Citizens should be charged for broadcasting roadblock information

Re: Citizens should be charged for broadcasting roadblock information

Postby matr1x » January 30th, 2021, 6:46 am

You know if you don't like it here, leave. No one in Trinidad will miss you.

The police has almost gistapo level power and if the citizens get back even a small percentage, I think its fine

Postby sMASH » January 30th, 2021, 8:57 am

man say road blocks fight crime, oui.

work out how many crimes are solved compared to how many citizens are prevented from free movement.

prolly they should embark on an STD fighting drive too.

Postby matr1x » January 30th, 2021, 10:05 am

Seeing the amount of rape cases against officers, they probably real spreading STDs

Postby Monk BANzai » January 30th, 2021, 10:22 am

pete wrote:Freedom of speech?

lol yu mad? yuh eh see the amt of "sense" being spewed in this ched? Of course the TTPS has only straight up officers who wont tell the Community Leaders et al about roadblocks... they eh go send a lil phone call saying "Eh..Fried wings in Maraval eh" or some other code. Nah..dem too honest for that.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

We talking about the idiotic trinity-populace who eh know better than to watch milfs on Tiktok with their son in School uniform

Just now dey go say seeing the speed limit is 100kph, Dealers shouldn't sell vehicles with power to go beyond that speed.

bout "Freedom of speech"... look go from here with yuh French Creole self eh!

Postby MaxPower » January 30th, 2021, 12:23 pm

matr1x wrote:Seeing the amount of rape cases against officers, they probably real spreading STDs

Yeh Slim that really disgusting.

Also the Trinis that are raping our beloved Venezuelans and spreading their stink germs and diseases.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 30th, 2021, 12:42 pm

Spare a thought for the hundreds of delivery trucks, sales personnel who live and eat lunch on the roadways of TnT.

When you need to spend more that 6 hours on the road as your job. Heads up on roadblocks are very much appreciated.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 30th, 2021, 1:39 pm

cornfused wrote:Spare a thought for the hundreds of delivery trucks, sales personnel who live and eat lunch on the roadways of TnT.

When you need to spend more that 6 hours on the road as your job. Heads up on roadblocks are very much appreciated.
Most of them does drive like kants.

Postby sMASH » January 30th, 2021, 2:08 pm

matr1x wrote:Seeing the amount of rape cases against officers, they probably real spreading STDs

Also the Trinis that are raping our beloved Venezuelans and Hondurans and spreading their stink germs and diseases.

fixord 0X

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 1st, 2021, 11:17 am

Monk BANzai wrote:
pete wrote:Freedom of speech?

lol yu mad? yuh eh see the amt of "sense" being spewed in this ched? Of course the TTPS has only straight up officers who wont tell the Community Leaders et al about roadblocks... they eh go send a lil phone call saying "Eh..Fried wings in Maraval eh" or some other code. Nah..dem too honest for that.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

We talking about the idiotic trinity-populace who eh know better than to watch milfs on Tiktok with their son in School uniform

Just now dey go say seeing the speed limit is 100kph, Dealers shouldn't sell vehicles with power to go beyond that speed.

bout "Freedom of speech"... look go from here with yuh French Creole self eh!

Thank the FSM there are still a couple intelligent persons still around.
:drinking:

Postby MaxPower » February 1st, 2021, 12:24 pm

sMASH wrote:

Also the Trinis that are raping our beloved Venezuelans and Hondurans and spreading their stink germs and diseases.

fixord 0X

Hello sMASH,

Thank you for the addition.

mad

Postby mad » February 3rd, 2021, 7:30 am

Man with 70 court charges walking free,
Murderers, bandits, rapist walking free,
But police jamming and bawling up on you for ah blown bulb, dark tint and going 5 km/hr above speed limit.

People losing dey wuk and fighting to make ends meet but police prefer use roadblocks to gain revenue from already struggling citizens than go after the real criminals. And we already know and was proven Police are also behind these kidnappings. So who we fooling by having these roadblocks.

