Is this the price Evos are selling for now?

hindian

Re: Is this the price Evos are selling for now?

Postby hindian » May 22nd, 2023, 6:03 am

On another note, b14 prices going down…

Postby pugboy » May 22nd, 2023, 6:34 am

those cars are an era when the mfgs were out to make the power within certain parameters and before the clampdown on gas efficiency started.
they might appreciate in price even more.

men better park them up and get ready for a windfall in 10yrs time

Postby Dave » May 22nd, 2023, 8:42 am

Mr brother is simple... All we have to do is take a page from our past ... arrange a big race between us and then everyone will want what we have...we arrange a container and corner the market.
We will have Solo to fuel the fire and we guarantee to bring the masses out!
Trac go chime in from beyond the shores and Nismo go be bawling ways....
Monk BANzai wrote:
Dave wrote:As with anything maintenance is key.
Good care and fluids help them live very long and healthy lives.

Boi Swami i eh know is $40K PLUS for evo engine and tranny now?...... $18K for B18c? SR20DET clocking $25K? K20A touching $40K too?

that time uncle was selling all dem parlor engine for $8K we shuda take the WHOLE grop!!!

:shock: :shock:

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 15th, 2023, 10:40 am

Monk BANzai wrote:
Dave wrote:As with anything maintenance is key.
Good care and fluids help them live very long and healthy lives.

Boi Swami i eh know is $40K PLUS for evo engine and tranny now?...... $18K for B18c? SR20DET clocking $25K? K20A touching $40K too?

that time uncle was selling all dem parlor engine for $8K we shuda take the WHOLE grop!!!

:shock: :shock:
Nonsense decision I did was not taking a set of performance engines to keep when it was cheap. All I did was buy meh 1jzgte for 6500tt complete and drop in meh Cressida and forget everything lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 15th, 2023, 10:51 am

With manufacturers moving to electric now I feel these high-performance engines will only continue to go up in value

Postby Rovin » June 15th, 2023, 11:40 am

last night i was watching some vids on fb, even in d american market camaro & hellcat has been terminated, low demand\sales, ppl wanting more fuel economy & practicality with SUVs being d biggest sellers by a mile & biden laying down some rules too ... seems alot of buyers going d EV route

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 15th, 2023, 12:35 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:With manufacturers moving to electric now I feel these high-performance engines will only continue to go up in value
Well we know you and your evo going to turn grey together.

Postby Dave » June 15th, 2023, 12:38 pm

Haha. Quite clichéd!
fokhan_96 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:With manufacturers moving to electric now I feel these high-performance engines will only continue to go up in value
Well we know you and your evo going to turn grey together.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 15th, 2023, 1:18 pm

Hopefully true

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 18th, 2023, 12:16 pm

Retrofitting ev systems:motors to old performance cars is the next wave of performance mods.

It’ll soon get cheaper to do than replace motor and trans. Supply will soon dwindle which will drive up demand and price.