randolphinshan

Re: South Park Mall Management Forcing unsafe Conditions on Tenants

Postby randolphinshan » September 1st, 2019, 7:25 am

apole69 wrote:
apole69 wrote:As an aside.How did the owners of Southland Mall come to be in possession of Caroni Lands?
South land mall was never Caroni lands. It belongs to lenny Saith.

However if you mean the lands by San Do Tech then that was caroni lands and ratch play off during Manning era to give to his 1% Minster.

My bad.that's the one I meant.West of Sando Tech.
Questions was raised as to how he got the caroni lands. He was never a caroni worker.

When PNM ended caroni they stole the trains and lines as scrap. Miles of tracks of heavy steel was stolen by a PNM scrap dealers.and shipped abroad. One the carriages wheels was adout 1.5 tons. Caroni had about 20 carriages weighting about 3.5 tons each.
All the carriages and tracks gone

You all think this was a joke

The only joke is UNC and you with your stupidity. Stop talking nonsense about train wheel, where is the proof and stop lying like your hero a Drunk Lady again. Where is the millions of barrels of oil Kamla and Khalid promised on national television...Get real nah

Postby goalpost » September 1st, 2019, 1:54 pm

Lol at a pnm supporter asking for proof.

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2019, 2:17 pm

goalpost wrote:Lol at a pnm supporter asking for proof.

This chupidee Tokesy have 2 talking points alone, but it doesn't deter her from using them every single time.

linton

Postby linton » September 1st, 2019, 2:24 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
The only joke is UNC and you with your stupidity. Stop talking nonsense about train wheel, where is the proof and stop lying like your hero a Drunk Lady again. Where is the millions of barrels of oil Kamla and Khalid promised on national television...Get real nah

That is the same million barrels that A&V Drilling sell Petrotrin.

Postby matr1x » September 1st, 2019, 2:29 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
apole69 wrote:
apole69 wrote:As an aside.How did the owners of Southland Mall come to be in possession of Caroni Lands?

However if you mean the lands by San Do Tech then that was caroni lands and ratch play off during Manning era to give to his 1% Minster.

Questions was raised as to how he got the caroni lands. He was never a caroni worker.

When PNM ended caroni they stole the trains and lines as scrap. Miles of tracks of heavy steel was stolen by a PNM scrap dealers.and shipped abroad. One the carriages wheels was adout 1.5 tons. Caroni had about 20 carriages weighting about 3.5 tons each.

You have to be all kinds of stupid not know of what pnm has historically done. Stealing is in their DNA.

So, drunk she still drive a better ship than scarfy.

Also, manning's douglarize vision showed how pnm ppl think. Not with a brain, but with their sex organs.

Postby maj. tom » September 1st, 2019, 2:42 pm

This is what i can't understand. People comparing Kamla's UNC 5 years with the PNM's 50 something years in power since 1956 and sincerely believing that all things are equal in that equation. The development of TT 2010 to 2015 in fact rivals those 50 years of PNM development and does not come close to the corruption and the billions (not even accounting for inflation) that they stole and raped from the people of TT since Independence.

Postby zoom rader » September 1st, 2019, 2:55 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
apole69 wrote:

Dumb arse Randolphinshan,

Trinidad does not own any oil and gas they simply collect taxes on oil sold from who ever has a licence to operate .

There is still two billions barrels of oil in trinidad to be pumped out, but the PNM lacks the will to persue new operators.

You would not know of these things cause your tounge is to far up rowlee arse

Postby MaxPower » September 1st, 2019, 2:59 pm

Lmao @ Randolly

Postby De Dragon » September 1st, 2019, 2:59 pm

Redman wrote:They should leave....better tenant conditions elsewhere.
Supply and demand..
Devant happy to drive a wedge.

Drive a wedge where exactly? Highlighting what may be a serious injustice is driving a wedge? In a fairly new mall, you think that after spending hundreds of thousands to outfit a store, people can just "leave?"

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » September 1st, 2019, 4:29 pm

matr1x wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:
apole69 wrote:

You have to be all kinds of stupid not know of what pnm has historically done. Stealing is in their DNA.

