Hell No! (Spiders) help

Re: Hell No! (Spiders) help

Postby Spitfir3 » November 12th, 2019, 1:29 pm

ftitan wrote:So what allyuh would do if you see pink toe tarantulas now? These things are pretty common. Most big enough to fit in your hand with a little room to spare.

Here's a little buddy in my yard earlier this year.

i'd need my brown pants very often, it very rare to encounter spiders like that in central at least where im from

Postby bluefete » November 12th, 2019, 1:38 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:btw, if you really want pros to do it
https://www.rentokil.tt/spiders/

The worse people to call.

I had a tick infestation in 2017. Called them as a last resort. First spray did nothing. Called them back, 2nd spray seemed to work.

Dog lost ALL her hair, got cancer and was dead by January 2018.

carluva

Postby carluva » November 12th, 2019, 1:42 pm

Call Integrated Pest.

I use them for my pest control and they have always, knock on wood, managed the situation, be it general pest control, rats, slugs, mole cricket and congoree.

The last time I called rentokil for an estimate they never came and that was nine years ago when I was building our house. I have been using Integrated ever since.

Good luck buddy.

Postby bluefete » November 12th, 2019, 1:49 pm

.........Never mind.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 12th, 2019, 1:53 pm

Postby aaron17 » November 12th, 2019, 2:17 pm

Damn son

Postby Les Bain » November 12th, 2019, 2:36 pm

Jeez. These pest stories make my January ants situation look mildly annoying.

Postby RedVEVO » November 12th, 2019, 3:19 pm

aaron17 wrote:Well i just inspected the rooms and i saw creases that it could come in. I blocked it out. Apperently we have a flood light in our yard and it attracts the night lizards. The picture I uploaded is where the spider was close to the light area.hmmmm

What are night lizards ?

You mean manicouu ?

Postby 88sins » November 12th, 2019, 4:04 pm

bluefete wrote:

I had a tick infestation in 2017. Called them as a last resort. First spray did nothing. Called them back, 2nd spray seemed to work.

that's fipronil for yuh money

Postby gastly369 » November 12th, 2019, 4:20 pm

Had a much larger one fall about 2ft away from me while I was branching a tree.... Let say there is no more tree to branch... I'll get pics lata got some good closeups of fangs when placed on top of vehicle windshield... Didn't kill it tho... But fk that tree
ftitan wrote:So what allyuh would do if you see pink toe tarantulas now? These things are pretty common. Most big enough to fit in your hand with a little room to spare.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » November 12th, 2019, 4:23 pm

MaxPower wrote:OP i understand your phobia for spiders and I hope the problem is rectified.

But no matter what you do, do NOT think of a spider crawling in your ears while u sleep and laying eggs.....(warning! Do not google trypophobia)

well i decided to google trypophobia and now i am freaked out :shock:

Postby aaron17 » November 12th, 2019, 7:15 pm

Bruhh

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 12th, 2019, 7:26 pm

maj. tom wrote:Spiders are more beneficial than you ever want to believe, and without them your house would be over run with small insects and mosquitoes.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 12th, 2019, 7:29 pm

pugboy wrote:I have a gecko infestation home
And they make the loud knocking sound all hours
We have the green ones. Once in a while a fly will come thru upstairs... I like to see them lizards hunt

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 12th, 2019, 7:31 pm

Yuh eh kill 'im I hope

Postby aaron17 » November 12th, 2019, 7:34 pm

viedcht wrote:
We have the green ones. Once in a while a fly will come thru upstairs... I like to see them lizards hunt
I dih mind them..wish they could catch spiders...maybe the big ones(lizard).

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 12th, 2019, 7:40 pm

Honestly I doh mind spiders. If I find any big ones I put them out, but we have alot of birds outside so they don't have a chance. Them lil green geckos beneficial

Postby pugboy » November 12th, 2019, 7:47 pm

The main problem is they leave the poop all over the place
Looks like a single rat poop with a white drop on tip

aaron17 wrote:
viedcht wrote:
I dih mind them..wish they could catch spiders...maybe the big ones(lizard).

Postby gastly369 » November 12th, 2019, 8:26 pm

Didn't it have a tuner who got bitten by one and had to seek medical with a big hole in leg or some so who was it

Postby aaron17 » November 13th, 2019, 3:50 am

Dude i didnt know spiders can have 12 legs ...wda!...was checking google....next thing they mutate with wings...we go dead.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 13th, 2019, 5:56 am

aaron17 wrote:Dude i didnt know spiders can have 12 legs ...wda!...was checking google....next thing they mutate with wings...we go dead.

I have news for you boi aaron. Spiders don't need wings to fly.
They could reach you wherever you hide.

gastly369 wrote:Didn't it have a tuner who got bitten by one and had to seek medical with a big hole in leg or some so who was it

http://trinituner.com/v4/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=355547

The pics removed/ links expired though, but you can google spider bite wound.

JayJayA

Postby JayJayA » December 12th, 2019, 9:10 am

bluefete wrote:

that's fipronil for yuh money

Indeed. You can do all the work by yourself according to this review. You can just spread non-poisonous sticky traps everywhere or spread insecticide dust everywhere. Or just buy a few bottles of Terro spray, it usually worked with cockroaches in my place.

Postby Slartibartfast » December 12th, 2019, 9:17 am

You sure burning down your house isn't an option though?

Firetruck this thread for real yes.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 3rd, 2020, 11:43 am

A whole lot of NOPE

Screenshot 2020-08-02 at 10.16.34 PM.jpg

xtech

Postby xtech » August 3rd, 2020, 11:53 am

Postby maj. tom » August 3rd, 2020, 12:00 pm

probably tastes similar to crab?

Postby 88sins » August 3rd, 2020, 12:48 pm

all d cute she cute, I personally NOT willing to risk takin a wet head from dat mouth. who knows what else the does put in dey

nex ting she find Jimmy look like sumn to eat, is presha after.

Postby gastly369 » August 3rd, 2020, 1:15 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:A whole lot of NOPE

IMG_20190527_121609.jpeg
Mind you he fell ontop me while clearing some power lines from some overgrown vegetation.... Let's just say they didn't need to brush cut the grass after... No I didn't kill him was placed back into the trees
IMG_20190527_121609.jpeg

Postby SMc » August 3rd, 2020, 2:48 pm

maj. tom wrote:probably tastes similar to crab?

i cant imagine it would. The only similarity between them is they are both arthropods and have eight legs. Diet; habitat body structure are very different-i thought you used to contribute to scientific journals on Wikipedia- please say they have nothing to do with the animal kingdom

Postby maj. tom » August 3rd, 2020, 5:17 pm

huh, i can't believe how immature some men on Trinituner are and how long they can tote feelings when they're corrected on a topic because someone else doesn't want them to be ignorant about assumptions. I told you once that the population data in Wikipedia is sourced correctly and exactly from the CIA World Fact Book and i had no idea you still toting that... or why. Please move on sir.

but apparently yeah, they do taste like crabs:

https://edition.cnn.com/travel/article/ ... index.html
"Objectively, it doesn't taste too bad -- similar in style to crab."

Of all the foods I have eaten in my lifetime, the tarantula strikes me as one of the strangest from a psychological standpoint. We are pre-conditioned in this country to think of these fuzzy insects as scary and poisonous, belonging on Halloween decorations, not dinner plates. But they taste great, reminding me of land crabs, sweet and delicate.
https://andrewzimmern.com/bizarre-bites-tarantulas/

And scorpions taste like lobster/crawfish. So arthropods do taste similar.
https://arachnoboards.com/threads/what- ... ste%20like.