Re: Series of bombings kill 300+ in Sri Lanka

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 23rd, 2019, 3:11 pm

this ched going and make a dred nose dive

Postby Redman » April 23rd, 2019, 3:11 pm

Only a baxide would let Sat speak for them.

And really....the people who are carrying out these attacks,planning and funding need to be killed.

Regardless of whatever is their cause.

FordeG

Postby FordeG » April 23rd, 2019, 3:12 pm

These people will go to heaven, Satan has influenced the weak and won. But God does not sit idly.

Postby K74T » April 23rd, 2019, 3:21 pm

timelapse another homegrown terrie

Postby timelapse » April 23rd, 2019, 3:32 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
timelapse wrote:As long as people like King Richard the lionhearted and Christopher Columbus are being held as heroes, my views will not change.
As long as Christians respond to people being severely affected by natural disasters as God's divine retribution for them not being Christian , my views will not change.
As longs as Christians refuse to accept that they decimated the natives of so many countries and subjugated them under the bloody rule of Christianity , my views will not change.
If people had followed my dumb logic, Africa , India, China and all the other places would not have all suffered and continued to suffer today at the hands of holier than thou Christians.
Believe what you will, Christianity doesn't care about the millions of innocents it has slaughtered. Islam ain't backward either, just their death count isn't as high.
If only there was a way for people to retroactively follow your logic 400 years ago, but I guess as long as people who dies centuries ago continue to hold fast to their beliefs your view will not change.

There seems to be some that think the massacre was done in retaliation to the recent New Zealand attack. The only thing this proves is that violence begets violence. These suicide bombers thrive off of hatred. It feeds their motives and justifies their beliefs.

Let's be clear here, the victims were innocent and had nothing to do with the New Zealand terrorist attack on mosques. They did not deserve to die the way they did.

Similarly ,before anyone else goes there, Trini Muslims had nothing to do with the Sri Lanka attacks and I love my Trini muslim brothers and sisters all the same.

You talk about "Christianity" and "Islam"but appear to ignore a majority of Christians and Muslims. Why is that? When last have you spoken to religious people? You may be pleasantly surprised to find that many of them are a lot more forward thinking than you care to admit and share a lot of your views as well.

Bredda I went to school with some very "forward thinking " muslims . I know how some of them are. I have nothing personal against Muslims, more like religious zealots in general. People judge Trinidad Hinduism based on Sat Maharaj's loudmouthed tirades. These people have the loudest voice and speak for their minority AS WELL AS the majority. All that forward thinking and religious fueled attacks on everybody who doesn't belong to your faith are commonplace these days.

I surprised nobody here post about the woman that targeting Hindus because they had the audacity to have some religious activities on good friday. Nobody bothered about that.
If you Muslim- These terrorists are your voice
Hindu- Sat Maharaj
Christian- Too many zealots to list

Make your religion great again by getting rid of these people and acknowledge the acts that they have committed and genuinely be repentant.
So who is your voice? Which religious group to you fall under?

None-I have no need for religion

moving

Postby moving » April 23rd, 2019, 3:45 pm

TBH time lapse believe what you want.
I understand your justification because yes throughout history rel madness took place.
But as Slartibartfast said these things happened long ago and i doubt it really affected most of us.
Its time to move on, for the sake of our generation and future generations.

These atrocities shouldn't be justified, they should be immediately condoned on all sides.
We must put a stop to this madness.

Religion is man made and I doubt its original intention was to divide, conquer and spill innocent blood.
but that's what its come down too, and it will never change unless we make them change and unless we forgive and move on.

FordeG

Postby FordeG » April 23rd, 2019, 3:53 pm

moving wrote:TBH time lapse believe what you want.
I understand your justification because yes throughout history rel madness took place.
But as Slartibartfast said these things happened long ago and i doubt it really affected most of us.
Its time to move on, for the sake of our generation and future generations.

These atrocities shouldn't be justified, they should be immediately condoned on all sides.
We must put a stop to this madness.

Religion is man made and I doubt its original intention was to divide, conquer and spill innocent blood.
but that's what its come down too, and it will never change unless we make them change and unless we forgive and move on.

