Re: Legal Advice Needed- I was evicted

Postby sMASH » February 8th, 2021, 9:10 pm

sMASH wrote:if u have receipts it might help, but no way to say that was spent there... prenuptials became a thing for a reason pal.
inlaws like

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cs4sOAqriaY
He has no claim

Lawyers will make him believe that he has a case but will milk him year after year. That case will drag and drag and Lawyer fees go up every year

Prenups are not considered as legally binding contracts here. So that's out.

I wouldn't say he doesn't have a valid case boi zoom, he could seek redress in court on a couple aspects of what he described. Problem is tho, in d long run it may cost him more money, time, and headache than it actually worth. Kinda like going to court and paying $1000 in legal fees to get back the $2 that was wrongly taken from you.
Hence why wasting time, the candle will cost more than the funeral, unless he left his r34 there

Postby The_Honourable » February 8th, 2021, 9:18 pm

OP... just get a divorce and walk away.

Your wife was guided by an attorney who knew a bailiff and came after you. All the accusations, leaving and going to the mother house was not only because she was uncomfortable doing something wrong and attempting to blame you, she was distracting you with her antics so she can buy time to seek legal advice and act.

I noticed you said "we did payments" and "our bank accounts" so you not going to get that full 10% back. Liquidate what you have remaining but i'm guessing the attorney already told her to do the same and she took front while you was figuring out what went wrong with the marriage.

I would not be surprised that the wife already made a written agreement with the title owner to purchase the land since the 10% was paid. I would not even be surprised she already agreed to a mortgage with a bank who paid the remaining 90% to the title owner. Title owner walks away with his money, and the wife is the new paper title owner of the land subject to a 25-30 year mortgage with the bank. Land searches will confirm.

Get a divorce and while making your case, state that you just want the money you put in to renovations and 1/2 of the monies that was paid to the title owner in that down-payment arrangement. That's probably the best you can do and start over.

Postby 88sins » February 8th, 2021, 11:18 pm

Or if yuh wanna be devious like her..
If she actually buying the property via a mortgage, wait a year, delay the divorce as much as possible. When you know for sure that the mortgage is in effect, then divorce her.
The property will either have to be sold and the mortgage paid off and you two split the balance left over equally, or either of you hadda find the money to pay off the other for their half of the marital asset. Hadda know how to wuk d system.
Yes, it would still be considered part of the marital assets, because you were still legally married when she acquired it, so legally, half is yours.

Keep this in the back of your head though.
She might try to kill you if you do what I mentioned eh, so know what you doing if you take that route