Re: SEA Exam 2021

Postby eliteauto » July 1st, 2021, 8:32 am

Best of luck to all

Postby De Dragon » July 1st, 2021, 8:33 am

Good luck to all SEA pupils, especially Redman's son.

Postby Redman » July 1st, 2021, 8:48 am

Thank you boss.

He seems dead calm...he dress sort himself and start the car and sat waiting for us.
The mother freaking out more than he is.

Postby zoom rader » July 1st, 2021, 10:06 am

Redman wrote:Thank you boss.

He seems dead calm...he dress sort himself and start the car and sat waiting for us.
Just doh send him to one of those red government schools

Postby timelapse » July 1st, 2021, 10:29 am

You mean coming across the SEA illegally
Skanky wrote:Good luck to Max, RedVevo and all the tuners whose girlfriends are writing SEA today.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 1st, 2021, 10:32 am

Hope all the Tuner kids who wrote SEA did well!!!
Not an easy time to go through this as a 10-12 year old.

Postby Dave » July 1st, 2021, 10:35 am

The kids this year have never even step foot in their classroom far less to do a practice session in it.

Postby redmanjp » July 1st, 2021, 10:45 am

sea kids have to cope with exam stress, covid anxiety and heavy rain getting to the exam today. hope they didn't have to travel. i guess the exam plus rain is why it had so much traffic this morning

Postby redmanjp » July 1st, 2021, 10:45 am

Dave wrote:The kids this year have never even step foot in their classroom far less to do a practice session in it.

yeah. imagine the most critical year u can't go to school as normal - results this year would be interesting :roll: especially the students without internet/devices. and they can't even go for a kfc treat after :(

Postby Dave » July 1st, 2021, 10:56 am

The ministry did allow those who feel they are at a disadvantage to apply to write next year given connectivity issues etc.
St Christopher's is giving students a personal pizza and a drink between 1&3 today.

Postby teems1 » July 1st, 2021, 11:54 am

The problem is that at 11 years this exam shapes you during some of your most important personal growth years.

You can take 2 of the exact same students, same upbringing, same parental status/support. Put one in Pres and one in Marabella and they are totally different people after 5 years.
Redman wrote:Thank you boss.

pato

Postby pato » July 1st, 2021, 12:01 pm

teems1 wrote:The problem is that at 11 years this exam shapes you during some of your most important personal growth years.

You can take 2 of the exact same students, same upbringing, same parental status/support. Put one in Pres and one in Marabella and they are totally different people after 5 years.

Totally agreed on this, it is somewhat unfair to the kids imo.

Postby RedVEVO » July 1st, 2021, 12:55 pm

Good luck to ALL the SEA Peeps :D

You are ready ! You are progressive !

Ask Mom to make the following "Celebration Pizza" - it come from my Italiano Granny RubyVEVO :D

SEA Winner Pie :

12 – 15 cooked meatballs
1½ cups grated cheddar cheese
1/2 cup grated mozzarella cheese
1/2 cup grated Vene White Cheese
½ cup grated parmesan cheese

FOR THE PIZZA DOUGH:
2 ½ cups flour
1 small pack active dry yeast
1 tsp white sugar
1 cup warm water
2 tbsp olive oil
1 tsp salt
1 – 2 tbsp yellow or white cornmeal

FOR THE SAUCE:
1½ cups Heinz Traditional Italian tomato sauce
1 tsp dried oregano
Pinch of salt
Pinch of sugar
Few dashes Worcestershire sauce

½ tsp pepper sauce or red pepper flakes (optional)

Mix the yeast together with the warm water and sugar. Let stand for 5 – 10 minutes until foamy. In another bowl, mix together the flour and salt. Add the yeast mixture and the oil and stir well until the dough comes together. Turn onto a floured surface and knead until smooth.
Place dough in a greased bowl and let rest for ½ hour. The dough should be enough for 2 pizzas.
SAUCE : Meanwhile, mix all sauce ingredients together in a small pot over medium heat. Taste and adjust seasoning if necessary.
Preheat oven to 400 degrees F. Lightly grease a large round pie dish or deep pizza pan. Sprinkle with a little cornmeal.
Punch dough down and divide in half. Roll one half dough out on a floured surface and place in the prepared dish, pressing the dough evenly up the sides.

Mix together the grated cheddar cheese and the mozzarella cheese etc - ALL Cheese mixture .
Spread a thin layer of the sauce evenly over the dough. Sprinkle with 1/3 of the cheddar and mozzarella mix. Place the meatballs in a single layer over the cheese. Spoon tomato sauce over each meatball. Then sprinkle with the remaining cheese as well as the grated Parmesan cheese.
Bake in preheated oven for approximately 20 – 25 minutes or until pizza is golden brown and the cheese bubbling. Let sit for 1 – 2 minutes before slicing and serving.

