Indoor snow park in T&T

Re: Indoor snow park in T&T

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 14th, 2023, 2:30 pm

saw a vid with a small plastic enclosed tub/rink.

Wait till one of those influencers go and give it the full tour before spending your 200 membership

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2023, 4:47 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
Cantmis wrote:How long this gonna last till it buss

If they are the only ones doing this and it catches on, it go last long

Once they manage it good and keep up with ice skate replacements etc . Or perhaps have personal ones available for purchase too
This might get more return customers in the west.
Diwn here, the location not so good fur the clients

I wah try it but I dint have good balance. Migtt still try it.. Wear on a pillow on meh back side.

yea

Postby yea » April 14th, 2023, 5:04 pm

they will have to market it internationally

Postby Gem_in_i » April 14th, 2023, 5:09 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » April 14th, 2023, 5:32 pm

Are we sure its an actual Ice rink? When five islands now opened they had an ice rink but it was a kinna plastic flooring but you used real ice skates with blades.

Postby adnj » April 14th, 2023, 6:33 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Are we sure its an actual Ice rink? When five islands now opened they had an ice rink but it was a kinna plastic flooring but you used real ice skates with blades.
Teflon was used. Now polyethylene is used.

Edit: completed
Last edited by adnj on April 14th, 2023, 6:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2023, 6:36 pm

real ice skates ?
I would think the blades would cut up that in no time

Dizzy28 wrote:Are we sure its an actual Ice rink? When five islands now opened they had an ice rink but it was a kinna plastic flooring but you used real ice skates with blades.

Postby Dave » April 14th, 2023, 6:49 pm

Haha.

Could see many ppl needing a pillow for that purpose.
sMASH wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

If they are the only ones doing this and it catches on, it go last long

Once they manage it good and keep up with ice skate replacements etc . Or perhaps have personal ones available for purchase too
This might get more return customers in the west.
Diwn here, the location not so good fur the clients

I wah try it but I dint have good balance. Migtt still try it.. Wear on a pillow on meh back side.

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2023, 7:00 pm

https://fb.watch/jVB1MAlMsj/?mibextid=NnVzG8

It kinda small.

U might trip before u have time to reach the ice

For the size of the building it really should have been bigger.

This more like a Lil play park thing for a restaurant.. Not a place to put on clothes to go.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 14th, 2023, 7:04 pm

Was blades. This is me putting it on and those were metal blades
pugboy wrote:real ice skates ?
I would think the blades would cut up that in no time

IMG_20230414_190316.jpg

Postby Rovin » April 14th, 2023, 7:36 pm

i watching that video smash posted - wda, so small indeed

i guestimating it looking about 20 x 50-60 , whats d actual measurements ? ... i tort it wuda been much bigger

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 14th, 2023, 7:49 pm

That looks like the perfect recipe for going out of business.

Postby alfa » April 14th, 2023, 8:00 pm

How come Max ent mention come see never see and sufferers yet?

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2023, 8:17 pm

anybody put snow in they mouth to taste it?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 14th, 2023, 8:21 pm

^Take one for the team nah!

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 14th, 2023, 9:37 pm

^^Make sure and try the yellow snow. I hear it have butter in that one.

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2023, 8:14 am

wonder how much toe jam in them rental skates

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » April 15th, 2023, 9:49 am

The bigger question is who is the big boy owner/s behind this...

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2023, 9:52 am

Postby maj. tom » April 15th, 2023, 9:55 am

How much water they using though? About as much as a pool and it's frozen. Why WASA officials don't go back to Form 3 and learn the difference between frozen ice vs the liquid water wasting 50% of the water supply though leaks in their lines?

So yeah, seems like the owner didn't grease the machinery too well.

Postby st7 » April 15th, 2023, 11:48 am

so five islands getting a bligh?

Postby Chimera » April 15th, 2023, 11:56 am

Ent the ceo of wasa get replaced because he didn't want to list 5 Islands as one of the ppl owing wasa money

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2023, 12:25 pm

yeah yuh mustn’t step on toes

Postby Les Bain » April 15th, 2023, 12:49 pm

If they take management tips from the ketchass business that survived COVID they'll last longer than a old Toyota.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 20th, 2023, 12:09 pm

sMASH wrote:https://fb.watch/jVB1MAlMsj/?mibextid=NnVzG8

It kinda small.

U might trip before u have time to reach the ice

For the size of the building it really should have been bigger.

This more like a Lil play park thing for a restaurant.. Not a place to put on clothes to go.

Yeah I was thinking it wuda be big like the Barataria Roller Skating rink :lol:

Silly me.

Nice lil tub tho, but aint worth paying the equivalent US price for an hour that places in the states charge for an entire day.

Postby MaxPower » April 20th, 2023, 1:10 pm

“Oh goud allyuh it cold eh”

Postby Rovin » April 29th, 2023, 10:26 am

so it close already ... :|

https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=166 ... 8896381688

Uncutt News

60 ICED employees were terminated with immediate effect on Thursday, two weeks after the company opened its doors to the public.
But the axed employee are not happy as they have not been paid their salaries. Even though the termination notices state that 46 employees were sent home, Uncutt News was reliably informed that the total is 60.
The company, which opened an indoor ice skating rink in San Fernando on April 14th, in termination letters to the affected employees, said the "cost of operating far exceeds its revenue which is not financially nor operationally viable at this time."
The company had initially projected an influx of customers at the rink but this has not been the case forcing it to scale back on its operations by changing its two-shift system to one which would be from 1 pm-5 pm, Uncutt News understands.
The termination of the employees took effect on Thursday 27th April 2023 and they were told that they would be paid their salaries the following day but that has not happened and the affected employees are unhappy.
To "add insult to injury" $1,200 would be deducted from everyone's salary to cover the cost of their uniforms, Uncutt News was told.
One former employee told Uncutt News: "They laid off 60 workers in total. We were told that we were getting paid on the 28th. When we were thinking we going to work, they told us to come to head office and laid us off. A lot of people were crying because they left their jobs to join this new one."
"They even said we should be grateful for the Disney Land training we received. We have to pay $1200 for our uniforms from the one month's pay which we still haven't received. They only have 30 employees remaining. they giving us a set of run around. We were supposed to get paid through the bank, but now they saying it's cheques."
One employee was fired for eating a tamarind ball inside the building within the first week of operations.
Uncutt News Media was told that a directive was given to block the terminated employees from entering the compound later today who have plans on entering the compound in an attempt to get their salaries.
They informed the HSE officer not to allow any of the previous ICED employees on the compound tomorrow (Saturday 29th April 2023) because most are planning on coming in at 4 PM to get their money.
"I started to get irritated and emotional. I feel like I got scammed. People came from all over and it's unfair," another worker told Uncutt News.
Last edited by Rovin on April 29th, 2023, 10:33 am, edited 2 times in total.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 29th, 2023, 10:29 am

El nino

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » April 29th, 2023, 10:49 am

Well....
44649440.jpg
44649440.jpg (29.31 KiB) Viewed 5762 times