TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
88sins wrote:j.o.e wrote:Travel a little and you’ll realize despite our problems how good we have it. Sad thing is we do relatively good with poor governance, lack of work ethic and systems. Imagine how much better we could’ve been
yuh know, i'm amazed at how some people just love to parrot whatever they find sounding like sense, even when is total nonsense.
Just because a so-called businessman in the private sector pissin mad that his employees refuse to be worked to the bone for the pittance of a salary he want to pay, doesn't mean the workers have no work ethics, they just not motivated to give their all for a next to nothing income. there MUST be a balance between work and pay. pay a fair wage, and you can expect and get a fair day's work from an employee, and if he fails to deliver, fire him and get someone else. If you were to hire a lawyer to argue a traffic ticket and pay him the fee for that job only, Would you expect him to accept it witha smile & maximum effort when you tell him that when that case almost done look dis murder case & 3 multimillion dollar conveyances and 50 estates to file do so hurry up & don't expect compensation for those? Well, this is what often happens in the private sector with those exploitative skinflints calling themselves businessmen, and when they don't get their way with NOBODY they say everyone has a bad/no work ethic. They love to compare employees performance to their own, saying they had to work 18hr days, plenty stress, lack of sleep, endless sacrifices one after the other, etc when they started the business. My response to those that do that is simple. Who the hell else you expect to sacrifice & kill themselves to build your business? Is your business so is you hadda sacrifice, because if you get a fool to do what you doing for your business you will NEVER pay him as well as you pay yourself, first thing they go say, 'is my business so is my money'.
Take a look at the security industry here as an example.
In most of them, workers are treated literally worse than the dogs the company keeps. I mean this, one BIG security company actually tell a worker that he dog worth mort to the company than the worker. Bear in mind, these are people with families that putting their lives at risk daily, some working 72 hrs straight being bounced from one location to the next. One company I know of would "charge" employees for anything and everything they thought they could, simply to deduct money from the workers salary. So much so, they would even "charge" off duty officers if that officer was seen on a location when he's off duty and another officer is there, & they called the charge fraternizing. You find that fair?
Son, work ethic is a characteristic of individuals, not a population. If an employer finds his workers have no "work ethics" the employer needs to look at 2 things: his own hiring practices and his own HR management skills, including compenstion & wages. If he not doing that he just looking to cast blame on others for his own total lack of "ethics"
j.o.e wrote:Y’all keep believing that we have a great work ethic. Of course not every trini has bad work ethic but it’s probably falling in some people garden.