A plague of child deaths - murders, accidents, suicide, etc.

Re: A plague of child deaths - murders, accidents, suicide, etc.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 5th, 2023, 12:40 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:no, its just separate incidents that coincidentally happened together, none have anything to do with another.

but if yuh believe is obeah.....wha i guh say....charge up yuh healing crystals and solve it

F A C T S

Just remember kids, correlation does not imply causation.

Re: A plague of child deaths

Postby Les Bain » October 5th, 2023, 12:46 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Les Bain wrote:Obeah and Harry Potter magic implies that you're dealing with a hunky dory population of textbook 'good' people.
Don't underestimate or discount the fact that some really awful, ignorant and uneducated people are quite fertile, pop kids out with astonishing frequency then leave the same kids to fend for themselves then either get indoctrinated by weirdos or molested by sickos.

yeah but is't a lot of incidents for a measly 2 weeks and not everything can be attributed to delinquent parents- is the mass murders, 13 yr old murder, and there was also a suicide.

Unfortunately, delinquent parenting is a slow cooker that contributes to a lot of ills. As much as parents want to nurture and protect their kids, kids end up outside parents line of vision and protection on a daily basis and at best interact with/be influenced by kids of delinquent parents. At worst, these same kids are relentlessly bullied or assaulted by kids from laissez-faire or delinquent homes.

And just like yuh car (since we on a automotive related site), people is a collection of things that deteriorate at different rates. The last 2 weeks is proof of that.

Postby MaxPower » October 5th, 2023, 8:07 pm

Trinis continue to show their blatant irresponsibility and heartlessness.

Postby paid_influencer » October 5th, 2023, 8:51 pm

bain covered it

I would add that something different about young people (teenagers) these past few years. Is not just classical delinquency, is also mental problems. I believe caused by looken at phone.

The tiktoks and the facebooks hitting them with dopamine rushes from compulsively scrolling. All the youths I come across these days is not just chupid, but mentally unstable and chupid.

Postby Ben_spanna » October 6th, 2023, 6:51 pm

And in all of this our stupid Top cop remains silent, our absolutely waste of time Ministr of National security remains mum and that’s it’s not his responsibility.
Strangely though all their personal security and that of their personal,loved ones apparently has increased.
Says a lot about the bunch of retarded f-king misfits in this sh1thole of a government.

Postby MaxPower » October 6th, 2023, 9:05 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:And in all of this our stupid Top cop remains silent, our absolutely waste of time Ministr of National security remains mum and that’s it’s not his responsibility.
Strangely though all their personal security and that of their personal,loved ones apparently has increased.
Says a lot about the bunch of retarded f-king misfits in this sh1thole of a government.

X3000

Postby K74T » October 7th, 2023, 11:29 am

MaxPower wrote:Trinis continue to show their blatant irresponsibility and heartlessness.
FB_IMG_1696692487590.jpg

Postby Rovin » October 7th, 2023, 11:38 am

Ben_spanna wrote:And in all of this our stupid Top cop remains silent, our absolutely waste of time Ministr of National security remains mum and that’s it’s not his responsibility.

X3000

:o wam bai max, u eh love yuh master keith again , like yuh eyes finally open to d sh1t he & his govt doing ...

Postby paid_influencer » October 7th, 2023, 4:01 pm

about the migrant mom... it hitting me bad on a number of levels...

one is that not long ago, Venezuela was one of the richest countries in the region. The collapse that happened to them over there is going to happen here too. All the trinis that coasting are oblivious to how bad it already is and how much worse it going to get right here on the island.

next is all the religious trinis here quick to bawl in Jesus name but talk about implementing structures to help vulnerable young women, that is not there. the whole social structure built to use, abuse and discard women and nobody is supporting a social movement to change it.

i have coworkers that are young - some male and some female. them males get to learn and showcase their skills and develop professionally without the public being an issue. But the females, the females have to contend with constant tackling from thirsty men of all ages, constant harassment, catcalling, comments, time wasting, when the woman is just trying to do her job. Dutty stink men coming in off the street and believe they have a right to 'pull' when a woman trying to do her job, learn a trade, and collect an income.

And these men not interested in anything except exploiting these girls physically. Some of these young women take the bait, and you see them with child, man long gone, struggling to make ends meet. it extremely exploitative of men to take advantage of girls with no life experience, no finances, just to nut and then disappear after.

