Fashion show in POS Cathedral with scantily clad models

Syberfraggle

Re: Fashion show in POS Cathedral with scantily clad models

Postby Syberfraggle » November 4th, 2019, 11:39 am

jeez I hate to see models with bad posture....unattractive..

Postby bluefete » November 4th, 2019, 12:38 pm

Do you think you will EVER see this in a mosque or mandir?

No wonder Christianity has become a joke for so many.

"12 Therefore also now, saith the Lord, turn ye even to me with all your heart, and with fasting, and with weeping, and with mourning:

13 And rend your heart, and not your garments, and turn unto the Lord your God: for he is gracious and merciful, slow to anger, and of great kindness, and repenteth him of the evil. (Joel 2:12-13)"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 4th, 2019, 12:45 pm

bluefete wrote:Do you think you will EVER see this in a mosque or mandir?

No wonder Christianity has become a joke for so many.

"12 Therefore also now, saith the Lord, turn ye even to me with all your heart, and with fasting, and with weeping, and with mourning:

13 And rend your heart, and not your garments, and turn unto the Lord your God: for he is gracious and merciful, slow to anger, and of great kindness, and repenteth him of the evil. (Joel 2:12-13)"

Islam and Hinduism have a lot more bachannal to worry about that some fashion show...but lehwe leave that for another ched

Postby MaxPower » November 4th, 2019, 12:46 pm

The amount of jock mus be pass rite there in the church bachroom.

Postby aaron17 » November 4th, 2019, 12:46 pm

Wonder what other religion heads gonna say to this.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 4th, 2019, 12:47 pm

aaron17 wrote:Wonder what other religion heads gonna say to this.

I wanna hear Sat :lol:

Postby MaxPower » November 4th, 2019, 12:56 pm

Oh, u mean the people who disrespect their religion and others and only fooling themselves?

Orrrrrr na well i not sure what they gonna say.

Postby Rovin » November 4th, 2019, 1:02 pm

ppl does sleep away in church so they trying to keep it interesting ...... :mrgreen:

Postby bluefete » November 4th, 2019, 3:49 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

I wanna hear Sat :lol:

Maha Sabha Strikes Back - Tuesday 4:00 p.m. - Radio & TV Jaagriti - FUH SURE!!!!!!

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » November 4th, 2019, 4:08 pm

http://www.looptt.com/content/swimsuits ... lican-dean

I feel the plan was to 'distract' the monitor all along.

Postby bluefete » November 4th, 2019, 5:51 pm

Postby aaron17 » November 4th, 2019, 7:20 pm

Let me get this straight...this so called fashion walk have to be planned out in advance to follow the guidelines right? So with a person's back turned not monitoring the feed...they happen so fast to organize those scanty clothes etc for them to let then walk out? Something not adding up..

Postby maj. tom » November 4th, 2019, 7:25 pm

The point of fashion is to create controversy. It's not to advertise a Klown Kollege clothes catalogue.

Postby gastly369 » November 4th, 2019, 7:40 pm

Does look like loose leggo blocks
Syberfraggle wrote:jeez I hate to see models with bad posture....unattractive..

Postby redmanjp » November 4th, 2019, 7:46 pm

they forget Jesus take ah whip and drive out ppl for disrespecting the temple

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 4th, 2019, 8:45 pm

^mebbe he approve.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 5th, 2019, 3:02 am

when dey winin an jamin an drunk on the road in front the church on ind sq and woodford sq on carnival monday nobody doh say ah ting. d pastors musbe duz hide and peep at the free show on d road. this is a fashion show in the church is not a hoe house or the women not for sale. big money go come to trinidad for we fashion, the church helping trinidad economy. how any mosque or temple helping trinidad economy? is only the imam and pandit fulling dey pockets, driving expensive cars and have apartment buildingS renting all over. jesus run d hoes from the chuch, he handle he hoes on the outside. he fadda god almighty does forgive but i goh see wat this distraction is for.

