M2 Ring Road- Existence of demons taking lives there?

Re: M2 Ring Road- Existence of demons taking lives there?

Postby The_Honourable » November 6th, 2023, 3:01 pm

Combination of bad road conditions and stupid driving... demons just spectating in the bush waiting for who next.

demented

Postby demented » November 6th, 2023, 3:36 pm

This road was originally designed to haul cane tasker trucks, hence the original name M2 Tasker road. The road is very winding with some steep corners and not designed for high speeds. The current speed limit posted via signs on some parts is still 40KM/hr and the rest is 50KM/hr. Persons driving at higher speeds at certain areas will tend to lose control easily. The road was also originally gravel/stone, therefore not angled correctly for water run-off on some parts, hence pooling on the asphalt which can cause hydroplaning.

Postby MaxPower » November 6th, 2023, 3:38 pm

aaron17 wrote:What really going on there? Why so much road accidents and deaths taking place there?
Is it how the road was built? If we cannot explain it ..we resort to saying demons, supernatural stuff causing that?
If I have to pass there , I aint ...

aaron,

Existence of Trinis

Postby maj. tom » November 6th, 2023, 3:41 pm

Demons and hauntings can be the only logical explanation though. But somehow they don't haunt the other 10,000 drivers passing there every day, only the ones who speeding beyond the road safe limit, and drive like a fast and furious jackass and never get a brakes inspection.

A true mystery for the book of Ripley's Believe It or Not!

Postby st7 » November 6th, 2023, 4:00 pm

maj. tom wrote:Demons and hauntings can be the only logical explanation though. But somehow they don't haunt the other 10,000 drivers passing there every day, only the ones who speeding beyond the road safe limit, and drive like a fast and furious jackass and never get a brakes inspection.

A true mystery for the book of Ripley's Believe It or Not!

Postby maj. tom » November 6th, 2023, 4:17 pm

Well I hear it have a Dragon living in the Godineau River on South Trunk road right near the cremation site. If you want to talk to it you have to jump off the Mosquito Creek bridge at exact midnight within the minute during a shooting star while holding a freshly dead unplucked chicken and a piece of inherited gold from your family tree. It have a secret marking at the exact point on the bridge where to do it.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 6th, 2023, 4:19 pm

st7 wrote:yes, demons live there. daz why

/stupidanswersforstupidquestions

Is ah thiccsauce Dougla la diablesse by chance?

**drives down to see**

Postby Rovin » November 6th, 2023, 4:45 pm

dan trinidad doh have americans things like demons - we does have jumbie ...

Postby paid_influencer » November 6th, 2023, 9:59 pm

that road does have some strange things about it. The natural 'slowing dong' of the car, for whatever reason, does feel different on that road. Where muscle memory would make you feel to liff off before a corner, you enter the corner too hot and understeer (or "loss control" as we does say). it really does feeling like something (demon) pulling the car off the road.
that stretch leading up to the picton primary school famous for that, tho after all the grating the road it feeling plenty more controllable.

ymmv, used to have skinny tires and small wheelbase. now my tires thick and wheelbase large

also if anybody have info on succubus locally

Postby zoom rader » November 6th, 2023, 11:05 pm

Only when PNM in power then road have jumbie

Postby Dizzy28 » November 6th, 2023, 11:16 pm

Is KPB do blood puja that cause that.

Postby MaxPower » November 6th, 2023, 11:26 pm

Everything in allyuh mind.

Trinis too dramatic and full of story tales.

Say allyuh prayers and everything will be ok..

Postby nervewrecker » November 7th, 2023, 12:31 pm

maj. tom wrote:Well I hear it have a Dragon living in the Godineau River on South Trunk road right near the cremation site. If you want to talk to it you have to jump off the Mosquito Creek bridge at exact midnight within the minute during a shooting star while holding a freshly dead unplucked chicken and a piece of inherited gold from your family tree. It have a secret marking at the exact point on the bridge where to do it.
Depends on which dragon. Has a few, they usually meet the dragon as the dock on the western side of the bank behind the army base. This one only comes out on a blue moon and you have to take a silk cotton branch end to an old lady that lives in one of those houses at the road running parallel to rahamut trace there. She can summon the dragon.
Talk has it they used to have to sacrifice a virgin on the night before her 18 birthday to appease the dragon. Dragon starving years now so we paying the price.

antlind

Postby antlind » November 7th, 2023, 2:11 pm

MaxPower wrote:Everything in allyuh mind.