The worse part is the society, especially the religious society, is not calling out the flagrant nastiness of the male society on the island. everybody blaming the girls, but the men? nobody saying boo about the nastiness of the male culture on the island.

Postby Rovin » October 30th, 2023, 6:16 pm

5-year-old critical after being left in hot car for hours ...

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/5-year-old-criti ... for-hours/

A five-year-old girl is now in critical condition after she was locked in a car for two hours on Sunday.

Guardian Media understands the child’s mother had left her in the care of a relative to attend a funeral.

The 41-year-old mother told police a female relative had agreed to bring her daughter and other children to the funeral.

She said around 4 pm she saw the relative but she did not see her daughter. When she asked the relative for her daughter, she said she left the child in the vehicle.

The child was found unconscious, covered in vomit and urine.

The mother rushed her daughter to the Siparia District Health Facility where she was treated and transferred to the San Fernando General Hospital. She was moved from the Intensive Care Unit to the Resuscitation Room.

Siparia police are investigating.

A medical report obtained by the police listed the doctor’s findings as severe dehydration secondary to query heat stroke, query aspiration pneumonia and query hypoxic brain injury.

Postby redmanjp » October 30th, 2023, 7:08 pm

:o
This is serious ting. So no hot spell alert from met office? And d person who leave her in the car need to get charged.

Postby paid_influencer » October 30th, 2023, 9:37 pm

i sure if you did ask the relative if she would remember to take out the child from the car, you would get one setta cuss about "yuh think i chupid awah? yuh think i dotish? you think i that careless? look haul yuh mc eh and hush yuh mouth"

but is not about being chupid or dotish or careless. it have nothing to do with being chupid or dotish or careless. you could be the most responsible, smartest person, but your human physiology still has the flaws inherent with human physiology.

all animals in the animal kingdom are evolved to be as energy-efficient as possible. no animal guaranteed the next meal so all kinda things in physiology are tuned to save energy. even in the brain. actually, especially in the brain since that is the most calorie-burning organ in your body.

while we all have the illusion that we consciously think about everything, the brain has all kinda tricks to reduce its workload. you ent going to realize when those tricks happens, because by definition, those tricks happening outside your consciousness.

for example: when you are driving, you never think about where the gas pedal is located. The motor function happens automagically when you want your car to speed up. You think about speeding up and the "auto-pilot" fills in the rest. the "auto pilot" is by definition outside your consciousness. everything routine gets added to the autopilot routine, including things like getting out of the car and locking the door.

what happened to this relative is the "auto-pilot" kicked in when she got into her car and locked the door. Unless she put something specifically to kick her out of the auto-pilot, it gonna do its stuff and she going to get out of her car, lock the door and go her way like she did 1000 times before.

look at dis article, "why child in car deaths does keep happening"
https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/hea ... 861389001/

is not she alone and is not about being smart, chupid, responsible, careless, etc. is about understanding human limitations and being proactive. that is the whole reason checklists are used in all kind of places.

so tl:dr do something to force yourself out of your routine when carrying anybody children in a car. like put the car key fob and bags in the backseat so you have to physically go in the back seat next to the child when you get out the car.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » October 31st, 2023, 9:38 am

Aye don't play with the people's precious "free will"

Postby paid_influencer » November 30th, 2023, 6:11 pm

another child almost killed by a pool

one-year-old child is currently hospitalized after he was found in a pool.

The child was said to have been left at the home of a relative in Redhill in Morvant.

At about 11:30 am, relatives left him watching television and went to move some things in the home.

Upon returning some minutes later, they could not locate the one-year-old.

checks were made and he was found to be lying inside an Intex swimming pool.

The child was quickly removed from the pool and taken for medical treatment.

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/1-year- ... nsive-pool
Last edited by paid_influencer on November 30th, 2023, 6:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wing

Postby wing » November 30th, 2023, 6:15 pm

paid_influencer wrote:another child killed by a pool

The child was said to have been left at the home of a relative in Redhill in Morvant.

At about 11:30 am, relatives left him watching television and went to move some things in the home.

Your article indicates the child is still alive... however, we still haven't learned..

Postby 16 cycles » November 30th, 2023, 6:17 pm

paid_influencer wrote:another child killed by a pool

From article

His condition was said to be serious, but stable up to 9am today.

Breds...kid fighting...

