Unsolicited letters from Jehovah’s Witnesses

Ryan197912

Re: Unsolicited letters from Jehovah’s Witnesses

Postby Ryan197912 » June 24th, 2021, 6:47 pm

Maybe...you are old enough to remember chain mail...neither forcing or coercing you to forward it...just put it in the garbage...and stop being a snowflake.
They are simply utilizing publicly available information..you have no legal recourse.

lssjr

Postby lssjr » June 24th, 2021, 7:16 pm

Ryan197912 wrote:
"Forcing one's religion on others", you say.
I guess flyers for barbecue support, grocery specials are also forcing themselves upon you...lol.

As long as those flyers don't have my name and address on it, I would gladly welcome them.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 25th, 2021, 10:54 am

Allyuh complaining bout people with good intentions who just wanna save you. Giving you free paper to line your bird cage. Messaged delivered to the mailbox alone.

But meanwhile Nickelodeon teaching your kids that it's okay for a dude to tuck his PP and dress up like a woman and dance on a stage. Messages delivered directly inside your house TO YOUR CHILD.

But keep fighting da fight dawg, those darn religious people and their pesky flyers, amirite?

Postby Les Bain » June 25th, 2021, 1:50 pm

lssjr wrote:
Les Bain wrote:They were coming to my area less and less. Actually, months before the pandemic they had not been seen at all.

Also...isn't it simpler to just block their calls and throw their mail in the garbage like a normal person instead of joining a FB group to beyotch?

I don't think that it is acceptable for any citizen to be receiving letters from strangers to whom citizens:
- have never given their home address to
- have never published their address to anyone, not even the bank or TSTT.

Unless you living off the grid, that is something you have to live with.
Correspondence goes in the garbage. Calls could hang up and block, and you can be an adult and turn them away if they catch you in the yard.
Only thing I miss is when they used to have some uninterested smallies tagging along with them. Some of them used to watch me like they wanted to suck my ding dong til it was transparent.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 25th, 2021, 1:59 pm

Where can I sign up to get some of these letters?

Postby j.o.e » June 25th, 2021, 2:55 pm

Y’all ain’t see junk mail and unsolicited calls until y’all live in US. You MUST have someone clear your mail if you’re away because of the sheer volume. Many addressed directly to you.