People who got their Covid vaccine thread.

Re: People who got their Covid vaccine thread.

Postby aaron17 » April 28th, 2021, 2:36 pm

SMc wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:Imagine being afraid of a virus that cannot harm you.

98% survival rate.

brb, eating a BIg box of bbq and washing it down with a 20oz coke then taking a nap

Cant harm you but 2% of people that get it don't survive? Makes sense.
Its like rolling a die...not to get snake eyes to be dead. Nobody wants to fall in that 2%. That is the mentality.

tarzan

Postby tarzan » April 28th, 2021, 2:39 pm

The Bamboo Online wrote:I got the pfizer vaccine.

Only side effect of the shot was a couple hours later I could not raise my arm because it was very swollen around the injection site. That night sleeping with the sore arm was almost impossible. But it was 80% better when I woke up that morning. An all soreness gone by lunch.

was the pfizer administered to you from a local provider?

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2021, 10:46 pm

aaron17 wrote:
SMc wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:Imagine being afraid of a virus that cannot harm you.

98% survival rate.

brb, eating a BIg box of bbq and washing it down with a 20oz coke then taking a nap

Cant harm you but 2% of people that get it don't survive? Makes sense.
Its like rolling a die...not to get snake eyes to be dead. Nobody wants to fall in that 2%. That is the mentality.

it's not even all about survival , what about clots (yes the virus causing dat much more than the vaccine), with the consequent risk of heart attack or stroke, inflammation, or scarred lungs causing u short breath for months

also this brazil variant more dread than wuhan strain as more young ppl in ICUs in brazil

(how much times i have to post these things that have been known for months :roll: )

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2021, 10:59 pm

Anyone with allergic reactions to other medications got or getting the vaccine?

many years ago i had some swelling after taking ibuprofen (advil) so i am a bit hesitant. my brother & sister in the US had the same allergy as children as well but both got pfizer and moderna respectively, but those are mRNA, not adenovirus based like AZ.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 28th, 2021, 11:19 pm

Some guys were talking about immunity. I was just letting them know that that is not the case.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » April 28th, 2021, 11:21 pm

teems1 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:The vaccine reduces the severity of covid19 symptoms. It does not grant immunity

This should be mandatory viewing so people understand how the vaccine will helps overall.

I would also like the statistics of blood clots and complications. Just like how they really sharing the cases, deaths, complications of covid19. I would like that same zeal when it comes to the adverse effects of the vaccine. Equality

Postby redmanjp » April 29th, 2021, 2:38 pm

elec2020 wrote:Some guys were talking about immunity. I was just letting them know that that is not the case.

maybe not 100% but very close, countries like israel and even the US are starting to come close to herd immunity

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » April 29th, 2021, 2:56 pm

redmanjp wrote:
elec2020 wrote:Some guys were talking about immunity. I was just letting them know that that is not the case.

maybe not 100% but very close, countries like israel and even the US are starting to come close to herd immunity

UK basically declared the pandemic over.

Postby pugboy » April 29th, 2021, 3:08 pm

vaccine rush for sure now with using the second dose now as first dose for more ppl

dogg

Postby dogg » August 10th, 2021, 1:28 pm

Got my 2nd Sinopharm yesterday at NAPA.

Felt tired after the first one. 2nd one just caused slight discomfort in the arm.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 10th, 2021, 4:28 pm

Got both Sinopharm - considered fully vaccinated as of last friday including the 2 weeks after the second dose.

Postby K74T » August 10th, 2021, 4:35 pm

1st dose Sinopharm was on 23rd July. Felt normal after. 2nd dose is on 16th August.

Postby timelapse » August 10th, 2021, 4:37 pm

I just constantly drowsy.But I haven't taken my vitamins since I got my first shot.There are vaso dilators in it.I had my second shot last Thursday.I'll wait a bit before I start back my vitamins
Edit.Both were Sinopharm

Postby Dizzy28 » August 10th, 2021, 5:00 pm

Got my 2nd AZ yesterday. Unlike the first shot I got in June I have no pain at the site. First shot hurt for three days.

First shot I had a slight fever in the night for one night but 2nd shot nothing. Hopefully the next few days also easy.

-r.a.m.-

Postby -r.a.m.- » August 10th, 2021, 5:33 pm

1st AZ this morning,slight arm discomfort...feeling normal....meds up with panadol.

Postby timelapse » August 11th, 2021, 10:28 am

I still getting headaches and dizzy spells today

Postby Les Bain » August 11th, 2021, 11:00 am

The 2 week period following my 2nd Sinopharm dose has long gone. Only side effects were a heavy arm for a few days for both shots. After the 2nd, I swear I coulda felt the injection site a whole week after.

Nothing out of the ordinary so far.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 11th, 2021, 11:50 am

Got the 2nd dose of the Sino today, finally the mask is coming off now!

abbow

Postby abbow » August 11th, 2021, 12:01 pm

got second shot on 5th Aug no symptoms...with the first shot i had a neck pain for couple of hours.

Wife got the first shot of Sinopharm and had an allergic reaction with red bumps. Shes allergic to ibuprofen which she indicated to the staff administering but they gave her anyway. Ended up by our private doctor.

Postby bluefete » August 11th, 2021, 12:11 pm

2nd Sinopharm on Sunday.

Postby gastly369 » August 11th, 2021, 12:25 pm

Mother carried my gmoms for shot today.. They both got AZ.. Just my old man n me which appointment is Friday

Postby timelapse » August 11th, 2021, 12:31 pm

DMan7 wrote:Got the 2nd dose of the Sino today, finally the mask is coming off now!
No its not

Postby hover11 » August 11th, 2021, 12:43 pm

Vaccinated or not, you still have to adhere to the protocols which means masking up, sanitizing, and distancing.
DMan7 wrote:Got the 2nd dose of the Sino today, finally the mask is coming off now!

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 11th, 2021, 12:47 pm

Glad to see so many getting vaccinated.

Note it definitely seems the side effects of the AstraZeneca 12-72 hours after the shot, seem to be more harsh than Sinopharm.

Postby gastly369 » August 13th, 2021, 8:43 am

Welll on de inside with first shot

Lets see how it goes

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 13th, 2021, 9:20 am

hover11 wrote:Vaccinated or not, you still have to adhere to the protocols which means masking up, sanitizing, and distancing.

hover11 obviously the police have instructions to not fine those who vaccinated for breaking the mask mandate. Duh!

Postby MG Man » August 13th, 2021, 9:30 am

got my second dose of sinopharm two weeks ago via the TTMA initiative
Zero side effects
parents, both in their 70s got their two shots as well, with zero side effects

Postby timelapse » August 13th, 2021, 10:43 am

MG Man wrote:got my second dose of sinopharm two weeks ago via the TTMA initiative
Zero side effects
Lucky you.I open a corner shop and feeling for wantons on the daily

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 13th, 2021, 10:44 am

timelapse wrote:
MG Man wrote:got my second dose of sinopharm two weeks ago via the TTMA initiative
Zero side effects
Lucky you.I open a corner shop and feeling for wantons on the daily

What yuh selling?

justheretoreadthecomments

Postby justheretoreadthecomments » August 13th, 2021, 11:26 am

Zero side effects

Same. Both parents in their 70s, both with pre-existing health conditions but no known side effects post Sinopharm.

I got the first dose and there was no issue, not even soreness in my arm.