Religion, well certain religions, are the right path to Heaven. It's not a matter of choosing the right one. Christianity has mountains of evidence for being one true way to be saved. Choose to ignore, then you are bound to face the consequences.

Postby zoom rader » April 23rd, 2019, 4:09 pm

timelapse wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
timelapse wrote:As long as people like King Richard the lionhearted and Christopher Columbus are being held as heroes, my views will not change.
As long as Christians respond to people being severely affected by natural disasters as God's divine retribution for them not being Christian , my views will not change.
As longs as Christians refuse to accept that they decimated the natives of so many countries and subjugated them under the bloody rule of Christianity , my views will not change.
If people had followed my dumb logic, Africa , India, China and all the other places would not have all suffered and continued to suffer today at the hands of holier than thou Christians.
Believe what you will, Christianity doesn't care about the millions of innocents it has slaughtered. Islam ain't backward either, just their death count isn't as high.
If only there was a way for people to retroactively follow your logic 400 years ago, but I guess as long as people who dies centuries ago continue to hold fast to their beliefs your view will not change.

There seems to be some that think the massacre was done in retaliation to the recent New Zealand attack. The only thing this proves is that violence begets violence. These suicide bombers thrive off of hatred. It feeds their motives and justifies their beliefs.

Let's be clear here, the victims were innocent and had nothing to do with the New Zealand terrorist attack on mosques. They did not deserve to die the way they did.

Similarly ,before anyone else goes there, Trini Muslims had nothing to do with the Sri Lanka attacks and I love my Trini muslim brothers and sisters all the same.

You talk about "Christianity" and "Islam"but appear to ignore a majority of Christians and Muslims. Why is that? When last have you spoken to religious people? You may be pleasantly surprised to find that many of them are a lot more forward thinking than you care to admit and share a lot of your views as well.

Bredda I went to school with some very "forward thinking " muslims . I know how some of them are. I have nothing personal against Muslims, more like religious zealots in general. People judge Trinidad Hinduism based on Sat Maharaj's loudmouthed tirades. These people have the loudest voice and speak for their minority AS WELL AS the majority. All that forward thinking and religious fueled attacks on everybody who doesn't belong to your faith are commonplace these days.

I surprised nobody here post about the woman that targeting Hindus because they had the audacity to have some religious activities on good friday. Nobody bothered about that.
Hindu- Sat Maharaj

Make your religion great again by getting rid of these people and acknowledge the acts that they have committed and genuinely be repentant.
Jah lov bro

Postby Slartibartfast » April 23rd, 2019, 4:33 pm

timelapse wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Hindu- Sat Maharaj

So by your logic, if I said nothing that would mean you spoke for me.

There is a reason why in contract law silence and inaction are not considered as forms of acceptance. Have you ever considered that people like you actually give terrorists, Sat Maharaj and other religious zealots the power that you complain about.

Think about it. Many Hindus consider Sat Maharaj a backwards thinking racist and don't place enough importance on his opinion to acknowledge what he says. People like you however place such an importance on him and his opinion that you listen to him and react to him as though he has the backing of the whole Hindu society. So instead of you engaging with religious members that are truly representative of the overall beliefs, you place Sat Maharaj on a pedestal as the epitome of Hindu culture and ignore the rest. Same goes for muslim terrorists and christian zealots.

I understand the appeal of this though. It is mentally easy to attack one group of people and one ideology so you like many others, through no fault of your own, gravitate towards this way of thinking. But by doing so, you end up attacking a lot of people that think the same way you do and risk alienating them while have absolutely zero impact on the people that actually hold the beliefs that you are against. This is actually the purpose of suicide bombings. Suicide bombings are not effective because of how many people they kill. They are effective because of how people react to it.

By you oversimplifying your beliefs you are allowing yourself to be influenced by the suicide bombings. You are allowing it to develop prejudices in you. These prejudices on a large scale will help alienate many people in the next generation of Muslims. This systematic alienation will lead to a divisiveness and make it easier for them to be influenced and radicalised by the very people that you are against, thereby perpetuating the cycle.

Notice, that for that cycle outlined above, there is one critical element that relies on you to perpetuate it; you. But you, and millions more, are being tricked into going along with the cycle right now. Again, this is no fault of your own as the effects are far more subtle and distant than the action of suicide bombing and anyone can easily get sucked into this cycle.