Postby paid_influencer » November 30th, 2023, 6:23 pm

that is good news.. post edited

Postby Rovin » December 30th, 2023, 3:14 pm

1 yr old child got driven over & died ... rel sad accident :(

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/one-year-old-die ... er-by-car/

Postby paid_influencer » December 30th, 2023, 4:38 pm

Rovin wrote:1 yr old child got driven over & died ... rel sad accident :(

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/one-year-old-die ... er-by-car/

every driver nightmare oui... fadda going to need some serious counselling... worse yet if he was 'watching' the child..

Postby redmanjp » December 30th, 2023, 11:22 pm

a lime? were they drunk ? what is a 1 yr old BABY (not a child, a baby!) doing up at that time, far less out in the garage? any home in america with a baby would have been baby proofed so that baby cant leave the house.

Postby alfa » December 30th, 2023, 11:36 pm

redmanjp wrote:a lime? were they drunk ? what is a 1 yr old BABY (not a child, a baby!) doing up at that time, far less out in the garage? any home in america with a baby would have been baby proofed so that baby cant leave the house.

I does check for my dogs even if I'm reversing to wash the vehicle, if leaving the yard I make sure they're tied. Nobody kept an eye on the kid to the point he ended up in the driveway unnoticed, smh

Postby j.o.e » December 31st, 2023, 2:25 am

redmanjp wrote:a lime? were they drunk ? what is a 1 yr old BABY (not a child, a baby!) doing up at that time, far less out in the garage? any home in america with a baby would have been baby proofed so that baby cant leave the house.

You are very naive to think the houses in USA are baby proofed miraculously. Same thing happens everyday in America

Postby maj. tom » December 31st, 2023, 7:26 am

I don't see how the driver can be held responsible from what is reported here. It have too many questions on the parents about how the baby even reach outside the house that hour. The 1 year old baby.

One-year-old dies after being run over by car
December 30, 2023

CHESTER SAMBRANO
Lead Editor – Newsgathering
One-year-old Ziara Stephen was killed on Friday night, when her father’s friend ran over her with his vehicle, as he left their home.

Police reported that around 10:36 pm, the driver—who is from Bellamy Street, Cocorite Road—reported to police that he and the child’s father, Wyatt Stephen, were liming with others at River Road, when he left to head home.

Police said the driver was chatting with Stephen when he pulled off and said he felt like he hit something. When the men checked, they realised that the toddler had been run over.

The driver grabbed the child and along with her father, rushed to the Arima Hospital where she was declared dead.

The incident took place around 9:25 pm.

Postby paid_influencer » December 31st, 2023, 10:46 am

i donno how allyuh saying baby. 1 year old could be anything under 24 months, so crawling, climbing and maybe even walking all over. they are way more mobile than you think. I feel they fall into the usual trini mentality the chile safe if somebody 'watching' she, but again and again we have cases showing 'watching' doh work. you hadda childproof.

also that driver going to be blamed. it is the trini way to pass blame along to the last man in the line. he was suppose to be 'watching' too.

we doh question systems, we does question people

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2023, 11:03 am

The one time the attention wasn't 100% and it resulted badly. Most times people catch it before it turns bad to make news.

Just a hard luck scn.

Postby Rovin » December 31st, 2023, 2:53 pm

alfa wrote:

I does check for my dogs even if I'm reversing to wash the vehicle, if leaving the yard I make sure they're tied. Nobody kept an eye on the kid to the point he ended up in the driveway unnoticed, smh

d report said d child is a she :|

but same here in checking to see ur dog or cats love to lay below a car so if u know u have pets around b4 u drive off take 5 seconds to check , sometimes with cats they end up scared by a dog or stray cat & hide in d engine bay so check there too

lil babies does move way faster than u think so to me it seems like a honest very tragic accident, pressing charges to either parents or d driver will not bring back d lil 1 , that experience will haunt them for d rest of their lives which imo is plenty punishment ...

Postby bluefete » December 31st, 2023, 3:12 pm

I had one rule of thumb when raising children. The car was not leaving the driveway until I had line of sight of ALL children. ALL.

Postby redmanjp » December 31st, 2023, 8:05 pm

that might move fast but no way they walking out the door just so if there was some type of child barrier. daz why children end up walking all d way and drowning in ah river and all.

Postby Rovin » January 12th, 2024, 12:42 pm

yesterday a 15yr old boy hanged himself in central

while totally unrelated : a 55yr old man in grande also hanged himself too

2 ppl in a single day ... wtf