I will continue to warn my fellow citizens of these roadblocks so that they can save a few dollars rather than give it to the government, who pocketing it anyways through corruption.

On another note; I hope for a safe return for Andrea Bharatt and the other missing citizens.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » February 3rd, 2021, 7:36 am

^ people finally realizing that the priorities for the TTPS back to front. i too shall also warn my fellow citizens of road blocks which have now only become a source of cash for the state and not what it is meant to do (that is catch criminals).

mad

Postby mad » February 3rd, 2021, 8:56 am

https://guardian.co.tt/news/former-kidn ... 682c67e445

Just imagine Kidnappers getting $5000 bail.

While a motorist getting $2000 fine for tint (on each window)
Exceed speed limit by 31 Km/hr - $3000
Blown bulb -$1000
and the stupid list goes on......

TTPS and the government really have they priorities back to front yes.
But no carnival, hence government have to get revenue somehow, so set up roadblock all over and gain revenue through tickets and fines from the already struggling population.

Postby MaxPower » February 4th, 2021, 8:45 am

mad wrote:I will continue to warn my fellow citizens of these roadblocks so that they can save a few dollars rather than give it to the government, who pocketing it anyways through corruption.

On another note; I hope for a safe return for Andrea Bharatt and the other missing citizens.

Im sure Andrea was praying for her abductors to be intercepted in a road block but thanks to your supporting advisories, they knew exactly what routes were in the clear. But you made it clear saving a few dollars is more important than saving a life.

I respect that you are “hoping” for a safe return for Andrea and others, but your are minimizing the chances of hope due to your selfish actions.

mad

Postby mad » February 4th, 2021, 10:33 am

mad wrote:I will continue to warn my fellow citizens of these roadblocks so that they can save a few dollars rather than give it to the government, who pocketing it anyways through corruption.

Im sure Andrea was praying for her abductors to be intercepted in a road block but thanks to your supporting advisories, they knew exactly what routes were in the clear. But you made it clear saving a few dollars is more important than saving a life.

I respect that you are “hoping” for a safe return for Andrea and others, but your are minimizing the chances of hope due to your selfish actions.

If you really believe that these roadblocks are set up to catch these criminals, then clearly, you are Blinded by the Truth.
But then again you can only make assumptions and opinions based on the amount of information you have. Maybe you Believe what you are fed without hesitation.
I on the other hand do not Believe these lies the Government and TTPS keep telling the public.
As I mention before TTPS has all the technology to catch these criminals but unfortunately they are the ones behind some of these criminal acts.

I really hope you open your eyes one day to see the sad state of this country.

Citizens should be charged for broadcasting roadblock information

Postby MaxPower » February 4th, 2021, 12:37 pm

mad wrote:

If you really believe that these roadblocks are set up to catch these criminals, then clearly, you are Blinded by the Truth.
But then again you can only make assumptions and opinions based on the amount of information you have. Maybe you Believe what you are fed without hesitation.
I on the other hand do not Believe these lies the Government and TTPS keep telling the public.
As I mention before TTPS has all the technology to catch these criminals but unfortunately they are the ones behind some of these criminal acts.

mad,

All agreed.

I don’t believe that these roadblocks are set up to catch ALL criminals, but some.

My point is, that “some” could have been an Andrea, but social media will advise the criminals accordingly.

Save driving and enjoy the convenience and savings from your participation in the roadblock advisories.

Postby timelapse » February 4th, 2021, 4:31 pm

also why de ras people like Ian Alleyne and dem so does be telling the public where the police going to be searching for kidnap victims etc? makes no sense warning them that TTPS coming

Postby sMASH » February 4th, 2021, 6:55 pm

Is police self thst throws out info to misdirect.
Road block does throw up to target soeficic people sometimes. When they get a job to harras somebody competiton.

This place rotten from The bottom to The top.

Some police want to do a good job but others in there jess to to racket.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » February 5th, 2021, 6:40 am

mad wrote:

mad,

All agreed.

