EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Like the PC guys were looking for attention by hijacking a PlayStation thread
I have a genuine question, trying not to make it sound like a PC question or anything but since you are a console gamer, how do you deal with that nasty screen tearing on console?
I mean on PC you can use a Freesync or G-SYNC monitor and solve the issue once and for all.
But on consoles how do you actually get rid of the nasty screen tearing?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Kewell35 wrote:After reading some of your comments here I feel is best to spend that money on upgrading your PC to play games yes.
A PC these days can be had for VERY cheap, in terms of Windows 10 key you can get it free from pirate bay or if you want to buy it legit for whatever reason you can get it for $25 on g2a.com
AMD has released the Ryzen 3300X which is a $120 CPU and will be discounted soon, this is an 8 thread Ryzen that in many gaming benchmark even beats a i7 7700K, if you want you can get the Ryzen 3100 for $99 which is also 8 threads
AMD has drastically reduced prices making PC Gaming so cheap that it's crazy.
Best part is it will still run smoother than a console because on PC you can tweak the settings to get it to run from anywhere between 60 FPS to 144 FPS. It is also easy to upgrade a PC and quite cheap compared to buying a new console, you just wait a little bit for the next gen video card to release then buy current one as it gets discounted super cheap when that happens.
Just think about that for a second, even Xbox One X the so called "most powerful console ever" released just recently does stutter like ass and drop to 40 fps in Warzone while running lower settings than my PC.
Customs also charge 50% Tax to clear a console, PC it's only 12.5% Vat and the retarded 7% OPT that imbert add.
The money you would waste on a PS5 say $5000 TT, you could build a boss PC if you buy the parts yourself and get sweet satisfaction of building it and customizing the looks yourself.
Also PC has Exclusives like Escape from Tarkov that you would never find on a console because Escape from Tarkov is a Military Simulator, not just a looter shooter and it's the finest Mil Sim Ballistics you will ever encounter it mimics every aspect of real life. Mouse and Keyboard is also a billion times better for FPS than a controller aswell, because a mouse can move your gun in real time just like real life, a controller can't do that.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Like the PC guys were looking for attention by hijacking a PlayStation thread
I have a genuine question, trying not to make it sound like a PC question or anything but since you are a console gamer, how do you deal with that nasty screen tearing on console?
I mean on PC you can use a Freesync or G-SYNC monitor and solve the issue once and for all.
But on consoles how do you actually get rid of the nasty screen tearing?
Kewell35 wrote:It making sense. I was gonna get the PS5 when it come out but now I thinking twice.
The only thing is though...the best games for the PS5 might only be exclusive to the PS5 and not PC right?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Kewell35 wrote:It making sense. I was gonna get the PS5 when it come out but now I thinking twice.
The only thing is though...the best games for the PS5 might only be exclusive to the PS5 and not PC right?
It depeneds on what you mean by best exclusives, is it gonna be just another 24 hour story mode play through God of War or Uncharted etc that is so linear you can just watch a youtube video of it and get the same results?
Or is it going to be great sandbox open world with excellent gameplay?
PC rules the sandbox open world excellent gameplay genre.
That's exactly what I was thinking,guess they saving the best for lastEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Main reason I watching is for Street Fighter 6 or Marvel vs Capcom 4 or a next gen Resident Evil or a reboot to Silent Hill or a Remake. Maybe a Tekken 8 reveal
All these games I seeing here is real sh!t, even worse they look no different to the PS4 games......
Forerunner wrote:That's exactly what I was thinking,guess they saving the best for lastEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Main reason I watching is for Street Fighter 6 or Marvel vs Capcom 4 or a next gen Resident Evil or a reboot to Silent Hill or a Remake. Maybe a Tekken 8 reveal
All these games I seeing here is real sh!t, even worse they look no different to the PS4 games......
Forerunner wrote:That's exactly what I was thinking,guess they saving the best for lastEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Main reason I watching is for Street Fighter 6 or Marvel vs Capcom 4 or a next gen Resident Evil or a reboot to Silent Hill or a Remake. Maybe a Tekken 8 reveal
Dohplaydat wrote:Forerunner wrote:That's exactly what I was thinking,guess they saving the best for lastEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Main reason I watching is for Street Fighter 6 or Marvel vs Capcom 4 or a next gen Resident Evil or a reboot to Silent Hill or a Remake. Maybe a Tekken 8 reveal
Not everything is going to have top class graphics, but at least half of the games shown are just stunning.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Boy I hope you correct yes, and why aren't they showing us the SSD Tech?
Show us the PS5 loading a stage in Tekken 7 a game notorious for super long load time on HDD. Show us it loading that stage in a blink of an eye as they promised, me eh seeing nothing I hope they saving that for last.
if this show is over and them to show us legitimate proof the PS5 can load games in a blink of an eye they you know they were lying about this magic loading. I still giving them the benefit of the doubt tho
Kewell35 wrote:wtf all yuh men serious
I didn't see it.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I like the PS5 Design it looks really nice, but overall I would prefer the design of the Series X due to the fact that its cooling is unmatched the huge massive space inside the Series X will ensure it doesn't suffer the same faith of the PS4 and possibly PS5 with over heating issues.
The cramped design of the PS5 doesn't strike me with confidence at all, really wish it had the same design as the Series X and its oversized massive cooling fan.
Sure the Series X isn't as pretty but I would take peace of mind anyday over PS5 suffering the same faith as the PS4 Blue Light of Dead.
Dohplaydat wrote:
The ventilation design is probably just as good dude, smaller GPU, lower clock CPU and dynamic power shifting probably means it'll run perfectly fine.