agent007 wrote:Sterling supplied C350 would be around $700k at the minimum since C180’s can range from $380k to $500k at the time.
A used C350e was around $325-340k at the grey market dealers.
A used E350e was around $550+ at the grey market dealers.
So it sounds like Uncle probably did order the C350 from Sterling because they don’t stock C350s locally. 5 months to bring in a special ordered Benz sounds about right.
The_Honourable wrote:Not only that the car not under his name and it was a gift, knowing pops lawyer from experience he going to loose.
MaxPower wrote:Penal People Problems
Rovin wrote:imo & allyuh doh fight meh dong if u doh like it : ex son in law eh ha no shame , for whatever reasons u done with d man daughter well make a clean break & gee back d man he benz
how everytime u use it u cud ride around in a next man benz with no conscience & u know u wiggle ur way into taking d man ting or even if u win it thru d courts & want to sell it after ... for somethings $ eh worth it
rollingstock wrote:He ain't even an engineer.
hydroep wrote:Son-in-law is ah gold digger...
agent007 wrote:For those who want the summary:
1. Kevin Bissoondath of Pluck Road, Woodland, married daughter of Rajan Seegobin Singh, 63 of Penal Rock Road about 3 years ago (approx. Feb 2017).
2. On October 2017, Bissoondath got into a RTA where his vehicle was a “write-off”.
3. In the same month of October 2017, after the RTA, Singh ordered a Mercedes Benz C350 worth $700,000. as a gift to Bissoondath.
4. The vehicle (C350) arrived and was registered in Bissoondath’s name in March 2018.
5. On July 2019, relations between Bissoondath and Singh’s daughter broke down and as such, Bissoondath left the marital home shared with his in-laws.
6. Singh would like the gifted C350 returned to him where Bissoondath was advised formally via letter from attorney Stephen Boodram.
7. Bissoondath responds to legal letter via his attorney Abayomi Ajene.
Looks like Singh has no case.
Dohplaydat wrote:agent007 wrote:For those who want the summary:
1. Kevin Bissoondath of Pluck Road, Woodland, married daughter of Rajan Seegobin Singh, 63 of Penal Rock Road about 3 years ago (approx. Feb 2017).
2. On October 2017, Bissoondath got into a RTA where his vehicle was a “write-off”.
3. In the same month of October 2017, after the RTA, Singh ordered a Mercedes Benz C350 worth $700,000. as a gift to Bissoondath.
4. The vehicle (C350) arrived and was registered in Bissoondath’s name in March 2018.
5. On July 2019, relations between Bissoondath and Singh’s daughter broke down and as such, Bissoondath left the marital home shared with his in-laws.
6. Singh would like the gifted C350 returned to him where Bissoondath was advised formally via letter from attorney Stephen Boodram.
7. Bissoondath responds to legal letter via his attorney Abayomi Ajene.
Looks like Singh has no case.
I am a lawyer and you are right. Unless there is some other agreement we are unaware of the car legally is Bissoondath's.
Key point is 4. The car is under his name. I've seen countless divorce cases. He was giving his future son-in-law a gift, he should know the risks, 50% of marriages end in divorce.
rspann wrote:Oh gosh, you fraid to say injun parents?