Re: Soundtrack/Score/Theme Thread

Postby aaron17 » July 30th, 2022, 11:55 am

D rubber ducky song! Lol

Postby Rovin » July 30th, 2022, 11:56 am

i have never watched an episode of naruto in my life but us bassheads know a song from it

a well crafted piece of music made even better with these ultra low notes in it once ur sub can handle it & ur box tuned to reproduce it ...

Postby st7 » July 30th, 2022, 12:50 pm

naruto has decent soundtracks. i have a few favourites including what you posted lol

Postby nervewrecker » July 30th, 2022, 1:47 pm

Tunes from Umbrella academy, Bones, House MD and surprisingly enough Kidd Video.

Not much to watch so I took in this, a lot of the music was perfectly placed and timed with onscreen activity.

Used in Harold and Kumar and Venom, let there be carnage.

You'd expect this when a musician is behind the series, Gerad Way of My chemical Romance. Even had his version of The Bangles Hazy Shade of Winter in it.

Same for Hugh Laurie although they rate it as an original its a compilation of a few songs strategically put together.

One of my fav from Bones

The Kidd Video cast were actually a real band iirc, circa 1986

for the not so young that may have remembered freaky links, 1998 or so, was cancelled. Actually downloaded the series to take in.

Postby nervewrecker » July 30th, 2022, 2:04 pm

beverly hills cop has been tainted with crazy frog

galaxy rangers is my alarm tone.

Riverdale soundtrack, never saw the series but a lot of the songs on my playlist

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fR11Ivg ... 1&index=43

Lucifer has quite a few as well

Postby nervewrecker » July 30th, 2022, 2:34 pm

from riverdale

ironman, perfectly timed with an intro heavy on the lower octaves, but not like hans zimmer's POTC

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rtLwP9S ... C&index=26

wolverine soundtrack

Gossip girls iirc

birds of prey

Postby shogun » July 30th, 2022, 3:32 pm

Road to Perdition full soundtrack in link.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TNtYTc8 ... -J5XGjrPFd

Personal favorite is "Road to Chicago" but some serious gems throughout.

Postby Rovin » July 30th, 2022, 8:01 pm

when OP made this thread i didnt know we cud post songs that appeared in any tv show or films , i tort was really composer specific music is what d topic was about

anyway hold 1 of d most mysterious haunting strangest theme songs ever made & there are other versions of it for each generation of d series which i never really watched but i know d songs ... imagine u pass thru somebody village at 3am playing this at top volume :lol:

Postby st7 » July 30th, 2022, 10:53 pm

Rovin wrote:when OP made this thread i didnt know we cud post songs that appeared in any tv show or films , i tort was really composer specific music is what d topic was about

anyway hold 1 of d most mysterious haunting strangest theme songs ever made & there are other versions of it for each generation of d series which i never really watched but i know d songs ... imagine u pass thru somebody village at 3am playing this at top volume :lol:

lol bai you eh read meh first post at all!

Postby Rovin » July 30th, 2022, 11:30 pm

read it ? - yes

interpreted it differently ? - yes too ... :|

Postby Rovin » August 2nd, 2022, 7:00 pm

iykyk

silence of d lambs & chris griffin is a freak ... rebassed version

Postby st7 » August 23rd, 2022, 1:51 am

this intro always had me on edge

Postby aaron17 » August 23rd, 2022, 12:56 pm

Postby aaron17 » August 23rd, 2022, 2:26 pm

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » August 23rd, 2022, 9:52 pm

Some refer to him as the "Hans Zimmer" of anime...

YT comment, lol
"Me: This song always slaps. Unfortunately, I don't speak German so I can't understand the lyrics.
Germans: I don't understand the lyrics either.
Me: Ah. So it has universal appeal."

Not a Bleach fan...reached ep 60 sumthin and that was the end for me. But these 2 tracks.....what the actual fk!

Last edited by Soul Collector on August 23rd, 2022, 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby st7 » August 23rd, 2022, 9:56 pm

Soul Collector wrote:Some refer to him as the "Hans Zimmer" of anime...

YT comment, lol
"Me: This song always slaps. Unfortunately, I don't speak German so I can't understand the lyrics.
Germans: I don't understand the lyrics either.
Me: Ah. So it has universal appeal."

i gonna take this in lol

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 23rd, 2022, 10:12 pm

Still the best better than all the rest!

Postby st7 » October 30th, 2022, 1:11 am

Postby st7 » October 30th, 2022, 1:14 am

Postby shogun » October 30th, 2022, 12:14 pm

Funny enough this one from a comedy. Song by Marcus Miller at the beginning of Eddie Murphy's "Boomerang."

When I looked up the song/writer, turns out I wasn't the only one feeling it. Have like a 30 min loop of this piece on one of my playlists :oops:

Soundtrack/Score/Theme Thread

Postby MaxPower » October 30th, 2022, 12:19 pm

I live listening my Transformers and Lord of the Rings soundtracks when i am grooming my self on mornings.

Oh and Pirates of the Caribbean too.

Postby st7 » November 3rd, 2022, 11:47 pm

Postby st7 » November 11th, 2022, 12:11 pm

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » February 23rd, 2023, 8:14 pm

Postby st7 » February 23rd, 2023, 9:39 pm

song dred lol

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 23rd, 2023, 9:55 pm

Allya take dat!

Postby st7 » February 23rd, 2023, 11:19 pm

since you buss that out

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 24th, 2023, 7:52 am

The intro theme song for Music Box

MUSIC BOXXXXXXXX MUSIC BOOXX

Still havent found it back, I wish to hear it again.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 24th, 2023, 11:38 am

This one doh fellas.

One of the soundtracks to Interstellar. The scene where the two men was fighting on the mountain.
When that creepy organ instrument kick in that was HARRRRRRRD

Skip to 4:56

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » February 24th, 2023, 4:23 pm

st7 wrote:

since you buss that out

Take licks!