Re: Legal Immigrants in the USA

Postby zoom rader » November 4th, 2020, 12:32 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Most Indos do pretty well, after about 10 years they buy their own home and up their education. They visit Trini regular.

The Afros that I know seem to be struggling and continue to rent. Some can't even afford a visit to trini. There are Afros that left in the late 1980s and they have not even returned.

Then there are the university Afros, those that went Howard ect. These seem to be doing very well in good jobs and own their home. They return each year for Carnival ect.

Going to new country depends on your upbringing and what you want in life.

Just curious, why you think indos do better?
I don't think injuns do better, it's a fact.

Every county that has migrating Injuns have always push to better themselves.

In the UK, African, Canada , USA , Europe ect they all seem to do very well doing bussiness and education.

There was a UK documentary showing this sometime ago and they highlighted it was those that came from a Hindu back ground that was very prosperous.

This documentary was showing the difference between Muslim and Hindu communities .The Hindu communities was far more educated that the immigrant Muslims from non Indian connections.

Zoom stop spewing sheit. Indos don't do better than any other ethnic group per se. Stop being a clown.
Really? This just part of the report.

https://m.thewire.in/article/external-a ... best-among

https://www.theweek.in/news/world/india ... audit.html

The data released by the government shows that British Indians come top in earnings and education. An analysis of household income shows 35 per cent of Indians earning £1000 or more per week week, versus an average of 24 per cent in this income bracket across the population. Similarly, data on average hourly wages shows British Indians earning 15 per cent above the national average and 38 per cent above the lowest group—British Pakistanis and Bangladeshis.
“On education indicators, British Indian children are consistently the top performing group for academic attainment with 14 per cent of Indians achieving 3 A grades or better at A Levels.
“British Indians provide a role model for how a minority community can integrate successfully into British society and make a positive contribution to this country.”
Last edited by zoom rader on November 4th, 2020, 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MaxPower » November 4th, 2020, 12:34 pm

Allyuh rel making out the Trini behavior boi

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » November 4th, 2020, 12:45 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Most Indos do pretty well, after about 10 years they buy their own home and up their education. They visit Trini regular.

The Afros that I know seem to be struggling and continue to rent. Some can't even afford a visit to trini. There are Afros that left in the late 1980s and they have not even returned.

Then there are the university Afros, those that went Howard ect. These seem to be doing very well in good jobs and own their home. They return each year for Carnival ect.

In the UK, African, Canada , USA , Europe ect they all seem to do very well doing bussiness and education.

There was a UK documentary showing this sometime ago and they highlighted it was those that came from a Hindu back ground that was very prosperous.

This documentary was showing the difference between Muslim and Hindu communities .The Hindu communities was far more educated that the immigrant Muslims from non Indian connections.

Zoom stop spewing sheit. Indos don't do better than any other ethnic group per se. Stop being a clown.

The data released by the government shows that British Indians come top in earnings and education. An analysis of household income shows 35 per cent of Indians earning £1000 or more per week week, versus an average of 24 per cent in this income bracket across the population. Similarly, data on average hourly wages shows British Indians earning 15 per cent above the national average and 38 per cent above the lowest group—British Pakistanis and Bangladeshis.
“On education indicators, British Indian children are consistently the top performing group for academic attainment with 14 per cent of Indians achieving 3 A grades or better at A Levels.
“British Indians provide a role model for how a minority community can integrate successfully into British society and make a positive contribution to this country.”

Zooom those "british indians" are part of India's wealthy and upper classes. So they are moving to developed nations with wealth, money, education etc. They don't move as economic migrants or "fleeing".

They maybe a "minority" but they didn't start from the bottom or with just the clothes on their backs. They also mainly come from the higher castes as well.

Postby zoom rader » November 4th, 2020, 1:16 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:

Zooom those "british indians" are part of India's wealthy and upper classes. So they are moving to developed nations with wealth, money, education etc. They don't move as economic migrants or "fleeing".

They maybe a "minority" but they didn't start from the bottom or with just the clothes on their backs. They also mainly come from the higher castes as well.
As I said it takes 10 to 15 years for those that have little education and no job skills to move up and better themselves.

There are Ugandans Indians that was expelled from Idi Amin in the early 1970s that arrived with only their clothes and nothing else( no money or job skills) They were mostly bussiness owners and had to start all over agian. Now these Ugandans Indians own middle England.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » November 4th, 2020, 1:30 pm

Again

You still talking sh*t. No indian is allowed to migrate with no skills and no education to a developed nation. There is no such visa. So that 10-15 years things you talking about is sh*t. Uneducated people or people without relevant skills or wealth or not offered immigration opportunities. Maybe you are talking about illegal immigrants but I am speaking about legal immigrants. An illegal immigrant can never "better" themselves because they will never have access to things such as social security and higher education or even a decent wage.