I don’t believe that these roadblocks are set up to catch ALL criminals, but some.

My point is, that “some” could have been an Andrea, but social media will advise the criminals accordingly.

Save driving and enjoy the convenience and savings from your participation in the roadblock advisories.
Now it have some discussions that some of the groups admins had where it is encouraged that only things like speed traps where they hiding behind sign to ketch you and tint checking and the petty things would be posted. When there is stop and search and roadblock where it looks like they looking for ppl and searching vehicles etc, the person who post it is asked to delete the info.

Postby MaxPower » February 5th, 2021, 7:26 am

Kronik wrote:
mad wrote:

mad,

All agreed.

Now it have some discussions that some of the groups admins had where it is encouraged that only things like speed traps where they hiding behind sign to ketch you and tint checking and the petty things would be posted. When there is stop and search and roadblock where it looks like they looking for ppl and searching vehicles etc, the person who post it is asked to delete the info.

Hello Kronik,

I agree with you to an extent, but once there is an advisory of police presence, criminals will still avoid the reported areas. There should be no encouragement for citizens to post the nature of roadblocks.

Now we have alot of drivers who exceed the limit but are still very cautious. In this case, they will appreciate this info especially the opposing traffic flashing lights as they know they can operate safely, but what about the reckless/irresponsible driver? Not a good idea for him to know when to drive reckless or not.

OR, what about the law abiding citizen who chose to darken his tint for personal/safety reasons? Would be nice to know where the roadblock is so they can avoid accordingly not so? Would criminals who abducted/kidnapped someone in their speeding heavily tinted car benefit from speed trap and license office roadblocks?

Whether you guys believe or not that the roadblocks are not centered around criminals, NO criminal taking the chance of going through any area where a roadblock is broadcasted regardless of what they are checking for.

Postby 88sins » February 5th, 2021, 12:51 pm

Max, srs question for you.
Say you working in a rural area, and had a work related severe injury where you could bleed to death in 10-15 minutes, and an ambulance won't make it to you in time to get you to a hospital, so your coworkers (needing to think & move quickly to save your life), opt to drive you to the nearest hospital. lets say that it's 15 minutes away. In reality we all know it will be further/take longer, but for the sake of argument say it's that close
Which would you choose if they ask you which route you prefer they take?

You would tell them that you prefer they take the route with the road exercise & get stick in it for a minimum of 5-7 minutes & by the time you reach d hospital you quite possibly dead in d people car?
Or
Would you tell them to take an off route and dodge the road exercise, break the speed limit along the duration of the way, and reach the hospital in time to save your life?

mad

Postby mad » February 11th, 2021, 7:17 am

https://guardian.co.tt/business/finance ... 1e61a7b24a

Max, this is the real reason for these excessive so called "Roadblocks"

Postby MaxPower » February 11th, 2021, 7:36 am

88sins wrote:Max, srs question for you.
Say you working in a rural area, and had a work related severe injury where you could bleed to death in 10-15 minutes, and an ambulance won't make it to you in time to get you to a hospital, so your coworkers (needing to think & move quickly to save your life), opt to drive you to the nearest hospital. lets say that it's 15 minutes away. In reality we all know it will be further/take longer, but for the sake of argument say it's that close
Which would you choose if they ask you which route you prefer they take?

You would tell them that you prefer they take the route with the road exercise & get stick in it for a minimum of 5-7 minutes & by the time you reach d hospital you quite possibly dead in d people car?
Or
Would you tell them to take an off route and dodge the road exercise, break the speed limit along the duration of the way, and reach the hospital in time to save your life?

Hello 88,

Hope all is good with you.

I would tell them option two.

Again nothing is wrong with traffic advisories. What i’m saying is there is no need to broadcast the nature.

Also remember that breaking the speed limit may also endanger the lives of others even though i would’ve more than likely done the same. And if u can be on the GPS app for 15 minutes, then you can also be in contact with the ambulance to make arrangements.