If you look across from the M2 link road up on the hill there is a headless statue that is responsible for all these accidents…….sorry my bad, that statue was ‘responsible’ for another stretch of road where trini drivers always had difficulty navigating. Only the old boys on the forum might know about this. :wink:

Postby gastly369 » November 7th, 2023, 7:45 pm

maj. tom wrote:Well I hear it have a Dragon living in the Godineau River on South Trunk road right near the cremation site. If you want to talk to it you have to jump off the Mosquito Creek bridge at exact midnight within the minute during a shooting star while holding a freshly dead unplucked chicken and a piece of inherited gold from your family tree. It have a secret marking at the exact point on the bridge where to do it.
Depends on which dragon. Has a few, they usually meet the dragon as the dock on the western side of the bank behind the army base. This one only comes out on a blue moon and you have to take a silk cotton branch end to an old lady that lives in one of those houses at the road running parallel to rahamut trace there. She can summon the dragon.
Talk has it they used to have to sacrifice a virgin on the night before her 18 birthday to appease the dragon. Dragon starving years now so we paying the price.
M2 touge run wwgd?

Postby Country_Bookie » November 7th, 2023, 8:13 pm

antlind wrote:

If you look across from the M2 link road up on the hill there is a headless statue that is responsible for all these accidents…….sorry my bad, that statue was ‘responsible’ for another stretch of road where trini drivers always had difficulty navigating. Only the old boys on the forum might know about this. :wink:

https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vi ... 91&start=0

Men went up dey and take pics and videos of that statue back in the day.

Postby stev » November 7th, 2023, 10:54 pm

everybody always in a hurry when on the M2.

Not just the road bad eh....u should see d condition of people tires...it's scary.

just this morning I told a coworker about the slicks she have on her aqua...her response: "I doh study dem thing, once it not flat"

matix

Postby matix » November 8th, 2023, 5:26 am

Country_Bookie wrote:
antlind wrote:

https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vi ... 91&start=0

Men went up dey and take pics and videos of that statue back in the day.

Can someone repost the pics of the site?

Postby aaron17 » November 8th, 2023, 7:51 am

stev wrote:everybody always in a hurry when on the M2.

Not just the road bad eh....u should see d condition of people tires...it's scary.

just this morning I told a coworker about the slicks she have on her aqua...her response: "I doh study dem thing, once it not flat"
Trinidad have its own demons to handle..yes

Postby Rovin » November 8th, 2023, 11:30 am

stevE wrote:everybody always in a hurry when on the M2.

well said

she sounding rel choopid\ignant\dumbass, who life she playing with - keith\kamla\rohan own ? :roll: d innocent ppl taking a ride in her car or d innocent other ppl using d road

tires prices actually went down to around 400ish but she rather risk life or get vex with license officers & pay 1k fine then spend d same 1k for ur own good ... :roll:

Postby Rovin » November 8th, 2023, 11:40 am

ppl also doh study ALL roads [besides a newly paved road] have a million loose tiny stones & dust on it that will cause u to loose traction even with a brand new car with brand new tires on it

it supposed to be common sense that u slow ur speed when going around corners

& finally ppl need to simply be very patient & cautious on d roads instead of rushing speeding like ah careless jackass ... when u want to do that find a confined empty parking lot or go on track ... not on d public road

Postby nervewrecker » November 8th, 2023, 6:43 pm

I think one of the problems may be that modern cars are wayyyy to comfortable. Was driving a corolla some time ago and had to look twice at the Speedo. Over casual convo we reached 110km/h and it felt like 40km/h. Easy to underestimate your speed and overestimate your capabilities. I had problems slowing down as I'm accustomed with my big brakes but it started to show it's inability to maneuver at those speeds.

Postby stev » November 9th, 2023, 1:09 am

well said nerve

was driving my sister's xtrail (new) and 120kmph feels TOTALLY different from 120 in the trueno.....i had to slow it down promptly. you dont feel the vibrations on the pedal, the wheel, the instability cuz of the wind.

its a good thing that the comfort is great but all that comfort on bad road is death sentence IMHO.