The Ugandan Indians who were expelled didn't arrive to Uk with only their clothes on their backs. They were given refugee status and all that came with it such as free housing and benefits. They also had the indian network to tap into such as banking and finance. Not to mention they also were the wealthiest people in Uganda at the time.

You have to be a clown if you think that wealthy people don't know how to smuggle and hide their wealth before moving on. Don't believe the sad stories bro.

Indian people only look good in the UK because english white working class are lazy and love to live on benefits. That leaves a gap for another group to exploit opportunities.

Postby zoom rader » November 4th, 2020, 1:38 pm

Redress10 wrote:Again

You still talking sh*t. No indian is allowed to migrate with no skills and no education to a developed nation. There is no such visa. So that 10-15 years things you talking about is sh*t. Uneducated people or people without relevant skills or wealth or not offered immigration opportunities. Maybe you are talking about illegal immigrants but I am speaking about legal immigrants. An illegal immigrant can never "better" themselves because they will never have access to things such as social security and higher education or even a decent wage.

The Ugandan Indians who were expelled didn't arrive to Uk with only their clothes on their backs. They were given refugee status and all that came with it such as free housing and benefits. They also had the indian network to tap into such as banking and finance. Not to mention they also were the wealthiest people in Uganda at the time.

You have to be a clown if you think that wealthy people don't know how to smuggle and hide their wealth before moving on. Don't believe the sad stories bro.

Indian people only look good in the UK because english white working class are lazy and love to live on benefits. That leaves a gap for another group to exploit opportunities.
And that's the point, once you have the will and the know how to succeed, you will succeed . The Jews follow the same.

Why can't other groups of folk do the same.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » November 4th, 2020, 1:58 pm

Nothing to do with will and know how to succeed. This is about class and wealth. Wealthy indians are educated and independent and will go anywhere in the world and succeed. Remember these are not working class people. These are members of the merchant class and trading class.

Other races tend to be majority working class. All they know is how to work for someone. They don't understand enterprise.

But zoom. What about all those asian gangs in the midlands that like to groom and abuse those little white girls? Howcome you don't consider thsm exceptionally performing indians as well?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 4th, 2020, 2:11 pm

And that's the point, once you have the will and the know how to succeed, you will succeed . The Jews follow the same.

i'm a black man mid 30's migrated in 2016 and it was the best move in my life , normal cxc 5 passes ,met my wife on tinder ,true love and we did the immigration process by 2018 i became permanent , just before immigration laws became even more strict , open my own bodyguard security business the rest i have my own home in coral gables and my wife has her condo in Ontario . all my assets equal to 4mill TT including some big boy toyz ,could of never gotten where i'm now back in trinidad ,once you put your mind to something DO IT ,don't let no one turn your mind off op.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » November 4th, 2020, 5:23 pm

Some Trinis migrate and live in the US or Canada for years (20 years or more) then return to Trinidad and build up a little appartment in their parents house or rent..
Anyone care to give a explanation for this?
Is it that they realize they would have been better off in Trinidad?

Mirage

Postby Mirage » November 4th, 2020, 5:28 pm

Xplode - Thank you for sharing your experience.

Redress10
"Nothing to do with will and know how to succeed. This is about class and wealth. Wealthy indians are educated and independent and will go anywhere in the world and succeed. Remember these are not working class people. These are members of the merchant class and trading class."

I wouldn't limit what you are saying to members of the business class only. There are all sorts of professionals who are equipped to take advantage of opportunities abroad. I agree that working-class people typically don't have the means to immigrate but that is not always the case. The strength and assistance of the community that the immigrant may be joining can be very useful.

Postby zoom rader » November 4th, 2020, 5:46 pm

Redress10 wrote:Nothing to do with will and know how to succeed. This is about class and wealth. Wealthy indians are educated and independent and will go anywhere in the world and succeed. Remember these are not working class people. These are members of the merchant class and trading class.

Other races tend to be majority working class. All they know is how to work for someone. They don't understand enterprise.

But zoom. What about all those asian gangs in the midlands that like to groom and abuse those little white girls? Howcome you don't consider thsm exceptionally performing indians as well?
Those gangs are Pakistani Muslims and not Indians.

Postby zoom rader » November 4th, 2020, 5:47 pm

Xplode wrote:

i'm a black man mid 30's migrated in 2016 and it was the best move in my life , normal cxc 5 passes ,met my wife on tinder ,true love and we did the immigration process by 2018 i became permanent , just before immigration laws became even more strict , open my own bodyguard security business the rest i have my own home in coral gables and my wife has her condo in Ontario . all my assets equal to 4mill TT including some big boy toyz ,could of never gotten where i'm now back in trinidad ,once you put your mind to something DO IT ,don't let no one turn your mind off op.
Good going bro, you did well

Postby zoom rader » November 4th, 2020, 5:51 pm

wtf wrote:Some Trinis migrate and live in the US or Canada for years (20 years or more) then return to Trinidad and build up a little appartment in their parents house or rent..
It's all to do with family values.

