Any ENT docs or specialist open today or tomorrow.

viedcht

Re: Any ENT docs or specialist open today or tomorrow.

Postby viedcht » January 2nd, 2021, 1:07 pm

If I may try answering... Haha no @gunshot. Them men get lightning treatment, in front of you and everybody else, especially if it's multiple, not mattering much about the mortality, and much more lightning pace if popo tote een gunshot victim(s)
The referral is only to directly highlight why you mozy into the people A&E. Treatment/ admittance, from outside with the pigeons and the uncle who doh want to stop pacing around complaining about he "dread pain", to inside where a doctor will assess you, take blood samples, request x-ray etc is based on severity of your ailment.

pugboy wrote:so exactly how does a referral from a private health institution to a public one work ?
is it an order/request by the private to get them to not have you sitting in the corridor with the rest of gunshot patients ?

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2021, 1:09 pm

so it is a lil expedited action then

viedcht wrote:If I may try answering... Haha no @gunshot. Them men get lightning treatment, in front of you and everybody else, especially if it's multiple, not mattering much about the mortality, and much more lightning pace if popo tote een gunshot victim(s)
The referral is only to directly highlight why you mozy into the people A&E. Treatment/ admittance, from outside with the pigeons and the uncle who doh want to stop pacing around complaining about he "dread pain", to inside where a doctor will assess you, take blood samples, request x-ray etc is based on severity of your ailment.

pugboy wrote:so exactly how does a referral from a private health institution to a public one work ?
is it an order/request by the private to get them to not have you sitting in the corridor with the rest of gunshot patients ?

Postby Kenjo » January 2nd, 2021, 1:10 pm

All patients are triaged according to how sick they are . If you come in for a gun shot wound I’m sure you would prefer to be seen before less sick patients . Similarly granny with a heart attack or stroke will probably go in before . The fastest centers all over the world that’s how a hospital works , why would a referral from private make someone be seen more importantly than someone going straight to a public hospital

viedcht

Postby viedcht » January 2nd, 2021, 1:19 pm

pugboy wrote:so it is a lil expedited action then

Barely. Once you have bleeding/ or open wounds I'd say you get some priority over somebody complaining about pain. Cardiac and excessive blood loss/wound trauma get expedited.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » January 2nd, 2021, 1:25 pm

Kenjo wrote: Similarly granny with a heart attack or stroke will probably go in before

If granny rolled in from an ambulance gurney with a stroke yeah but patients have a long wait before they get from Casualty corridor to warded.

Postby Kenjo » January 2nd, 2021, 2:37 pm

Triage
Sharon E. Mace MD, Thom A. Mayer MD, in Pediatric Emergency Medicine, 2008
Introduction and Background
Triage is the prioritization of patient care (or victims during a disaster) based on illness/injury, severity, prognosis, and resource availability. The purpose of triage is to identify patients needing immediate resuscitation; to assign patients to a predesignated patient care area, thereby prioritizing their care; and to initiate diagnostic/therapeutic measures as appropriate.
The term triage originated from the French verb trier which means to sort. During the time of Napoleon, the French military used triage to serve as a battlefield clearing hospital for wounded soldiers. The U.S. military's first use of triage was during the Civil War. Triage on the battlefield was a distribution center from which injured soldiers were sorted or distributed to various hospitals. For the military during World Wars I and II, triage was the procedure that determined which injured soldiers were able to be returned to the battlefield. Military triage continued to evolve during the Korean and Vietnam wars with the tenet of doing the “greatest good for the greatest number of wounded and injured.”1 Refinements in battlefield medicine and military triage have continued during more recent conflicts, including Iraq.
Other situations in which the triage process has been employed, in addition to the battlefield, are during disasters, following mass casualty incidents (MCI), and in emergency departments (EDs). Triage during a disaster involves field triage, which sorts disaster victims into categories ranging from the walking wounded to those with injuries who are salvageable to the unsalvageable and the dead

https://www.sciencedirect.com/topics/me ... try/triage

Postby pugboy » January 2nd, 2021, 2:50 pm

in sweet tnt triage is always trumped by persons who have public health doctors as family and friends to avoid private care costs

i know of many cases of doctors whose family utilize the icu in public hospitals magically before others after spending some time in private

Postby Kenjo » January 3rd, 2021, 12:17 am

pugboy wrote:in sweet tnt triage is always trumped by persons who have public health doctors as family and friends to avoid private care costs

i know of many cases of doctors whose family utilize the icu in public hospitals magically before others after spending some time in private

Lol ICU I either full with sick people or not . Who wants to actually use an icu ? In private if someone becomes extremely sick then they may be transferred but I think someone really misled you there . Probably any other part of the hospital you mean.

