Advice on marriage

Re: Advice on marriage

Postby 88sins » March 31st, 2021, 6:44 pm

Well boi op, look at it this way.
She got fat while she was with you. So is technically your fault in a way (you didn't motivate her to not get that way)
So if you ride out now, she gonna still have her good paying job, and she will probably lose the weight eventually in an attempt to get a new man. So, you had she as a bobolops with money, and the next man go have she as a okish looking chick with money and probably an attitude problem.

Solution
Tell she you want she slim and sexy for the wedding, and to fix whatever problems you have with her first. That would buy you at least a year to decide if you want to go through with it.
She will give you a laundry list of things she wants you to fix about yourself too. Turn about being fair play and all that good stuff.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 31st, 2021, 6:44 pm

MaxPower wrote:Hello SuperiorMan,

Does she love you?

Hello MaxPower. Hope you are good.
Yes she loves me.

Postby Gem_in_i » March 31st, 2021, 6:58 pm

Dating for 10yrs. You intend to date forever?
There must be something that keeping you there for 10yrs.

h1tach1

Postby h1tach1 » March 31st, 2021, 7:18 pm

If you are no longer attracted to her, it's time to beat road. If you go on with this farce, you are doing an injustice to you both.
Either of you may end up cheating, especially if needs are not being met. Long term, you may also start resenting each other.

If she is 30, her window for having children safely is closing. Don't waste her time (that she can't get back) if you are not serious. Man up and let her know what time it is.

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » March 31st, 2021, 7:38 pm

Pics or yuh lie.
Btw is it fat ?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 31st, 2021, 7:49 pm

Could call so many newcomers as sus parallel accounts
aaron17 wrote:<Insert tuner name here>, is that you?

solarkh

Postby solarkh » March 31st, 2021, 7:54 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
solarkh wrote:Alyuh men dread up in here yes. Everyone wants the Insta-model now yes.

Most of those instamodels are filters and body morphing apps.

They have many bess things that aren't super Insta famous, like the chick in my avatar.

You’re right, however it sounds like OP looking for physical attraction, which usually doesn’t last long.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 31st, 2021, 8:03 pm

First off, plenty young docs in the Hospital setting (esp female MDs) are single due to lack of social interaction (work schedule) so most will be tackling each other. If yuh know the fallout will create ah awkward work setting for you think long before yuh decide.

If you know you will horn de gyul from now, be ah honourable man and done it instead of dragging relationship along to an inevitable end.

Good luck wherever Yuh end up

P.S. if you is somebody ah know, 1- Yuh ever make ah tackle on "Charlene"?
And 2- Doh tackle K***sha eh. She go tell mih.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 31st, 2021, 8:16 pm

solarkh wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
solarkh wrote:Alyuh men dread up in here yes. Everyone wants the Insta-model now yes.

They have many bess things that aren't super Insta famous, like the chick in my avatar.

You’re right, however it sounds like OP looking for physical attraction, which usually doesn’t last long.

while this is an obvious troll thread, I do disagree with that statement, at least partially.

Physical attraction is important, and it's important to know your 'type', otherwise you'll spend your whole life lusting after other women, wondering what coulda been, feeling left out......and then probably eventually stepping out and getting slam with a divorce.

Postby timelapse » March 31st, 2021, 8:21 pm

Emotional type as well too i think and social, because when looks start to fade you would be good if you actually like the person for other things
Dohplaydat wrote:
solarkh wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

while this is an obvious troll thread, I do disagree with that statement, at least partially.

Physical attraction is important, and it's important to know your 'type', otherwise you'll spend your whole life lusting after other women, wondering what coulda been, feeling left out......and then probably eventually stepping out and getting slam with a divorce.

Postby Rovin » March 31st, 2021, 8:32 pm

ignoring d maybe trolling & good sense 88 posted : 250lbs eh no lil bit ah weight d boss especially for a woman , dise like 1.5-2 women in 1 body , unless she tall & naturally "big boned" or take after she fadda size

on a side note u wuda think who wud know more bess than a doctor about overweight & unhealthiness yet some of them like their belly & allow themselves to get like boobaloops size ...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 31st, 2021, 8:36 pm

timelapse wrote:Emotional type as well too i think and social, because when looks start to fade you would be good if you actually like the person for other things
Dohplaydat wrote:
solarkh wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Yea good point, should have just said attraction.

Don't stay with someone you not attracted too.

