class person here was linked in epstein island.

Postby paid_influencer » December 27th, 2023, 8:23 am

The_Honourable wrote:Damn... NIB suffered a ransomware attack on boxing day

"protecting our data integrity"

hope nobody contributions go missing
plenty ppl have documents and receipts, but contributions missing in the system
the data integrity was not there to start with

time to change the system
take retirement funds from company profits and not worker salary deductions
worker salary already small no growth
but company profits bigger and bigger every year
and those profits did not come from the sky, they came from workers.

Postby paid_influencer » December 27th, 2023, 8:25 am

congrats to the NIB employees with the super long weekend tho for real

Postby j.o.e » December 27th, 2023, 8:56 am

aaron17 wrote:I want dem to buss the files for everything corrupted ..including in tnt. Imagine if a big class person here was linked in epstein island.

Literally no one would care. A politician here allegedly hired gang members to carry out a hit on a dj and is still functioning as normal

Postby mero » December 27th, 2023, 9:32 am

Ent. The same gangster who get millions in LifeSport and get charge for being a gang leader and also get charge for killing SC Dana Seetahal eh.

Trinidad is a big joke, geep geep

Postby redmanjp » December 27th, 2023, 9:40 am

hmmm. we need to get the US or whatever origin country involved to urgently track down whoever this hacking group is before its too late - sooner or later all of us going to get scammed with our data being in some institution that falls victim.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 27th, 2023, 9:56 am

paid_influencer wrote:congrats to the NIB employees with the super long weekend tho for real

If its one one setta workers who know how to make themselves a long weekend its NIB workers. They would have gone this week with some shutdown for sure I feel.

Worked at a place that once shared a compound with an NIB office for a few years and the amount of bomb scares that happened in that time from their end ah!!!
Their protocol seemingly was take keys, jump in car and buss out whilst ours was go to muster point.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » December 27th, 2023, 12:30 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Damn... NIB suffered a ransomware attack on boxing day

One TSTT CEO fired for lying about a breach ...
Everybody's declaring their breaches now.

Nice.

Postby stev » December 27th, 2023, 12:35 pm

Majority of NIB information still on paper though...they never digitized as far as I'm aware.

Postby pugboy » December 27th, 2023, 12:42 pm

i really need to get a statement from nib for the longest while to show that my contributions bonafide

Skanky

Postby Skanky » January 17th, 2024, 4:12 pm

Anybody got any spam emails from courts recently?

Got one today saying my order will be shipped soon.
Problem is of course I didn’t order anything but it’s a legit looking email and not asking me to do anything.
Is Courts still having issues with hackers?

Postby maj. tom » January 17th, 2024, 5:00 pm

It's weird that such a email got through your automatic email spam protection. Aren't you using Gmail or Microsoft mail services? I recently got a phishing SMS about a package waiting for me from UPS, but Google Messages had already filtered it.

https://getcomputeractive.co.uk/protect-your-tech/fake-urls-with-cyrillic-letters
Fake URLs with Cyrillic letters
Watch out for…
Protect Your Tech - watch out Fake URLs with Cyrillic letters

Example: This is a fake URL using Cyrillic letters. Your browser/DNS/adblocker should have security enabled to tell you that it's fake when you click it.

DO NOT CLICK THIS. This is just an example of how it is done.
AT YOUR OWN RISK if you don't have updated computer security!
:!: :!: :!: https://аррӏе.com :!: :!: :!:
DO NOT CLICK THIS.

Postby paid_influencer » January 17th, 2024, 6:00 pm

Screenshot 2024-01-17 at 5.54.50 PM.jpg

chrome shows the weird url in the bottom on hover. gotta be careful whats you clicks oui that will catch ppl unsuspecting

Postby redmanjp » January 18th, 2024, 9:34 pm

yes- always hover over the link and watch the url before clicking

Postby K74T » June 22nd, 2024, 11:38 am

FB_IMG_1719070592306.jpg