wagonrunner wrote:there is a sign that describes the ownership and employees of many of the businesses along that stretch, and its a problem now because.......?
De Dragon wrote:wagonrunner wrote:there is a sign that describes the ownership and employees of many of the businesses along that stretch, and its a problem now because.......?
Sometimes people see something such as this sign erection as a sign(no pun intended) of the continued neglect that they feel from the powers that be. I hear you with the Chinese being there, and having established businesses and a major presence there, but something such as an event like this stirs negative feelings in people. Mind you, it will not stir most of them to try to emulate the Chinese an set up a business or trade of their own.
hydroep wrote:Nah nothing wrong with that. The whole of T&T is practically "Li'l Syria" anyways. Time to set up "Li'l India", "Li'l Africa" and soon "Li'l Venezuela" sections too. If yuh cyar beat 'em, join 'em...
Dave wrote:Guess what, all the cries they making, would they boycott all the million Chinese restaurants we have...I think not. The Chinese should never be underestimated.
Ben_spanna wrote:De Dragon wrote:wagonrunner wrote:there is a sign that describes the ownership and employees of many of the businesses along that stretch, and its a problem now because.......?
Sometimes people see something such as this sign erection as a sign(no pun intended) of the continued neglect that they feel from the powers that be. I hear you with the Chinese being there, and having established businesses and a major presence there, but something such as an event like this stirs negative feelings in people. Mind you, it will not stir most of them to try to emulate the Chinese an set up a business or trade of their own.
Well if people have felt neglect from their governments over the years why take it out on a minority that has been here since the beginning of Trinidads development.
its not their fault that they work hard, and look after themselves.
if your relevant party has left you out in the dark and treated your own people like crap then take it out on them, dont insult and try to degrade another group for it.
Our national anthem composed by a Trinidadian?pugboy wrote:Doh forget allyuh history
When the queen buss it from here she handed over to a chinee eh
Solomon Hochoy
Like she didn’t trust the others
agent007 wrote:We will see many more Chinese led investment initiatives taking place in this country. We will have banks, insurance and car dealerships coming in the pipeline. Our Chinese presence will get significantly larger in a few short years, in fact, a future PM of this country could quite possibly have Chinese heritage and we don’t have to look very far for this.