Most do it cause they plan for when they retire to return to Trini and live in warm and not have to face the cold winters when they get old.

Some do it for something to fall back on.

Postby RedVEVO » November 4th, 2020, 5:56 pm

Xplode wrote:

Today is :lol: :lol: :lol: day

There is NO house in Coral Gables that even CLOSE to $4 Million TT :lol: :lol:

Coral Gables makes West Moors look like HDC in POS Gardens :lol: :lol:

Explosive living in a true love dream cloud :angel:

Postby MaxPower » November 4th, 2020, 6:10 pm

wtf wrote:Some Trinis migrate and live in the US or Canada for years (20 years or more) then return to Trinidad and build up a little appartment in their parents house or rent..

Hello wtf,

Why, elementary my good man.

Typical complacent Trini mentality.

Left Trini with no growth, left USA with no growth.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 4th, 2020, 7:09 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Xplode wrote:

REDvevo typical i use to think like you , it has many affordable foreclose fix-uppers

Postby 88sins » November 4th, 2020, 7:23 pm

Different people have different reasons for this.
Some people realize that life out there not easy, and they see that when they ready to retire and take it easy they won't have enough to live comfortably there. So they come back here with their little meager savings, build a little small house or rent a cheap apartment, and live in that the rest of their days.
In other instances some come home to take care of their parents.
Others still return because they have health issues and either can't afford care out there, or can't cope with the weather anymore, or both.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 4th, 2020, 7:39 pm

Kewell35 wrote:

Ok it's a fact....but I was wondering what you think is the reason why they do better?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 4th, 2020, 7:41 pm

Xplode wrote:

what field/occupation you got involved in when you migrated?

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 4th, 2020, 8:01 pm

Redress10 wrote:Zoom stop spewing sheit. Indos don't do better than any other ethnic group per se. Stop being a clown.

When allour saying Indos, allour referring to Indo-Trinis or Ganges-Indo or just the whole group?

Also to OP, I assuming you considering moving there and I ask again, Why there though?

Mirage

Postby Mirage » November 4th, 2020, 8:13 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Zoom stop spewing sheit. Indos don't do better than any other ethnic group per se. Stop being a clown.

When allour saying Indos, allour referring to Indo-Trinis or Ganges-Indo or just the whole group?

Also to OP, I assuming you considering moving there and I ask again, Why there though?

I lived there and moved back.

I am interested in the experiences of other people who lived there. This post is a substitute for journalism. You rarely see the local newspapers cover immigrant stories unless it is about some super success who has a PHD in xyz.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 4th, 2020, 8:25 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
Xplode wrote:

what field/occupation you got involved in when you migrated?

I retired early from the TTPS :lol: My wife is in real estate so she had some clients wanted a good driver/ bodyguard service , it paid very well ,then started my own lil registered services ,my credit score went up , got some contracts ,hired staff ,got an mortgage easy

Postby maj. tom » November 4th, 2020, 8:30 pm

People who migrate and seek higher education will be more successful. That's the success story. There are people who migrate with what education they have in Trinidad and decide that's enough... which means nothing out there. Those people end up working min. wage jobs and don't get anywhere after 10 years. The typical public servant here with basic HS education, or a unskilled degree nobody outside of Trinidad recognizes means nothing in the Big Wide World. Doesn't matter how high or low you are in Trinidad, when you migrate your plan should be self-improvement and the easiest way to do that is take advantage of the better and higher education offers in those countries. Or start your own business, which is such a difficult task to be successful at. USA, Canada, UK... it will always be the same story. You can be a doctor here, or a garbage man which will mean nothing to them over there until you qualify to their standards and become a part of their culture. Seriously the sanitation workers, they have very high work standards, job training and OSHA for garbagemen which can't even be compared to the services we offer here.

Further education and self-improvement is the key to success for emigrants.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » November 4th, 2020, 8:38 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:

I talking about Indians from India. Zoom is of the view that indo/hindu etc are naturally successful, progressive and would go anywhere in the world and be successful.

In his haste he identified indos in the UK as an example. They belong to the upper castes most times. I went to school with Indians who grandparents and great grandparents went boarding school in England. One of them went to the same school as his father and grandfather. They all went to the same boarding school in Uk. Put that into perspective. That alone shows that even the great grandparents were wealthy at the time. These are some wealthy people.