Postby paid_influencer » March 31st, 2021, 8:50 pm

fellas here have no idea on what marriage is about. if you get in a car accident tomorrow and sling up and not good again, ent you would want somebody there that in it, for better or worse? look for that, because life is not all roses and is mostly about pain and suffering

if you not ready for that, keep yourself in the dating stage. nothing wrong with just dating

Postby timelapse » March 31st, 2021, 9:01 pm

Been there done that from the day after our first date.I right off my Ek3 .She was the last number i called.The people who were helping me at the crash site called the last number i dialed.She didn't know me for very long but left work immediately to come and assist.She was with me throughout my recovery.Those kinds of things are very hard to forget.Sure we have ups and downs, but nothing that we both not willing to work through.
But is only 6 years we married, so Im sure fellas who married longer have more experience.
paid_influencer wrote:fellas here have no idea on what marriage is about. if you get in a car accident tomorrow and sling up and not good again, ent you would want somebody there that in it, for better or worse? look for that, because life is not all roses and is mostly about pain and suffering

if you not ready for that, keep yourself in the dating stage

Penguin

Postby Penguin » March 31st, 2021, 9:31 pm

So what do you fellas look for in a girl?

I notice men who downplay the importance of physical attraction in women are with less attractive women and can't pull the hot girls. Is this a cope?

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » March 31st, 2021, 9:52 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Physical attraction is important, and it's important to know your 'type', otherwise you'll spend your whole life lusting after other women, wondering what coulda been, feeling left out......and then probably eventually stepping out and getting slam with a divorce.

You mustn't fall into lust.

Physical attraction is a matter if you really highly value that in a woman. There is a lot of really attractive women out there that I can't stand. The not so attractive ones usually have these little things about them that just make you melt.

Z is a really attractive 9/10, coca cola body, nice long legs, clean skin, sweet pink lips but can't hold a meaningful conversation, acts like a little girl when she doesn't get her way, delusional about how the world works, always vaping, always drinking, hates anything outdoor, can't cook, always talking about somebody and requires a lot of attention.

J is a good looker 6.5/10, little bit of body (takes care of herself), thicc thighs, glasses, decent lips, nice curly hair but her smile and her vibe like how she's able to make your day so much better when she comes around is just amazing. She is very intellectual and can engage in deep conversations for hours. She can cook really good, wants to better herself, doesn't overspend on things she doesn't need. She plays tennis, does swimming, enjoys scuba diving and hikes. She values marriage and wants a family.

Idk about all of you but Z is the ideal woman.

VII

Postby VII » March 31st, 2021, 9:53 pm

Some people getting this marriage thing a bit twisted,like I said before my common law wifey and I have been to 14 weddings since we've been together and only 2 have survived so far..and one was a remarry a couple years ago and the other her cousin.. you don't have to make false promises on some alter of man to have a REAL and lasting caring relationship with a dedicated and devoted partner for life.. you don't have to get married to have someone take care of you if you're sick or dying,most married people these days are dishonest and make vows they cannot keep..

Most marriages are motivated by self interest one way or another be it financial or otherwise...that's why they fail so much,most husbands and wives cant stand eachother because they think they own something they know they can't really own..and it all boils down to the ultimate cash-out in most cases these days, total mind f@ck..

OP tell the thick thing to take she time or you could be in for a bad injection or some bad medicine in the future..

You've been warned...a woman worth marrying is a woman you wanta marry ,10 or even 20 years in my case is not too much time..

The only reason I haven't married is because I couldn't guarantee not having a fling..couldn't make a false vow like that..I think I'm getting close to being able to make such a vow though and my other half has proven to be a proper wife in all ways and have exceeded all standards of what a wife should be...

Women are too vicious and difficult these days in all brackets, so you gotta be careful who you're tying the knot with..
Last edited by VII on March 31st, 2021, 10:48 pm, edited 7 times in total.

Postby MaxPower » March 31st, 2021, 9:55 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:

Does she love you?

Yes she loves me.

Doing good bro thanks for asking.

All i could tell you is if looks/appearance trumps personality in your books, then i would advise you not to get married.

You can get an attractive woman today, and with kids and age they can become physically unappealing not to mention possible health or accidental issues which can be worse.

Honestly i used to rel go after the slim pretty girls and used to get turn off when they start to gain weight especially when they start to get the double chin and tanty arms.

But bro, spending the rest of your life with someone, yuh hadda set your mind not to let the appearance bother you because people bodies change. If you have your wife and you find yourself twisting up your face and grossing out on how they look....then you hadda get out of that bro.

But u know what, i give you 10/10 for asking the question before you get married. It would be terrible if you married her when she was slim and had kids etc only to have her appearance affect you.

Stay single in an uncommitted relationship or learn to love unconditionally.

