After the pandemic-How the world will change and dealings with China

Re: After the pandemic-How the world will change and dealings with China

Postby 88sins » March 30th, 2020, 1:47 pm

Rovin, bompanies and corporations might want that. But the people around the rest of the world may not. And let's not forget, it's the consumer that has the final say.
Heard that there's been some serious discussions taking place in the US about decreasing their reliability on Chinese products and helping their own companies to start producing at home. If that materializes in the coming months/years, and it's effects on China, remains to be seen.

Postby zoom rader » March 30th, 2020, 1:55 pm

88sins wrote:Rovin, bompanies and corporations might want that. But the people around the rest of the world may not. And let's not forget, it's the consumer that has the final say.
Heard that there's been some serious discussions taking place in the US about decreasing their reliability on Chinese products and helping their own companies to start producing at home. If that materializes in the coming months/years, and it's effects on China, remains to be seen.
US can do this , but chit holes countries have no chose cause China practically owns them.

Postby matr1x » March 30th, 2020, 3:34 pm

War is the only answer

After the pandemic-How the world will change and dealings with China

Postby MaxPower » March 30th, 2020, 3:47 pm

Hello Reek, i hope you and fam and the dogs are safe.

Sorry for the late reply but a very good Topic, i admire your thinking.

Relations with China should not be affected, but many preventative measures will be put in place.

The world, from this pandemic onwards, will always raise an eyebrow when China comes into play. But the world needs China and we cannot just shut them out, regardless of them starting/creating the fire.

China is the least of our worries right now, But i understand the inevitable scorn towards them. Its like seeing a Trini in Walmart. Wtf is he doing here? Is he here illegally? Where is he going to litter next? Does he have a disease? If you get the drift. My point is that countries and nationals will be treated based on their history and impact to society. Dont forget our brothers and sisters in the Congo with Ebola. Can you imagine the oppression they would have felt?

The world as we know it will change with preventative measures as i mentioned earlier.

• Mandatory sanitization procedures, laws and advisories.
• Possible permanent social distancing measures in some establishments, especially airports.
• Countries may now ask for a Covid19 test result/vaccine before entering. E.g - Jamaica always requires a immunization card with yellow fever for entry.

Covid19, even though with devastating consequences, has some degree of positive as the world has a boosted awareness of hygiene etiquette.

I am a clean freak, i get sick once every 5 years and that just because of good diet, exercise and being germ conscious i.e - keeping a distance from large groups, especially Trinis.

I await to see the many devices, gadgets and systems that will be put in place to sanitize areas of high human presence.

agent007

Postby agent007 » March 30th, 2020, 6:22 pm

It is 99.9% likely, that the next official release of COVID19 numbers in terms of deaths coming out of the USA would officially pass the death toll figure arising out of the 9/11/01 attacks.

It is my firm belief that this virus is a biological weapon with strategic aims. People from all walks of life, from varying countries and political backgrounds all point to 1 main suspect as a result of the world turmoil we are currently in.

If found guilty, the entity/s responsible for thousands of deaths and trillions of lost economic activity must be made responsible for changing our way of life. I never trusted them before the virus and it means now that I will never trust them after the virus.

We all know nothing will come out of this except death and destruction. The left will continue to demonize the POTUS but I can admit now that there are things he raised since 2015 that has us all juggling our minds on China more now than ever before, for example, points raised on manufacturing, currency devaluations and spying through telecommunications etc etc etc.

T&T is fully aligned with and beckons to China. I expect the divide right here in T&T will continue to be along political lines and the status quo will remain. So to answer OPs question, I expect changes from people who are in the know. If nothing comes out of this, in a few short years, the debacle becomes history and China regains strength. They are a well oiled and established machine and it will take 10 more terms of a Trump like President to topple the system we know it as today.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 30th, 2020, 6:56 pm

The number of cases in the US is now almost double that of China

Screenshot 2020-03-30 at 6.53.25 PM.jpg
Screenshot 2020-03-30 at 6.53.25 PM.jpg (37.51 KiB) Viewed 5487 times

Postby adnj » March 30th, 2020, 7:15 pm

agent007 wrote:It is 99.9% likely, that the next official release of COVID19 numbers in terms of deaths coming out of the USA would officially pass the death toll figure arising out of the 9/11/01 attacks.

It is my firm belief that this virus is a biological weapon with strategic aims. People from all walks of life, from varying countries and political backgrounds all point to 1 main suspect as a result of the world turmoil we are currently in.

If found guilty, the entity/s responsible for thousands of deaths and trillions of lost economic activity must be made responsible for changing our way of life. I never trusted them before the virus and it means now that I will never trust them after the virus.

We all know nothing will come out of this except death and destruction. The left will continue to demonize the POTUS but I can admit now that there are things he raised since 2015 that has us all juggling our minds on China more now than ever before, for example, points raised on manufacturing, currency devaluations and spying through telecommunications etc etc etc.