So, drunk she still drive a better ship than scarfy.

Also, manning's douglarize vision showed how pnm ppl think. Not with a brain, but with their sex organs.
Arse iz ah sex organ?

Postby zoom rader » September 1st, 2019, 4:36 pm

South park turn into a another PNM chead.

Postby Redman » September 1st, 2019, 4:58 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
apole69 wrote:
apole69 wrote:As Dumb arse Randolphinshan,

Trinidad does not own any oil and gas they simply collect taxes on oil sold from who ever has a licence to operate .

There is still two billions barrels of oil in trinidad to be pumped out, but the PNM lacks the will to persue new operators.

That is bullsheeeit of the highest order-even for you.
You factually wrong.

Postby zoom rader » September 1st, 2019, 5:41 pm

Redman wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:
apole69 wrote:
apole69 wrote:As Dumb arse Randolphinshan,

That is bullsheeeit of the highest order-even for you.
You factually wrong.
What part of it is wrong?

Show me

Postby Redman » September 1st, 2019, 8:10 pm

It's in bold.

Postby zoom rader » September 1st, 2019, 9:32 pm

Redman wrote:It's in bold.
You and PNM full ah chit

Postby Redman » September 2nd, 2019, 6:03 am

So show us where Trinidad does not own the oil....
Show me where a licensee owns the resource.

You wrong.

Postby zoom rader » September 2nd, 2019, 7:11 am

Redman wrote:So show us where Trinidad does not own the oil....

You wrong.

You are behaving like randolphinshan

1. Trinidad nor PNM owns oil, the Citizens do

2. An operator eg BP, Trinty is given a license and government collects the royalties or taxes on our behalf. These taxes are supposed to benefit the owners of the oil which are the Citizens. We are still waiting to see these benefits.

3. Right now Arse wari and PNM gangs are collecting our oil money.

Postby Ben_spanna » September 2nd, 2019, 8:27 am

SR wrote:Clamping is illegal.....

then just park properly and yuh will have no worries.................

Postby Redman » September 2nd, 2019, 9:44 am

You wrong.

2. An operator eg BP, Trinty is given a license and government collects the royalties or taxes on our behalf. These taxes are supposed to benefit the owners of the oil which are the Citizens. We are still waiting to see these benefits.

You are laughable.

1)The state owns all natural resources-A citizen or the citizens do not-if it were so-squatting on state land wouldnt exist.

2) What you are talking about has nothing to so with ownership.The state retains ownership of the resource,as per the Act

The benefits are all around you-your education and career are a direct result of them.
It aint a party thing.

Postby zoom rader » September 2nd, 2019, 12:49 pm

Redman wrote:

You wrong.

You are laughable.

1)The state owns all natural resources-A citizen or the citizens do not-if it were so-squatting on state land wouldnt exist.

2) What you are talking about has nothing to so with ownership.The state retains ownership of the resource,as per the Act

The benefits are all around you-your education and career are a direct result of them.
It aint a party thing.
Ha, proves you know very little.

The state does not own all the resources in TT.

There are people that own their own mineral right's which means they own the oil.

Deeds produced during king George V era granted these rights to certain lands that was sold. No present goverment can takes these rights away. Deeds after king George V stopped granting mineral rights .

Postby Redman » September 2nd, 2019, 1:48 pm

Fair enough-how much BOPD of OIL production from those with Private Mineral Rights??
Link the information.

Postby zoom rader » September 2nd, 2019, 2:39 pm

Redman wrote:Fair enough-how much BOPD of OIL production from those with Private Mineral Rights??
Link the information.

Sure,

Forward Strategy

Using appropriate technology and making investments in exploration, in-fill wells, work-overs, new facilities and the ongoing enhanced oil recovery (“EOR”) campaign, Columbus expects to substantially increase the production from its acreage in Trinidad in the next few years through realising the untapped potential associated with each of Columbus’s fields.

From the South West Peninsula and backed by solid production from its onshore portfolio of production assets, Columbus is operationally cashflow positive and plans for exceptional growth through production and reserves realisation in the South West Peninsula.

