Crime plan 2023 TT- Build Panic Rooms

Re: Crime plan 2023 TT- Build Panic Rooms

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2023, 8:14 pm

you just have to look around at the amount of ppl who have put up wall spikes as a start

xtech

Postby xtech » May 8th, 2023, 9:24 pm

This will sell like hot cakes as a way to escape bandits and everyone could buy it even renters.
Plus you could Hook it up to Alexa set her to enter guard mode when you sleeping and as soon as movement detected or breaking glass she triggers an alarm and tells your bed to activate. One bed in every room. No need for panic room plus it doubles as earthquake shelter.

Postby nervewrecker » May 8th, 2023, 9:27 pm

pugboy wrote:you just have to look around at the amount of ppl who have put up wall spikes as a start
Someone put this up and razor wire, I was helping them do something and end up casually walking along the top of the wall.

Do I need to tell you how he feels now?

Postby pugboy » May 8th, 2023, 9:43 pm

that is problems, it wasn’t installed in a way you could see ?

pugboy wrote:you just have to look around at the amount of ppl who have put up wall spikes as a start
Someone put this up and razor wire, I was helping them do something and end up casually walking along the top of the wall.

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2023, 7:29 am

Rovin wrote:cyar vex with d messenger\police, he giving good advice

it’s good advice to lay out all the nice precautions.

But in times as these and the crime state the country is in, they are telling the citizens what to do, but what are they doing?

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 9th, 2023, 7:41 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:How about,

Make legal/regulated firearms more readily accessible to psychiatrically evaluated citizens.

Again, our culture is generally incapable of responsible legal firearm ownership.

Psychiatrically evaluated Trinis? Padna the average Trini passing this evaluation with flying colors and we still gonna end up in problems. Take a good look at our performance in this pandemic, look at how many laws, regulations and instructions are disobeyed, and Trinis want gun?

Well as i said, legal guns for all “suitably qualified” and see how fast the process go right back to how it was. Trinis quick to always want want want but are not responsible enough. Issue 10,000 FULs to psychiatrically evaluated citizens and see what happens around Carnival time in a roadblock.

Anyways toppy, be safe out there.

True eh, very true

But It's the lesser of two evils at this point.

The only other option is for the gubment to turn into china and put cameras everywhere and monitor everything 24/7. But we er doing that.

Or also another option is for police to start patrolling more and responding on a moment's notice, but that er happening either.....

So what's left? :cry:

Youth programs and free education only helping so much. Gotta get rid of the bad apples somehow.
Fight bad apples with CORN. But outsource the corn distribution to the people

Postby MaxPower » May 9th, 2023, 7:53 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:True eh, very true

The only other option is for the gubment to turn into china and put cameras everywhere and monitor everything 24/7. But we er doing that.

Or also another option is for police to start patrolling more and responding on a moment's notice, but that er happening either.....

Youth programs and free education only helping so much. Gotta get rid of the bad apples somehow.

Yep, well said bro.

The patrolling with the assistance of the army and the cameras are great solutions, but as you said, it won’t happen.

Postby nervewrecker » May 9th, 2023, 7:44 pm

pugboy wrote:that is problems, it wasn’t installed in a way you could see ?

I was installed in a way I could see. I just saw it as walkable. So my foot could fit between the spikes and razor wire. He was of the impression nobody climbing his wall.

Postby gastly369 » May 9th, 2023, 8:24 pm

pugboy wrote:that is problems, it wasn’t installed in a way you could see ?

I was installed in a way I could see. I just saw it as walkable. So my foot could fit between the spikes and razor wire. He was of the impression nobody climbing his wall.
I see ah man paint up he barbwire to make it "look pretty"

Rusty sharp wire gone..

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » May 9th, 2023, 8:39 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:How about,

Make legal/regulated firearms more readily accessible to psychiatrically evaluated citizens.

Again, our culture is generally incapable of responsible legal firearm ownership.