Very few successful indos in the Uk are starting from the bottom or fresh off the plane migrants.
Last edited by Redress10 on November 4th, 2020, 8:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » November 4th, 2020, 8:42 pm

Xplode wrote:

Migrating with o'levels is still a good foundation. I'm talking about people who migrating with nothing more than the clothes on their back and little education or knowledge of the culture etc. Think about someone like a syrian refugee at 20 who hasn't had a secondary school education yet, can't speak english but has to move to the US or Western Europe. The barriers to overcome will probably be greater than say someone who moves but with some sort of tertiary education or family support.

Postby alfa » November 4th, 2020, 8:45 pm

People unfortunately don't realize that if you have a basic education and skill level and you migrate you are really making a better life for your children and not necessarily yourself especially if you're on the older side. People have this fantasy of the American dream which isn't as easy to achieve as it may seem especially if you're an illegal immigrant from the 80's still hiding and living out of someone's basement working two jobs just trying to make ends meet. I had a cousin move to the UK in the 80s to study nursing who became a legal citizen shortly after, married and moved on to a higher paying job. Decades later despite all her strides she is living in a rental apartment in the city or 'flat' as she calls it and has to park her car on the road. Can't help but think if she was a nurse in Trinidad she would have had her own home by now and a proper place to park.
Don't buy into the hype as many did. Lots of folks spend decades babysitting or taking care of the elderly or some other dead end job in the US only to realize they're wasting their lives and could rent out a small apartment back home and retire while telling tall tales of how good life is in Queens and Brooklyn

Mirage

Postby Mirage » November 4th, 2020, 9:26 pm

maj. tom wrote:People who migrate and seek higher education will be more successful. That's the success story. There are people who migrate with what education they have in Trinidad and decide that's enough... which means nothing out there. Those people end up working min. wage jobs and don't get anywhere after 10 years. The typical public servant here with basic HS education, or a unskilled degree nobody outside of Trinidad recognizes means nothing in the Big Wide World. Doesn't matter how high or low you are in Trinidad, when you migrate your plan should be self-improvement and the easiest way to do that is take advantage of the better and higher education offers in those countries. Or start your own business, which is such a difficult task to be successful at. USA, Canada, UK... it will always be the same story. You can be a doctor here, or a garbage man which will mean nothing to them over there until you qualify to their standards and become a part of their culture. Seriously the sanitation workers, they have very high work standards, job training and OSHA for garbagemen which can't even be compared to the services we offer here.

That sounds all well and good in theory, but I have worked alongside people in the US who have degrees and never rose that far up the corporate ladder. The cost of US higher education can be crushing. It's great for the few who get scholarships or generous financial aid, but for the rest of society, it is often an ordeal to service their student loan. There are lots of youtube videos that talk about the student loan crisis. Also, not everyone has the brains to study in a high reward field like medicine.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » November 4th, 2020, 9:38 pm

Mirage wrote:
maj. tom wrote:People who migrate and seek higher education will be more successful. That's the success story. There are people who migrate with what education they have in Trinidad and decide that's enough... which means nothing out there. Those people end up working min. wage jobs and don't get anywhere after 10 years. The typical public servant here with basic HS education, or a unskilled degree nobody outside of Trinidad recognizes means nothing in the Big Wide World. Doesn't matter how high or low you are in Trinidad, when you migrate your plan should be self-improvement and the easiest way to do that is take advantage of the better and higher education offers in those countries. Or start your own business, which is such a difficult task to be successful at. USA, Canada, UK... it will always be the same story. You can be a doctor here, or a garbage man which will mean nothing to them over there until you qualify to their standards and become a part of their culture. Seriously the sanitation workers, they have very high work standards, job training and OSHA for garbagemen which can't even be compared to the services we offer here.

That sounds all well and good in theory, but I have worked with people in the US who have degrees and never rose that far up the corporate ladder. The cost of US higher education can be crushing. It is all well and good for the few who get scholarships or generous financial aid, but for the rest of society, it is often an ordeal to service their student loan. There are lots of youtube videos that talk about the student loan crisis. Also, not everyone has the brains to study in a high reward field like medicine.

That's because unless you have a STEM degree or graduate from a top college in the US taking on student debt, especially right now, will take a long time to show any benefit.

However, my experience with most international corporate companies (once you get in) is that once you prove yourself within the company you will move up.

But always remember the is no job protection in the US and people get fired easily.

Postby RedVEVO » November 5th, 2020, 2:06 am

Xplode wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Xplode wrote:

REDvevo typical i use to think like you , it has many affordable foreclose fix-uppers

Ok

You should sell , prices are high now

Buy a mansion in Kendall :wink:

Where in Coral Gables ? No need to answer :angel:

Xplode

Postby Xplode » November 5th, 2020, 5:54 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Xplode wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Xplode wrote:

Ok

You should sell , prices are high now

Buy a mansion in Kendall :wink:

Where in Coral Gables ? No need to answer :angel:

Coral Way , nice area