Columbus seeks to maintain high quality relationships with all stakeholders and to be considered as a partner of choice in the ongoing development of onshore resources in Trinidad. The Trinidad and Tobago Minister of Finance recently stated that there were 3 billion barrels of oil to be recovered onshore in Trinidad and Columbus seeks to play a leading role in realising the goal of increasing production.

https://columbus-erp.com/operations/

Those that own and have oil rights get royalties from who ever has an operator on their land. They still pay income taxes on it, so the state does collect its share. Most of the operators are the State , so the state pays them and then they pay taxes on it. Lets just say a good few rich folk are running around. Most of those folk have wells capped off by the State.

Postby adnj » September 2nd, 2019, 2:52 pm

Ha, proves you know very little.

The state does not own all the resources in TT.

There are people that own their own mineral right's which means they own the oil.

Deeds produced during king George V era granted these rights to certain lands that was sold. No present goverment can takes these rights away. Deeds after king George V stopped granting mineral rights .

Nearly nothing in these statements is true.

Severable mineral rights as a norm for Trinidad began prior to George V grants of lands. Severable mineral rights persist to this day; land can be sold with or without mineral rights.

Mineral rights for permeable assets such as gas and oil allow for extraction for a location. Those same "owned" assets can, and typically are, extracted from a neighboring site with zero shares of proceeds.

The State is the producer of nearly all T&T gas and oil; simply because of the capital necessary to extract and market it.

Postby nemisis » September 2nd, 2019, 3:18 pm

I don't see why this making all the rounds. Nothing wrong with what mall management said. If any tenant has a problem pack up and go simple simple. It have vacant spots in c3 just lower down the highway.

computercentral

Postby computercentral » September 2nd, 2019, 3:29 pm

This^^^ and what about the unsafe conditions for the shoppers using that logic

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 2nd, 2019, 3:45 pm

computercentral wrote:This^^^ and what about the unsafe conditions for the shoppers using that logic

like allyuh in south desperate to feel like allyuh in a 1st world cuntry ah wah. why the need to go in south park and c3 , everytime i pass dem place full up and it doh hav nuttin dey. yuh parents and grandparents used to go trincity, lcm, west mall only for the christmas and buy what they need on high street and in the village center such as main princess tong and rio claro . allyuh so want to be seen in these malls and they treat allyuh like dogs in them places. look around and see if u seeing any 1% people in dem places. yuh doh need wah dem selling, just wait a few weeks from when u see wat dey selling tuh when yuh actually buy it.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 2nd, 2019, 5:04 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Same thing with Gulf City. Heard that for the first time in decades rent prices drop.
Recession created by 1% affecting 1%.

This.

Damn good for them.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 2nd, 2019, 5:09 pm

hydroep wrote:Malls failing all over the world particularly because of online shopping and some of the local malls done start to feel it (ent there was a story about Government renting office space in Gulf City?)

But dem could afford to play bad, just look at who owns most of the malls.

It would explain why Sabga and dem subtly trying to shut down online shopping - protect local businesses and yuh protect current and potential renters. More demand for rental space means yuh could charge higher rent.

And even if that fails, they could lobby their pardners in Guavament to move in some (more) Government Agencies especially if Sh!tkickers and dem continue to destroy the economy.

Anyhow yuh look at it dem eh losing...:|

True but it would better for people stay away from the malls and shop more wisely.

Postby De Dragon » September 2nd, 2019, 5:14 pm

nemisis wrote:I don't see why this making all the rounds. Nothing wrong with what mall management said. If any tenant has a problem pack up and go simple simple. It have vacant spots in c3 just lower down the highway.

I strongly suspect that if you were one of the tenants, you would never oversimplify the problem like that. As I was telling Red Plastic Bag, who wants to be forced into the expense and inconvenience of outfitting their store in another mall miles away because of an unjust position by a landlord?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 2nd, 2019, 5:14 pm

apole69 wrote:

Typical PNM tactics. Everything is tief and corruption.