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2021, 7:39 pm

how come rowlee ain’t go pos general boi?

Kenjo wrote:Triage
Sharon E. Mace MD, Thom A. Mayer MD, in Pediatric Emergency Medicine, 2008
Introduction and Background
Triage is the prioritization of patient care (or victims during a disaster) based on illness/injury, severity, prognosis, and resource availability. The purpose of triage is to identify patients needing immediate resuscitation; to assign patients to a predesignated patient care area, thereby prioritizing their care; and to initiate diagnostic/therapeutic measures as appropriate.
The term triage originated from the French verb trier which means to sort. During the time of Napoleon, the French military used triage to serve as a battlefield clearing hospital for wounded soldiers. The U.S. military's first use of triage was during the Civil War. Triage on the battlefield was a distribution center from which injured soldiers were sorted or distributed to various hospitals. For the military during World Wars I and II, triage was the procedure that determined which injured soldiers were able to be returned to the battlefield. Military triage continued to evolve during the Korean and Vietnam wars with the tenet of doing the “greatest good for the greatest number of wounded and injured.”1 Refinements in battlefield medicine and military triage have continued during more recent conflicts, including Iraq.
Other situations in which the triage process has been employed, in addition to the battlefield, are during disasters, following mass casualty incidents (MCI), and in emergency departments (EDs). Triage during a disaster involves field triage, which sorts disaster victims into categories ranging from the walking wounded to those with injuries who are salvageable to the unsalvageable and the dead

https://www.sciencedirect.com/topics/me ... try/triage

Postby nervewrecker » January 9th, 2021, 8:30 pm

As you bump the thread, docs have drained it 3 times. In every instance, it became smaller and smaller and the skin showed signs of reattaching to the cartilage. Good signs.

Last and supposedly appointment is supposed to be Monday.

Everything let go and gone back to the way it was. So on to option B or C.

Draining with a clamp that I will have to wear for some time or draining and they stitch the skin back to the cartilage. Fingers crossed nothing die yet.

Noticed a slight hearing loss in one ear and a black spot in one eye. Not good signs.....

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2021, 8:37 pm

hope it sorts itself

Postby nervewrecker » January 9th, 2021, 8:56 pm

Meds have me feel like sh1t.

1 Falling asleep at random times.

2 belly feels stuffed and full but guts growling.

And now there is slight pain.

I was up 4am this morning good good about to start my day. Just cross my legs and lean back a bit. Will get the coffee just now. Next thing is 1:30pm.

Eff this yes, I taking a drink!

Postby 88sins » January 9th, 2021, 9:06 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Meds have me feel like sh1t.

1 Falling asleep at random times.

2 belly feels stuffed and full but guts growling.

And now there is slight pain.

I was up 4am this morning good good about to start my day. Just cross my legs and lean back a bit. Will get the coffee just now. Next thing is 1:30pm.

Eff this yes, I taking a drink!

:lol: alcohol does cure some things, but not everything eh. Make sure there'll be no severe negative interactions with your pharmaceutical meds BEFORE you start to medicate with liquor bruh.

But what do I know. I been up since Friday morning 4 am, on my 3rd bottle of WO and the sleep still evades me.
Might be about time for me to upgrade to punchin

Postby nervewrecker » January 9th, 2021, 9:46 pm

Me and a partner was discussing the same distillation via vaccume process and he contemplating removing the water from his weed so he can smoke it faster. It reach to where we discussing distilling wine for the most potent alcohol.....then a tuner cross my mind. Swimming pool, lennox 3 tonne unit...you know yourself. he have alcohol I afraid to even sniff.

Postby nervewrecker » March 1st, 2021, 10:36 pm

So public is a complete waste of time. They keep pushing back appointments on grounds they don't have anesthesia.

Giving you run around on dates, times and appointments. Is a circus.

I went over to gulf view medical where Dr. Robindranath Maharaj (not de guy who had the evo) sort me out. He explained the situation, everything he was going to do, how he was going to do it and did it. Straight up, no frills.

Had piece of the cartilage that had died cut out, skin stitched to ear and remain for x-amount of time before removal. Skin successfully reattached to ear and ear just about back to normal. Unless I tell someone it got cut they will never know.

Will throw up some pics in my spare time.

Had to stay away from possible sources of infection so only now officially starting back work.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » March 2nd, 2021, 1:55 pm

Nice glad to know you got thru. Speedy recovery bro

Postby timelapse » March 3rd, 2021, 4:31 pm

Nice man.If you need a good plastic surgeon for anything send me a pm.They guy working on the piece of my lip that a dog bit off is a miracle worker.And affordable
viedcht wrote:Nice glad to know you got thru. Speedy recovery bro