Psychiatrically evaluated Trinis? Padna the average Trini passing this evaluation with flying colors and we still gonna end up in problems. Take a good look at our performance in this pandemic, look at how many laws, regulations and instructions are disobeyed, and Trinis want gun?

Well as i said, legal guns for all “suitably qualified” and see how fast the process go right back to how it was. Trinis quick to always want want want but are not responsible enough. Issue 10,000 FULs to psychiatrically evaluated citizens and see what happens around Carnival time in a roadblock.

Anyways toppy, be safe out there.

True eh, very true

The third option is to leave and never look back.

Postby redmanjp » May 9th, 2023, 8:47 pm

whatever risks there are with arming the general population with legal firearms are small in comparison to the risks we are facing right now with illegal firearms - when last u hear someone get kill with a legal gun?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » May 9th, 2023, 8:59 pm

Reality doesnt matter, rhetoric matters. Guns are bad=Guns are bad.

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2023, 9:07 pm

bandits just laughing at the beatup citizens getting from the govt whilst all of them coasing they g17

Postby paid_influencer » May 9th, 2023, 10:17 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:Reality doesnt matter, rhetoric matters. Guns are bad=Guns are bad.

rhetoric in true. they bring pepper spray legislation to parliament and a year later we have a grand total of 0 people with access to it. young women have to go travel to and from work and hope they don't bounce up the wrong man to get harassed, groped, raped or worse. all the march and candles and tributes for Andrea Bharat and we reach nowhere with this govt

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 10th, 2023, 2:50 am

paid_influencer wrote:
ProtonPowder wrote:Reality doesnt matter, rhetoric matters. Guns are bad=Guns are bad.

rhetoric in true. they bring pepper spray legislation to parliament and a year later we have a grand total of 0 people with access to it. young women have to go travel to and from work and hope they don't bounce up the wrong man to get harassed, groped, raped or worse. all the march and candles and tributes for Andrea Bharat and we reach nowhere with this govt

typical pnm style to protect the black boys while looking like they doing something about crime. shoot to kill is the only order that will stop crime. gary had them shoot to kill an allyuh beat up when black boys were dropping like flies. allyuh should smile now when them same black boys thief yuh car, shoot yuh dog, rape yuh daughter and bugger you in yuh kaka hole. smile while voting pnm.

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2023, 5:52 am

Yes, this is the solution.
Spend 50k fortifying a room to hide in in your own home. That's the fastest and most cost-effective way to secure yourself.

Just curious tho
Team of bandits come for you, and you go into your safe room all nice and snug as a bug in a rug, and they see they can't get to you.
What happens if they pour gasoline into your safe room through your air vent, and set your safe room and your entire house on fire? Can't come out, because a man waiting by the door until they light it up.
Better keep a dozen dry powder fire extinguishers and some fire resistant blankets in there too.

team 394

Postby team 394 » May 10th, 2023, 6:01 am

88sins wrote:Yes, this is the solution.
Spend 50k fortifying a room to hide in in your own home. That's the fastest and most cost-effective way to secure yourself.

Just curious tho
Team of bandits come for you, and you go into your safe room all nice and snug as a bug in a rug, and they see they can't get to you.
What happens if they pour gasoline into your safe room through your air vent, and set your safe room and your entire house on fire? Can't come out, because a man waiting by the door until they light it up.
Better keep a dozen dry powder fire extinguishers and some fire resistant blankets in there too.

Agree with you 100%

wing

Postby wing » May 10th, 2023, 6:46 am

88sins wrote:Yes, this is the solution.

Just curious tho
What is the purpose of a safe room? Is it a place to hide while help arrives? Or is it a nuclear bunker to withstand all manner of attack? Some here like to spout their mouth about their movie fantasies when they have no idea. As a victim of a home invasion, I realize that the opinions expressed in this thread shows the level of intelligence leaves much to be desired.

