Fete on the Avenue?

Re: Fete on the Avenue?

Postby sMASH » July 23rd, 2022, 4:05 pm

only issue, is the pandemic declaration. it need to be cancelled.

Postby De Dragon » July 23rd, 2022, 5:22 pm

timelapse wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:I mean it was a Tribe event with all the approvals in place. Didn’t go but saw some Chinese dragon dancing and canboulay reenactments etc posted. Looked like good vibes. Unless you physically live on Ave can’t see how it bothered anybody. Sufficient alternative routes

Who it benefit?

The usual clip. Why Chaguanas and Sando do not ever get those things?

Tribe is for lightskins
Carnival in general is for light skins

Carnival originated as a pagan festival in ancient Egypt which was subsequently celebrated by the Greeks and then the Romans. The popular festival was adopted by the Roman Catholic Christian church in Europe as the festival of Carne Vale. The Carnival festival was transported to the Caribbean by the European slave traders.

In B4 Kamla/Robinson-Regis

Postby j.o.e » July 23rd, 2022, 5:31 pm

sMASH wrote:only issue, is the pandemic declaration. it need to be cancelled.

There is no pandemic declaration. Stop being alarmist, it was declared a public health emergency of international concern

matix

Postby matix » July 23rd, 2022, 5:35 pm

Allyuh Lewwe meet by a bar and have these discussions. I just want to record some videos when we start.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 23rd, 2022, 5:39 pm

j.o.e wrote:

There is no pandemic declaration. Stop being alarmist, it was declared a public health emergency of international concern

Covid is still a pandemic lol

Postby sMASH » July 23rd, 2022, 5:49 pm

matix wrote:Allyuh Lewwe meet by a bar and have these discussions. I just want to record some videos when we start.
LATT could recommend ah few they use

Postby sMASH » July 23rd, 2022, 5:49 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Covid is still a pandemic lol
I lounge corrected.

Postby redmanjp » July 23rd, 2022, 6:49 pm

st7 wrote:and??

When I say the street that includes ppl in the middle lanes blocking cars. After the road was reopened. Not just the outer lanes by the pavement. Lawlessness.

Ripe Chenette

Postby Ripe Chenette » July 24th, 2022, 12:12 am

hover11 wrote:The country falling apart and ppl studying lime well yes trinis a special breed of ppl
"You can cry about that miscarriage, or keep drinking."

Postby st7 » July 24th, 2022, 12:59 am

hover11 wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:
hover11 wrote:The country falling apart and ppl studying lime well yes trinis a special breed of ppl

hover I guess you don't ever lime?
Is not that bro I just watching the same energy we put into carnival and fete can be applied throughout but hey the country in a mess who cares once carnival 2023 is on

but what you doing?

Postby timelapse » July 24th, 2022, 6:43 am

Anybody want to do a beach cleanup with a crowd that size?Gimme a holler.
Didn't think so

Postby hover11 » July 24th, 2022, 12:36 pm

timelapse wrote:Anybody want to do a beach cleanup with a crowd that size?Gimme a holler.
Didn't think so
No sir we don't do that here

This is all Trinidadians love,a set of bullsh*t,that's why we aren't getting anywhere,because everything is a party and a fete,instead of focusing on more important issues that's affecting our country. Everybody normal while politicians taking us for asses.

Fete on the Avenue?

Postby MaxPower » July 24th, 2022, 2:28 pm

hover11 wrote:

This is all Trinidadians love,a set of bullsh*t,that's why we aren't getting anywhere,because everything is a party and a fete,instead of focusing on more important issues that's affecting our country. Everybody normal while politicians taking us for asses.

X3000

Drea

Postby Drea » July 24th, 2022, 2:45 pm

It never ceases to amaze me how carnival becomes the scapegoat for all the ills of this country, so if people didnt spent their money on fetes and mas Trinidad would be a better place. By half of allyuh reasoning people who fly out for pleasure shouldn't do so either because the country have problems :?:

What are the acceptable means of socialization and fun?