But, this also means that you have the power to help change it. Don't simplify your beliefs. Don't believe generalised statements. Pay attention to people and their actions (not inactions). Hate and violence perpetuates itself. Pull yourself out of that destructive cycle and know that most people want to live peaceful lives in harmony. Just because they not vocal doesn't mean they not there.

Postby maj. tom » April 23rd, 2019, 4:59 pm

Idiots in here still think that terrorist acts have anything to do with religion. So with that logic:
1. If there was no religion, there would be no terrorism ever,
2. No other religion other than Islam ever commits terrorists acts in world history except for https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tokyo_subway_sarin_attack
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saffron_terror
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Massacre_at_Hu%E1%BA%BF
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2017_Las_Vegas_shooting
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rwandan_genocide
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_b ... ce_process
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/La_Violencia
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internal_ ... _apartheid
and hundreds of others.

In summary,
Dear braying Jackasses: Terrorism has nothing to do with religion. It has to do with people who have decided that they cannot follow the rules laid by modern civilization, and instead decide that they can carry out their agenda by extreme violence. Any religion can be used as a guide of extremism, including Buddhism, because every religion speaks of defending its ideas in extreme ways if its followers have to against other competing tribes for basic resources. The reason most people who are religious do not commit terrorists acts is because they accept the rules of modern society and realize that we all have to live together for themselves to prosper. An extremist decides that those rules are too corrupt and are either mentally damaged or are seeking revenge/reprisals that modern society cannot give them.

Example: If there was an extreme water shortage in the world, terrorism and tribalism would increase because the rules of modern society cannot provide the basic necessities for living anymore. A man or a group would easily commit terrorists acts against other groups if they believe that the water was not shared equally, and they have no reprise or justice to be had from the modern law, while he watches his own people suffer and die. This is a real scenario of global warming by the way.

It's like some of allyuh can't even pick up a book once and just do some reading on the topic.

Postby sMASH » April 23rd, 2019, 8:47 pm

the amercian war for independence, the lead up to it, that was terrorism too?

Postby sMASH » April 23rd, 2019, 8:52 pm

matr1x wrote:Allah still owing sankar?

Them and their stupid 5 am call to prayer.

u wah some ear plugs?
leff dat right there.

Postby maj. tom » April 23rd, 2019, 9:06 pm

sMASH wrote:the amercian war for independence, the lead up to it, that was terrorism too?

"The difference between treason and patriotism is only a matter of dates." - Alexandre Dumas (The Count of Monte Cristo).

Terrorism, Fake News, and the American Revolution
Though we often romanticize the Revolutionary War, it was more complicated—and brutal—than many of us would care to remember. “It’s always been a debate — was the Revolution launched by noble freedom fighters, or by greedy merchants who were upset because Britain had cracked down on their smuggling operations?” Glickstein says. “The truth is probably somewhere in between.”

There was terror everywhere you looked, because this was a total war. There was certainly terror among the Loyalists, starting in Massachusetts, where good loyal Americans, who were trying to do their job and uphold the British government — which was their government—were intimidated by insurgents and rebels. Those who tried to uphold law and order were tarred and feathered, their houses were gutted, and their families threatened. The Loyalists soon learned that discretion was the better part of valor. Some had to flee their homeland, their native America, and live on the frontier.
https://www.humanities.org/blog/terrori ... evolution/

And there's so many nasty, not even hidden chapters of the terrorism that America committed in the American Indian Wars and the ensuing Native American genocide. And what about the terrorism of slavery that continued in USA after the period 1807 - 1838?
Last edited by maj. tom on April 23rd, 2019, 9:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » April 23rd, 2019, 9:07 pm

sMASH wrote:the amercian war for independence, the lead up to it, that was terrorism too?

Yes it was....at the time.
But they won.

Now what does that have to do with 2019?

Postby sMASH » April 23rd, 2019, 9:48 pm

Redman wrote:

Yes it was....at the time.
But they won.