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2023, 7:13 am

^yes
it needs to be strong enough to be able to wait the hour until cops arrive

wing

Postby wing » May 10th, 2023, 7:19 am

pugboy wrote:^yes
it needs to be strong enough to be able to wait the hour until cops arrive
This isn't oceans eleven, those guys grabbing what they can unless they know you have much valuables, this isn't John wick either, I wonder what they will do when faced with a gun to their loved one's head, like I said those who haven't been the victim of a home invasion are the ones making the most noise.

Postby alfa » May 10th, 2023, 7:39 am

While you in your safe room all locked up bandits free to take your fridge, stove and everything else unhindered. Might work in their favor. On another note I heard a story about a kingpin in cedros who had a safe room to protect him from there cops. They had him surrounded for some days, don't know what was the end result. So this could work both for and against you and the authorities

Postby 88sins » May 10th, 2023, 7:41 am

wing wrote:[This isn't oceans eleven, those guys grabbing what they can unless they know you have much valuables, this isn't John wick either, I wonder what they will do when faced with a gun to their loved one's head, like I said those who haven't been the victim of a home invasion are the ones making the most noise.

I can give quite a few real life examples of home invasions and public attacks in this country where the idea wasn't to "grab what they can", and the sole purpose for running up on the intended victim was to kill them dead. One such instance happened not two weeks ago. So, in such cases, what you want to do? Wait 20 minutes to an hour for the police to reach to save you?

So tell us.
You in yuh panic room, and they set yuh house on fire.
Yuh have that much confidence that fire service will reach your location and put the blaze out before you and yours burn? And if they don't, you cool with your family being immolated?

wing

Postby wing » May 10th, 2023, 8:02 am

wing wrote:[This isn't oceans eleven, those guys grabbing what they can unless they know you have much valuables, this isn't John wick either, I wonder what they will do when faced with a gun to their loved one's head, like I said those who haven't been the victim of a home invasion are the ones making the most noise.

I can give quite a few real life examples of home invasions and public attacks in this country where the idea wasn't to "grab what they can", and the sole purpose for running up on the intended victim was to kill them dead. One such instance happened not two weeks ago. So, in such cases, what you want to do? Wait 20 minutes to an hour for the police to reach to save you?

So tell us.
You in yuh panic room, and they set yuh house on fire.
Yuh have that much confidence that fire service will reach your location and put the blaze out before you and yours burn? And if they don't, you cool with your family being immolated?
If they come to kill, then there's not much you can do. In my personal and actual situation, it was a robbery. I can't speak to those who are marked for death, if they don't get you home, they might get you outside. Who wants to play John wick, that's fine. I will challenge anyone to tell their family...." Don't go in the safe room, I'll shoot my way out... just give me a minute to put on my bulletproof Armani suit"

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2023, 8:57 am

Panic room better than nun yes

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2023, 9:06 am

it can certainly help
home invasion on my st one of the occupants was able to lock himself in a bedroom
the bandits realized that and had to hustle to steal what they could and get out

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2023, 9:17 am

might as well keep yuh valuables in the panic room as well

Postby redmanjp » May 10th, 2023, 9:47 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:might as well keep yuh valuables in the panic room as well

small things like jewelry and money, but TV and other big things cyah fit in there and u will have to be in the panic room to watch tv :roll:

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2023, 9:51 am

yeah i mean like jewelry, money, important documents etc

buy a safe to leave outside for the bandit too, let them pick that up and go with it thinking they get what they come for

Postby redmanjp » May 10th, 2023, 9:54 am

both political parties advocating 1 of 2 extremes- the 1 in power doh want ppl arming themselves legally, the other want ppl shooting down simple mango thief (Stand Your Ground laws).
ttps need to increase the staff and resources and of course not put arbitrary limits on how many ppl can get FULs once they have past the required background checks. and to really have a good chance of defending yourself, at least 2 adults per house need to have a gun.
Last edited by redmanjp on May 10th, 2023, 10:05 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2023, 9:57 am

all houses need to be built with a sleep in vault