Postby paid_influencer » March 31st, 2021, 10:05 pm

MaxPower wrote:Stay single in an uncommitted relationship or learn to love unconditionally.

man hit the Bingo there

VII

Postby VII » March 31st, 2021, 10:33 pm

Only marriage is a committed relationship you're saying?

carluva

Postby carluva » March 31st, 2021, 10:42 pm

The real question now is, does OP loves the Dr. or not?

If he does, then go thru.

If not, well OP is a gold digger.
SuperiorMan wrote:

Does she love you?

Yes she loves me.

Doing good bro thanks for asking.

All i could tell you is if looks/appearance trumps personality in your books, then i would advise you not to get married.

You can get an attractive woman today, and with kids and age they can become physically unappealing not to mention possible health or accidental issues which can be worse.

Honestly i used to rel go after the slim pretty girls and used to get turn off when they start to gain weight especially when they start to get the double chin and tanty arms.

But bro, spending the rest of your life with someone, yuh hadda set your mind not to let the appearance bother you because people bodies change. If you have your wife and you find yourself twisting up your face and grossing out on how they look....then you hadda get out of that bro.

But u know what, i give you 10/10 for asking the question before you get married. It would be terrible if you married her when she was slim and had kids etc only to have her appearance affect you.

Postby 88sins » March 31st, 2021, 10:47 pm

timelapse wrote:Been there done that from the day after our first date.I right off my Ek3 .She was the last number i called.The people who were helping me at the crash site called the last number i dialed.She didn't know me for very long but left work immediately to come and assist.She was with me throughout my recovery.Those kinds of things are very hard to forget.Sure we have ups and downs, but nothing that we both not willing to work through.
But is only 6 years we married, so Im sure fellas who married longer have more experience.
paid_influencer wrote:fellas here have no idea on what marriage is about. if you get in a car accident tomorrow and sling up and not good again, ent you would want somebody there that in it, for better or worse? look for that, because life is not all roses and is mostly about pain and suffering

if you not ready for that, keep yourself in the dating stage

Boi, marriage including common law relationships like everything else in life, is about compromise with and for your spouse, in addition to the usual respect, consideration, kindness, etc., and about give and get. Notice, I didn't say take, and it has a reason for that. You can't take respect from someone. Neither love. You can earn and accept these things, but to have them, they must be given.

10 years is a long time to "date" any one person tho, working with the assumption that op and her not living together. So is either they both had a decade to waste till they figure out what they each want out of life, or someone waiting for the other to either step up or head out. Either way, op, you coming in a public anonymous forum to seek advice on this particular topic tells me one thing. You nowhere near ready for marriage. Because last I checked, no matter who says what where or when, is you who have to decide, and is you and her who have to live with the consequences of your decisions. Tuner really can't help you with this.

IMHO, son, you better off not even "dating" anybody until you figure out what the hell you doing with yourself and your life, much less get married to anyone. Because if after a decade you can't figure out if you want to spend the rest of your life with that particular woman, as someone already said, yuh wasting your time. That's fine, but wasting her time ain't fair to her. If after 10 years, a full decade, you can't make such a decision on your own, that level of indecisiveness is not a desirable trait that a woman would usually want in a potential husband. If you go forward and do tie the knot, I wish you both well, but I suggest you either man up a bit, or brace for problems down the road.

Postby Gladiator » March 31st, 2021, 11:03 pm

OP if she looking like this you orn... its all about the weight distribution!!!

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » March 31st, 2021, 11:35 pm

this is the kind of posts you get when people have fake profiles

Postby matr1x » March 31st, 2021, 11:39 pm

Gladiator wrote:OP if she looking like this you orn... its all about the weight distribution!!!

Nope, that's just obese

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » April 1st, 2021, 2:18 am

Tons of Fun op Just do it
20210401_021520.jpeg

Postby j.o.e » April 1st, 2021, 4:29 am

Gladiator wrote:OP if she looking like this you orn... its all about the weight distribution!!!

Weight distribution? This person is fat everywhere and all over

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 1st, 2021, 6:22 am

Personality over appearance for me

Postby Les Bain » April 1st, 2021, 11:16 am

These threads does bring out some kinda weirdos, yes.

Postby bluefete » April 1st, 2021, 12:06 pm

If you date a woman for more than 2 years, far less for 10 years, and do not get married to her - then you are not ready.

All those reasons you gave for excuses clearly say that you prefer the single life.

Marriage is a legal commitment and as so many others have stated - for better or worse.

Many do not understand the "for worse" part until it hits them - HARD! That is when you know, if you are in this for all the right reasons.