TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
Trinispougla wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The first pill designed to treat symptomatic Covid has been approved by the UK medicines regulator.
The tablet - molnupiravir - will be given twice a day to vulnerable patients recently diagnosed with the disease.
In clinical trials the pill, originally developed to treat flu, cut the risk of hospitalisation or death by about half.
Molnupiravir, developed by the US drug companies Merck, Sharp and Dohme (MSD) and Ridgeback Biotherapeutics, is the first antiviral medication for Covid which can be taken as a pill rather than injected or given intravenously.
"It seems likely that it will be restricted for use by those at highest risk of disease complications - for example older adults with heart, lung or kidney disease, diabetes or cancer."
The UK government has not disclosed how much its initial contract for 480,000 courses of molnupiravir is worth. But US authorities recently made an advance purchase of 1.7 million courses at a cost of roughly $1.2 billion, or US$700 (£513) for each patient.
https://www.bbc.com/news/health-59163899
This is what scientists should have been working on first. And they marketed the vaccine as if it is the be all and end all of the pandemic. Now western Europe, the most vaccinated region on esrth is once again an epicenter of the pandemic. But better late than never.
timelapse wrote:Why you don't just take a Zentel?sMASH wrote:timelapse wrote:But it doesn't work .So why take it? You got worms?sMASH wrote:If u want to save money for the same effecttimelapse wrote:Endovet?sMASH wrote:timelapse wrote:Ivermectin doesn't work for Covid.Build a bridge and get over it.Move along
or buy the branded stuff at branded prices.
But real ting ain't that hard to get off brand IMG_20211104_234043.jpg
just think of it as taking sumting and still having to wear mask, sanitize and social distance.
st7 wrote:smash, just cause you did bio in high school doh mean you have sound medical knowledge to lay claim that 'it wokkin'. you a pleb just like the rest of we lol
sMASH wrote:st7 wrote:smash, just cause you did bio in high school doh mean you have sound medical knowledge to lay claim that 'it wokkin'. you a pleb just like the rest of we lol
Captain Obvious saves another day.
only difference is, i dont accept the narrative wholesale. this vaccine have too much politics and marketing. and now, we getting to see it only really giving immunity for a few months at a time, so boosters is the name of the game, now.
given that the drug companies not giving up the patents, they making a pong and a crown.
and knowing that doctors get commissions for selling drugs to customers(first hand experience), me eh taking this.
i not against vaccines. i just against making this new one mandatory. cause if vaxed and unvaxed spreading it, it only helping those that take it, from dying... not even stopping them from hospitalization. so, u take it if u frighten, those who dont accept their risks accordingly
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Trinispougla wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The first pill designed to treat symptomatic Covid has been approved by the UK medicines regulator.
The tablet - molnupiravir - will be given twice a day to vulnerable patients recently diagnosed with the disease.
In clinical trials the pill, originally developed to treat flu, cut the risk of hospitalisation or death by about half.
Molnupiravir, developed by the US drug companies Merck, Sharp and Dohme (MSD) and Ridgeback Biotherapeutics, is the first antiviral medication for Covid which can be taken as a pill rather than injected or given intravenously.
"It seems likely that it will be restricted for use by those at highest risk of disease complications - for example older adults with heart, lung or kidney disease, diabetes or cancer."
The UK government has not disclosed how much its initial contract for 480,000 courses of molnupiravir is worth. But US authorities recently made an advance purchase of 1.7 million courses at a cost of roughly $1.2 billion, or US$700 (£513) for each patient.
This is what scientists should have been working on first. And they marketed the vaccine as if it is the be all and end all of the pandemic. Now western Europe, the most vaccinated region on esrth is once again an epicenter of the pandemic. But better late than never.
The vaccine helps build immunity from the virus.
The pill is a treatment for serious symptoms AFTER you have contracted the virus.
It’s two very different things.
It makes sense for them to work on immunity first since far more people will require immunity over severe case treatment.
sMASH wrote:st7 wrote:smash, just cause you did bio in high school doh mean you have sound medical knowledge to lay claim that 'it wokkin'. you a pleb just like the rest of we lol
only difference is, i dont accept the narrative wholesale. this vaccine have too much politics and marketing. and now, we getting to see it only really giving immunity for a few months at a time, so boosters is the name of the game, now.
given that the drug companies not giving up the patents, they making a pong and a crown.
and knowing that doctors get commissions for selling drugs to customers(first hand experience), me eh taking this.
i not against vaccines. i just against making this new one mandatory. cause if vaxed and unvaxed spreading it, it only helping those that take it, from dying... not even stopping them from hospitalization. so, u take it if u frighten, those who dont accept their risks accordingly
Trinispougla wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Trinispougla wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The first pill designed to treat symptomatic Covid has been approved by the UK medicines regulator.
The vaccine helps build immunity from the virus.
The pill is a treatment for serious symptoms AFTER you have contracted the virus.
It’s two very different things.
It makes sense for them to work on immunity first since far more people will require immunity over severe case treatment.
Well maybe.....but this virus started taking out ppl early. The guy who first reported about it died within a few weeks if i recall and he was relatively young and healthy
Kenjo wrote:sMASH wrote:st7 wrote:smash, just cause you did bio in high school doh mean you have sound medical knowledge to lay claim that 'it wokkin'. you a pleb just like the rest of we lol
First hand experience ? You willing to call names ?