AlphaMan wrote:Trinidad hard no doubt but why are people making kids, paying thousands to send them to the same failed education system (extra lessons etc) thinking they gonna get a big wok after years of schooling.
Degree..masters etc...the game is rigged.
You can't win and your kids can't win...Stop procreating!
Mmoney607 wrote:AlphaMan wrote:Trinidad hard no doubt but why are people making kids, paying thousands to send them to the same failed education system (extra lessons etc) thinking they gonna get a big wok after years of schooling.
It's a natural delusion where they think their children will be the next Elon Musk or Cristiano Ronaldo and if not well, that's life..., what you go do
Making kids is a failure if 2 or more and not in a stable family. Then again, marriage is also outdated, not beneficial for men.AlphaMan wrote:Trinidad hard no doubt but why are people making kids, paying thousands to send them to the same failed education system (extra lessons etc) thinking they gonna get a big wok after years of schooling.
88sins wrote:The most children you want to have this time around is two, no more, and you want them about 10-12 years apart.
As regards marriage, it ain't all that bad all the time, but yes, men often get screwed in the divorce. That can be at least partly avoided by either never getting married (but just kno if you living together for more than 5 years she has certain rights that are very similar to if you were legally married)
Or
Get married but sort out yuh business early.
Which involves your pension, she can claim half of that.AlphaMan wrote:88sins wrote:The most children you want to have this time around is two, no more, and you want them about 10-12 years apart.
As regards marriage, it ain't all that bad all the time, but yes, men often get screwed in the divorce. That can be at least partly avoided by either never getting married (but just kno if you living together for more than 5 years she has certain rights that are very similar to if you were legally married)
Or
Get married but sort out yuh business early.
Living together as man and wife for 5 years allows women to make legal claims on your possessions according to the cohabilitation act.
AlphaMan wrote:95% of trini women are money pits...avoid at all cost
AlphaMan wrote:What's the order of importance when you get paid?
death365 wrote:some people reallllllllllllllllllllllllllll telling untruths about their financial position on this thread. 97 % suffering and the next 3 % NOT firetrucking on trinituner.
anyhow back to the question -
1stly .... if yuh could save ah lil 4% of ur salary that go be good and not no bank account with less than 1% interest like ah credit union with ah 3 - 4 %. then if anything that same account can be used as collateral for ah loan .
2nd... cars last 20 plus years ... not 5 to 7
3rd ... play the lotto and hope dor the best
pugboy wrote:so how much we budgeting for play whe every week?
I tried once but we don't run out and replenish and almost always have to carry even if grocery day didn't happen.pugboy wrote:allyuh ever calculate month grocery spend and work it out per day?
Dave wrote:I tried once but we don't run out and replenish and almost always have to carry even if grocery day didn't happen.pugboy wrote:allyuh ever calculate month grocery spend and work it out per day?
I usually calculate cost of meal based on cost of ingredients and it always comes back better than buying.
Plus I know my ingredients so the health aspect is there.
MaxPower wrote:Trinis should be spending wisely especially in these times.
Too much consumption of import goods wants.
Focus on the necessities.
The social media plays a major part as it encourages unnecessary spending where Trinis compete with eachother for likes, views and attention through fancy foodie pics and exotic nightlifes.
Sponser the boiz a lil fancy foodz nahalfa wrote:Taking about that, restaurant week starting soon. Where looking good?
pugboy wrote:allyuh ever calculate month grocery spend and work it out per day?