Postby A172 » July 24th, 2022, 2:50 pm

u talking to losers who home on tuner on a friday night beating up over ppl who dunno their socially awkward asses exist

Postby hover11 » July 24th, 2022, 2:58 pm

Drea wrote:It never ceases to amaze me how carnival becomes the scapegoat for all the ills of this country, so if people didnt spent their money on fetes and mas Trinidad would be a better place. By half of allyuh reasoning people who fly out for pleasure shouldn't do so either because the country have problems :?:

You not making sense king. Taxpayers fund your ticket to fly out? Carnival is fully paid by taxpayers with no equitable return

Postby pugboy » July 24th, 2022, 3:07 pm

you are somewhat correct, this country runs on a peter pays for paul scenes for everything
taxpayers fund the health system for them bandits to clog all the public hospital emergency wards every night
taxpayers carried the fuel subsidy for all the car drivers, non vehicle owners should get a rebate

hover11 wrote:Carnival is fully paid by taxpayers with no equitable return

Postby timelapse » July 24th, 2022, 3:08 pm

A172 wrote:u talking to losers who home on tuner on a friday night beating up over ppl who dunno their socially awkward asses exist
Ask yourself how many real friends you have.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » July 24th, 2022, 3:22 pm

Drea wrote:It never ceases to amaze me how carnival becomes the scapegoat for all the ills of this country, so if people didnt spent their money on fetes and mas Trinidad would be a better place. By half of allyuh reasoning people who fly out for pleasure shouldn't do so either because the country have problems :?:

Carnival is a four month period of greater lawlessness than usual

Fete on the Avenue?

Postby MaxPower » July 24th, 2022, 4:13 pm

hover11 wrote:

You not making sense king. Taxpayers fund your ticket to fly out? Carnival is fully paid by taxpayers with no equitable return

Probably a Carnival “committee member”

Drea

Postby Drea » July 24th, 2022, 7:07 pm

hover11 wrote:

And you're probably a citizen who doesn't even live here.... :roll:

Provide the evidence that there is greater "lawlessness" during carnival, mind you we have endless murders happening right now. And as someone mentioned there are many things funded with tax payers monies that don't benefit 100% of the population, so don't pick and choose what you like.

Postby RedVEVO » July 25th, 2022, 4:54 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Who it benefit?

everyone who was there

people get a nice free lime and entertainment

why allyuh does hate on EVERYTHING so

x3,001

They are lots lots lonely peeps out there - cat people :lol:

It's only hate and curry everything .

And flood :D

Postby S_2NR » July 25th, 2022, 7:14 am

A172 wrote:u talking to losers who home on tuner on a friday night beating up over ppl who dunno their socially awkward asses exist

Lol
U don't have to be socially awkward to think carnival is a waste of time.

Postby hover11 » July 25th, 2022, 7:22 am

Drea wrote:
hover11 wrote:

And you're probably a citizen who doesn't even live here.... :roll:

Provide the evidence that there is greater "lawlessness" during carnival, mind you we have endless murders happening right now. And as someone mentioned there are many things funded with tax payers monies that don't benefit 100% of the population, so don't pick and choose what you like.
First of all learn to read and not make use of points to your convenience.... everybody is entitled to free healthcare here and has made use of such at some point in their lives while living here, education is "free" to all at certain levels thanks to the taxpayers, school children eat for "free" again thanks to taxpayers. Now we reach to carnival, it is free and held due to taxpayers still awaiting for the equitable return that is received from the millions spent every year for the past 60 years....

Postby timelapse » July 25th, 2022, 8:47 am

You know, if I go through the street with several music trucks blasting death metal, them same carnival people will be the most upset.Maybe I should

Postby Les Bain » July 25th, 2022, 8:52 am

timelapse wrote:You know, if I go through the street with several music trucks blasting death metal, them same carnival people will be the most upset.Maybe I should

Maybe you should. A 'year round epicentre' may find itself starved for content real quick.
https://newsday.co.tt/2022/07/24/ariapi ... epicentre/

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 25th, 2022, 9:15 am

Losers gonna lose.

death365

Postby death365 » July 25th, 2022, 10:52 am

arrange .... ill meet u and be the flag bearer.

hammer smashed face (live) sounds great on big speakers. :D

timelapse wrote:You know, if I go through the street with several music trucks blasting death metal, them same carnival people will be the most upset.Maybe I should

Postby MaxPower » July 25th, 2022, 11:01 am

Yeh boi timez i should really do that.

Rock some Iron Maiden and make the crowd sing along.

Or ah Slipknots

matix

Postby matix » July 25th, 2022, 11:02 am

https://youtu.be/Fh-RgX_2U9w