T&T is fully aligned with and beckons to China. I expect the divide right here in T&T will continue to be along political lines and the status quo will remain. So to answer OPs question, I expect changes from people who are in the know. If nothing comes out of this, in a few short years, the debacle becomes history and China regains strength. They are a well oiled and established machine and it will take 10 more terms of a Trump like President to topple the system we know it as today.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » March 30th, 2020, 7:17 pm

rspann wrote:
matr1x wrote:Who still doesn't believe that china didn't design this virus?

Nothing made in China does last so long.

Not true as a lot of stuff are made in china and then shipped to the manufacture office where a Sticker is place on the item of which ever country it belongs to. An example is Yamaha , their parts are made in china and assembled in Japan or India. The same goes for the Carbon fiber market , they supply the world with carbon fiber . All those racing push bikes and Supercar body parts are all made in china but a sticker is place on it to which ever it is shipped to.

The USA does the same, you car will say made in the USA when in fact the parts was made in Mexico.

Right here in Trinidad they do the same, years ago I worked at PSC nitrogen and the Urea cane salt that they made was shipped in Sacks and printed on it was "made in USA"

The free trade is one big scam

Maybe the sack was made in USA??

Postby adnj » March 30th, 2020, 8:03 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:
rspann wrote:
matr1x wrote:Who still doesn't believe that china didn't design this virus?

Nothing made in China does last so long.

Not true as a lot of stuff are made in china and then shipped to the manufacture office where a Sticker is place on the item of which ever country it belongs to. An example is Yamaha , their parts are made in china and assembled in Japan or India. The same goes for the Carbon fiber market , they supply the world with carbon fiber . All those racing push bikes and Supercar body parts are all made in china but a sticker is place on it to which ever it is shipped to.

The USA does the same, you car will say made in the USA when in fact the parts was made in Mexico.

Right here in Trinidad they do the same, years ago I worked at PSC nitrogen and the Urea cane salt that they made was shipped in Sacks and printed on it was "made in USA"

The free trade is one big scam

Maybe the sack was made in USA??

Good point.

There are some relatively strict Country of Origin Labeling (COOL) laws for many countries in the EU, NA and parts of Asia. Japan and Switzerland are very particular of the percentage local content for "MADE IN" labelling.

SA and the EU are very protective of percentage local content that allow locally made products to be exempt from steep import tariffs.

Most of the rules are different - so know your product and country before buying. But without a doubt, some of the most lax export labelling that I have seen comes out of the PRC.
Last edited by adnj on March 30th, 2020, 8:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » March 30th, 2020, 8:06 pm

I just try to make a joke.

Postby adnj » March 30th, 2020, 8:09 pm

rspann wrote:I just try to make a joke.

Covid-19 was made in China. That seems to be lasting a lot longer than expected. :D

Postby matr1x » March 30th, 2020, 9:25 pm

China would sacrifice half its population just to get ahead

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » March 31st, 2020, 1:49 pm

https://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2020/mar/30/-scene-british-reporters-say-chinese-markets-again/
Chinese markets again selling bats -- likely source of deadly pandemic -- reporters say.

They have to put a stop to this. People have died and $Trillions in loses. Some people will have lung damage for life.

Postby RedVEVO » March 31st, 2020, 2:45 pm

Rovin wrote:i feel d world will take it easy for about 4-6wks depending on if d ting continuing to spray\slow down or stop & when d factories in china start back making stuff things will go back like normal ...

You really think the factories closed in China ?

They working 24/7 ..

And prices going up :roll:

The Chinese are the richest people in the World .

Postby Gladiator » March 31st, 2020, 2:50 pm

matr1x wrote:China would sacrifice half its population just to get ahead

That would make sense.... except that they were already ahead. Is total world domination they want. Next thing they slap uncle sam with a nuke while the poor fella on his knees.... anything is game with these mofos!!!

Postby RedVEVO » March 31st, 2020, 3:04 pm

Gladiator wrote:
matr1x wrote:China would sacrifice half its population just to get ahead

That would make sense.... except that they were already ahead. Is total world domination they want. Next thing they slap uncle sam with a nuke while the poor fella on his knees.... anything is game with these mofos!!!

Yes :D

Walmart is "dominated" with Chinese products .

And the products are disposable , so products always in demand.

The Theory of Suppy & Demand is a theory .... OMG !! .. wait wait .. this is Tuner City :roll:

Disposal like a bic razor :D

Postby 88sins » March 31st, 2020, 6:11 pm

sekhar_777 wrote:https://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2020/mar/30/-scene-british-reporters-say-chinese-markets-again/
Chinese markets again selling bats -- likely source of deadly pandemic -- reporters say.

They have to put a stop to this. People have died and $Trillions in loses. Some people will have lung damage for life.