Postby aaron17 » November 5th, 2019, 3:40 am

screwbash wrote:when dey winin an jamin an drunk on the road in front the church on ind sq and woodford sq on carnival monday nobody doh say ah ting. d pastors musbe duz hide and peep at the free show on d road. this is a fashion show in the church is not a hoe house or the women not for sale. big money go come to trinidad for we fashion, the church helping trinidad economy. how any mosque or temple helping trinidad economy? is only the imam and pandit fulling dey pockets, driving expensive cars and have apartment buildingS renting all over. jesus run d hoes from the chuch, he handle he hoes on the outside. he fadda god almighty does forgive but i goh see wat this distraction is for.
Lol

Postby The_Honourable » November 5th, 2019, 12:10 pm

Bishop Berkley apologizes for Cathedral Catwalk

The Anglican Church in the Diocese of Trinidad and Tobago has apologized to the Anglican community and the public at large for “the misuse of the consecrated space within the Holy Trinity Cathedral” at a recently hosted fashion show.

In a statement this morning Bishop Claude Berkley said, “indeed the depiction of scantily clad models parading along the aisle of the Church” is “completely out of order, inappropriate and is strongly condemned”.

Bishop Berkley noted the church has hosted fashion shows in the past but has never had “this sad deterioration of respect and modesty”. He stated firm guidelines were in effect with the primary organizer, but that there was a deviation from the agreed guidelines. At the first sight of this deviation, Bishop Berkley said the show should have been shut down.

He announced that an investigation into the issue has been launched and “appropriate measures taken to prevent any recurrence of this kind of exposure”.

Be assured that what took place is not the practice of the Anglican Church. Even though the church might promote the positive aspects of the culture in which it witnesses, due care must be taken to ensure that participants do not cross the line into negativity and impropriety.

Source: http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/bis ... al-catwalk

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 5th, 2019, 12:21 pm

any type of publicity is good publicity

Postby timelapse » November 5th, 2019, 12:23 pm

With that statement from the Archbishop, where de beatup from womantra and the rest of the band wagon that was down the throats of the Orange Field temple people when the young skenk come in the temple in she poom poom shorts . I can only guess that there will be none

death365

Postby death365 » November 5th, 2019, 1:26 pm

timelapse wrote:With that statement from the Archbishop, where de beatup from womantra and the rest of the band wagon that was down the throats of the Orange Field temple people when the young skenk come in the temple in she poom poom shorts . I can only guess that there will be none

that does only happen when their people not in power and when is not their religion/god

Postby pugboy » November 5th, 2019, 1:31 pm

Any of them womantra does play mas?

timelapse wrote:With that statement from the Archbishop, where de beatup from womantra and the rest of the band wagon that was down the throats of the Orange Field temple people when the young skenk come in the temple in she poom poom shorts . I can only guess that there will be none

Postby aaron17 » November 5th, 2019, 2:25 pm

Now to have a carnival fete in the church to 'raise money'.

Postby timelapse » November 5th, 2019, 4:28 pm

pugboy wrote:Any of them womantra does play mas?

24/7 365

rebound

Postby rebound » November 5th, 2019, 5:39 pm

I dont see an issue here, almost all of those churches in Euro have naked people painted on the ceilings and naked statues all over, whats the big deal? They are all Gods creation, clothed or naked.

Postby De Dragon » November 5th, 2019, 5:58 pm

Syberfraggle wrote:jeez I hate to see models with bad posture....unattractive..

Bosey back girls need love too yunno...........

Postby Redman » November 5th, 2019, 7:43 pm

How is this friggin front page news?

Postby rspann » November 5th, 2019, 7:47 pm

Must put something to eclipse the statements made by Shitkicker ,Al fairy and Shamfoo about Barrel Smitt.

Postby mero » November 5th, 2019, 8:44 pm

Redman wrote:How is this friggin front page news?
If a buck "possession" could make front page, what can't this?