Enjoy !

Postby RedVEVO » July 1st, 2021, 7:30 pm

Party party tonight EVERYWHERE :D

SEA progressive kids saying the exam was easy like cake ..

And pizza pie .

Postby sMASH » July 19th, 2021, 12:19 pm

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 7th, 2021, 12:40 am

SEA results on Thursday 9th September 2021

Postby MaxPower » September 9th, 2021, 12:40 pm

Must the parents post their children opening their SEA results on social media?

Obviously they know what the results were before posting….because some of them would collect some licks on the live when they don’t get their first choice.

Parents, give your children space and don’t broadcast anything they are not comfortable with.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 9th, 2021, 1:12 pm

Maxipoo, what school you pass for ?

Postby Ben_spanna » September 9th, 2021, 1:53 pm

hopefully our ministry can get their chit together and finally put an end to this TEST, just do as the previous admin was doing and use continuous assessment from standard 3 as the basis for placement BUT stick to the current Syllabus and forget about the additional pe, movement and dance crap.

Postby redmanjp » September 9th, 2021, 2:02 pm

MaxPower wrote:Must the parents post their children opening their SEA results on social media?

Obviously they know what the results were before posting….because some of them would collect some licks on the live when they don’t get their first choice.

Parents, give your children space and don’t broadcast anything they are not comfortable with.

licks after their entire final year to prepare was turned up side down by a pandemic and they had no school for the whole year? i think parents need to give those kids a break this year. the parents as well as all of us never had to go through that when they did their exams.

let's see how the pandemic affected this year performance. students who had connectivity problems or never had it to begin with or didn't have devices will be most affected.

Postby timelapse » September 9th, 2021, 3:08 pm

The little pest by me was busy riding bicycle for the whole time since lockdown.If he could pass a bloodtest right now he'll be happy.I looking forward to minding his business today.
At least he has a budding career as a bicycle customizer.p

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 3:12 pm

So genius tell me how do we determine who should attend the college and convent from success laventille?
Ben_spanna wrote:hopefully our ministry can get their chit together and finally put an end to this TEST, just do as the previous admin was doing and use continuous assessment from standard 3 as the basis for placement BUT stick to the current Syllabus and forget about the additional pe, movement and dance crap.

david12

Postby david12 » September 9th, 2021, 3:13 pm

MaxPower wrote:Must the parents post their children opening their SEA results on social media?

same story with people putting up their fingers when they vote.

Postby Dave » September 9th, 2021, 3:26 pm

My son's school teacher had a discussion with parents so the parents knew before the kids as per MOE protocol for collecting results this year.

Postby MaxPower » September 9th, 2021, 4:35 pm

timelapse wrote:The little pest by me was busy riding bicycle for the whole time since lockdown.If he could pass a bloodtest right now he'll be happy.I looking forward to minding his business today.

Stone he mc down

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 4:37 pm

Max thats just a kid man cmon, he doesn't know better
timelapse wrote:The little pest by me was busy riding bicycle for the whole time since lockdown.If he could pass a bloodtest right now he'll be happy.I looking forward to minding his business today.

Stone he mc down

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » September 9th, 2021, 5:31 pm

hover11 wrote:So genius tell me how do we determine who should attend the college and convent from success laventille?
Ben_spanna wrote:hopefully our ministry can get their chit together and finally put an end to this TEST, just do as the previous admin was doing and use continuous assessment from standard 3 as the basis for placement BUT stick to the current Syllabus and forget about the additional pe, movement and dance crap.

Zone them and send them to the best school according to their ability etc. No more living in San Fernando but going to school in POS because ya couldn't pass for Naps/convent etc but daddy had a link to get ya into a "prestigious" school up North.

wing

Postby wing » September 9th, 2021, 5:54 pm

Not seeing the usual top performing schools. But seeing the usual top performing surnames???
IMG-d82119702d80aee8f4523681deccab39-V.jpg

Postby hover11 » September 9th, 2021, 5:56 pm

You said zone them based on that logic because I live in pos and environs I guaranteed to go to a college or convent....yup makes sense....because I live beetham I going success laventille and becauseI live morvant just send me to Russell latapy no matter how well I did that's fair and isn't demotivating at all
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:So genius tell me how do we determine who should attend the college and convent from success laventille?

Zone them and send them to the best school according to their ability etc. No more living in San Fernando but going to school in POS because ya couldn't pass for Naps/convent etc but daddy had a link to get ya into a "prestigious" school up North.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 9th, 2021, 7:14 pm

wing wrote:Not seeing the usual top performing schools. But seeing the usual top performing surnames??? IMG-d82119702d80aee8f4523681deccab39-V.jpg

Congratulations to the Indian community. You have worked hard and come a long. Unfortunately Africans can never reach to this level as long as the pnm is around.