Makes you wonder, exactly what terrible outcome must there be short of a nuclear assault that would motivate these so-called world leaders to band together and either coerce the PRC to bring these practices to an end, or everyone simply sever all social and economic ties with them.

Postby The_Honourable » April 1st, 2020, 3:40 pm

We know China not changing and no dealings with Taiwan...

World Health Organization would rather deny Taiwan's existence than offend the Chinese government.

Postby Rovin » April 1st, 2020, 4:11 pm

so is true they really gone back eating bats again ? , nah man how hard headed can u be ....

Postby zoom rader » April 1st, 2020, 4:52 pm

Rovin wrote:so is true they really gone back eating bats again ? , nah man how hard headed can u be ....
That's why I avoid non local Chinese food outlets

sekhar_777

Postby sekhar_777 » April 1st, 2020, 4:54 pm

https://thehill.com/opinion/international/490528-china-must-close-down-wet-markets-now

"We must form an international coalition to investigate China’s food safety and health protocols, reporting and prevention. And, we must also call for the immediate closures of all “wet markets” and enforce severe penalties for those who deal with the sale of wild animals that are known to spread illness."

Postby Rovin » April 1st, 2020, 5:02 pm

not trying to bash local chinese ppl eh but even as a lil boy i used to hear stories of locals catching jangee aka canal\fresh water snakes to eat ...

Postby The_Honourable » April 2nd, 2020, 2:40 am

Take in this report tuners...

Wuhan Coronavirus: Will China profit from the outbreak?

China claims it has contained the Coronavirus. Factories are reopening. Businesses are resuming operations.
Chinese companies are exporting coronavirus supplies. Will China profit from the outbreak? WION's Executive Editor Palki Sharma Upadhyay assesses.

Postby zoom rader » April 2nd, 2020, 7:34 am

Rovin wrote:not trying to bash local chinese ppl eh but even as a lil boy i used to hear stories of locals catching jangee aka canal\fresh water snakes to eat ...

Hoss this no Joke, I have seen this with my eyes.

When the Chinese came to built SAPA I saw two of them in the back of Gulf View in a mud drain digging them out. They were at the back of a house and I wanted to know what they were doing I asked them, they could not speak English but opened a bag and showed me two jangies and some little river fishes. This was the time when dogs went dogs missing in San Do

Postby meccalli » April 2nd, 2020, 7:47 am

Synbranchus are a genus of swamp eels( this includes our local S. marmoratus), it's very popular not only in China but also parts of India. It's just like any other fish.

But I remember events that happened with taiwanese longliners down at chaguaramas trying to pen the stray dogs in seines. Authorities of a particular company where they docked had to stop it.

Postby 88sins » April 2nd, 2020, 8:39 am

meccalli wrote:Synbranchus are a genus of swamp eels( this includes our local S. marmoratus), it's very popular not only in China but also parts of India. It's just like any other fish.

But I remember events that happened with taiwanese longliners down at chaguaramas trying to pen the stray dogs in seines. Authorities of a particular company where they docked had to stop it.

that's no excuse for diggin thru canal sludge in Trinidad tho, in a country where food is readily available practically everywhere you look
if it's par for the course where they come from, fine, they can go back there & do that. but if they do that here & pick up some sort of infection, the first place they heading is to the nearest public, for a problem that could be avoided if they'd kept their arse outta d blasted canal & go throw a line in a river or by the sea or even better, buy food like a normal human.

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » April 2nd, 2020, 9:01 am

Nothing will change, this will all be a dream a year after it is over.

Postby nemisis » April 2nd, 2020, 9:31 am

I've seen this not thought much about it. They could be eating dogs as far as I care it's their choice. I'm not vegan myself so cant really throw any stones
Rovin wrote:not trying to bash local chinese ppl eh but even as a lil boy i used to hear stories of locals catching jangee aka canal\fresh water snakes to eat ...

Postby Rovin » April 2nd, 2020, 1:34 pm

meccalli wrote:Synbranchus are a genus of swamp eels( this includes our local S. marmoratus), it's very popular not only in China but also parts of India. It's just like any other fish.

that's no excuse for diggin thru canal sludge in Trinidad tho, in a country where food is readily available practically everywhere you look
if it's par for the course where they come from, fine, they can go back there & do that. but if they do that here & pick up some sort of infection, the first place they heading is to the nearest public, for a problem that could be avoided if they'd kept their arse outta d blasted canal & go throw a line in a river or by the sea or even better, buy food like a normal human.

at d same time though imagine how foreigners look at us like wild savages when we go in their countries & running down their iguanas & other wildlife that they they leave all about as normal & we doing like we rel hungry belly to catch n eat it .... :|

Postby Dizzy28 » April 2nd, 2020, 1:47 pm

I find it hard to condone the Chinese and what they eat when I live it a country where for a part of the year men get a legal licence to go hunt a wide variety of animals despite the fact meat from domesticated animals is readily available.