Divorce Proceedings

Re: Divorce Proceedings

Postby alfa » June 15th, 2023, 12:21 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Just imagine in India is less than 1%.

It may be more af a cultural thing to stay together no matter if parties are happy or not. Just look at the nonsense in Indian soaps and you'll see the expression of real life instances of this. In the west it may be the opposite, no one is willing to put in the effort to make something work and divorce is the easy way out, plus you get to take the guy to the cleaners as me dawg nervewrecker mentioned.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » June 16th, 2023, 4:26 am

what happens if one side does not want a divorce?

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » June 16th, 2023, 8:27 am

Marriage only benefits women.

The moment a woman starts to big up herself on her Education and career, look the other way.

deltagulf

Postby deltagulf » February 13th, 2024, 4:52 pm

I'm so sorry you're going through this. It's tough, and having a solid lawyer by your side can really make a difference.You need someone great at dealing with both the emotional and legal sides of things, especially around property and custody issues.

Postby 88sins » February 13th, 2024, 6:00 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Prominent family in Trinidad, one of their sons was cheating pon he wife, he was basically living off his wifes business and kept all his inherited wealth to himself, they separated and would you believe in addition to having millions in the bank he wants HALF of all her earnings for the past 4 years they separated, mind you he jobless living in the big house they built together cause his family owns the land its on, he has no intentions of working but wants to demand half of everything she spent her life building.. Karma hopefully comes around and kicks him in the teeth!

Funny thing is, this kinda thing happens to men on a daily basis and nobody bats an eye, but the moment the roles get reversed you all up in yuh emotions :lol:

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » February 14th, 2024, 8:30 am

I know of a recent case where the judge ruled in favor of the husband as the wife stepped out on the marriage, admitted it at the hearing and insisted that the husband take care of the kids alone (among other things). The judge (a female) informed her that she has a responsibility as a wife and mother and if the shoe was on the other foot what would she have expected. The judge ruled in favor of the innocent children, ensuring that they benefited.

The wife was instructed to pay the husband $150,000 for each of their 3 children and $6,500 monthly to maintain their standard of living. Of course she appealed so they are awaiting the appeal hearing I believe.

My point is based on the current trends, men can actually benefit from these divorce hearings depending on the circumstances. No longer is it a clear cut case where the woman automatically gets her way.

deltagulf

Postby deltagulf » February 15th, 2024, 12:09 pm

There is an imposter posting with my name.This is not my post
Last edited by deltagulf on July 20th, 2024, 10:28 am, edited 3 times in total.

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » February 15th, 2024, 12:11 pm

The divorce filing for 2023 was just over 5000.

If your matter has kids involved and dealing with the "i carry them for 9 months" mentality.

Make sure and find an attorney who is interested in the best interest. I mean one who will give you life advice. One who can tell you straight, aye doh sweat the petty stuff. Most of the young attorneys ONLY care about winning, make up and posting on IG.

Sometimes divorce can be the start of your new life. Children are smart. Do your part and the universe watches.