Now what does that have to do with 2019?

but did they fight/kill average citizen joe, when they fought back or was their militant action mainly targeting the government/sponsored forces?

the government may label upset civilians as terrorist, but that may just be a resistance force.
the government USING the sensationality of the terrorism fad to demerit the plight of some citizens.

the actions taken against people who have no quarrel with u, the average citizen joe, or a country that was not transgressing, that is terrorism. like this bombings here, and the new zealand shootings. it SHOULD be considered that countries can commit terrorist acts, if they target/aggress another country with no provocation.
the people were rebelling, that resulted in a revolution that turned into a republic

relation to 2019?
there is no justification for attacking people that are not attacking u. and all the fancy terms and categories the talking heads like to use to castigate and demonize groups of people to advance their agendas, is just hogwash.

attacking people with out provocation is wrong, attacking civilians that arent opposed to u is wrong, retaliating against civilians that did not fight u is also wrong.

people standng to defend their land and resources is right, people deciding to be independent is right, and people defending against oppression is right.

Postby matr1x » April 23rd, 2019, 9:49 pm

sMASH wrote:

u wah some ear plugs?
leff dat right there.

Braying like old donkey at 5 am to show how faithful they are.

Trinidad is a small place and that rubbish carrys far. Imagine having a sick child and finally getting him to sleep at 4 am. To have that crap blasting at 5.

Let's call Islam what it is: terrorism without borders

xtech

Postby xtech » April 23rd, 2019, 9:54 pm

bripoiI - Imgur.gif
bripoiI - Imgur.gif (191.52 KiB) Viewed 2616 times

Postby sMASH » April 23rd, 2019, 10:11 pm

matr1x wrote:
sMASH wrote:

u wah some ear plugs?
leff dat right there.

Braying like old donkey at 5 am to show how faithful they are.

Trinidad is a small place and that rubbish carrys far. Imagine having a sick child and finally getting him to sleep at 4 am. To have that crap blasting at 5.

Let's call Islam what it is: terrorism without borders

its the call to prayer. heed the call and go to masjid. carry the child too, let them practise from young.

Postby matr1x » April 23rd, 2019, 10:46 pm

You mean to get brainwashed?

You mean to learn how to hate western civilization which has a better standard of living?

You mean a faith that did not stand up against the jamaat al muslimeen?

Is a bunch of old noise.

Postby matr1x » April 23rd, 2019, 10:50 pm

Also, to celebrate a warlord with a thing for 9 year old girls?

Postby sMASH » April 24th, 2019, 6:29 am

u will learn how to be fair, and treat with people fairly. 'gain knowledge from the cradle to the grave' if u denounce or restrict urself to any knowledge, u brainwashing urself.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 24th, 2019, 6:35 am

sMASH wrote:u will learn how to be fair, and treat with people fairly. 'gain knowledge from the cradle to the grave' if u denounce or restrict urself to any knowledge, u brainwashing urself.

I could check on one hand the muslims who actually learn this way of islam

Postby maj. tom » April 24th, 2019, 6:38 am

But all religions are equally ridiculous and have been used by extremists for justification for their agenda. Why target Islam alone here?

And what about the terrorism incidents that did not involve religion at all? https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toronto_v ... ck#Suspect

Postby mero » April 24th, 2019, 6:49 am

Yall really up trying to argue common sense and logic with that lonely fgt racist office perv matr1x aka Nalini?

Dude literally begging for attention everyday under the zoom raider school of ignorance.

Please ignore Nalini, she's lonely

Postby timelapse » April 24th, 2019, 8:18 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Hindu- Sat Maharaj

So by your logic, if I said nothing that would mean you spoke for me.

There is a reason why in contract law silence and inaction are not considered as forms of acceptance. Have you ever considered that people like you actually give terrorists, Sat Maharaj and other religious zealots the power that you complain about.

Think about it. Many Hindus consider Sat Maharaj a backwards thinking racist and don't place enough importance on his opinion to acknowledge what he says. People like you however place such an importance on him and his opinion that you listen to him and react to him as though he has the backing of the whole Hindu society. So instead of you engaging with religious members that are truly representative of the overall beliefs, you place Sat Maharaj on a pedestal as the epitome of Hindu culture and ignore the rest. Same goes for muslim terrorists and christian zealots.

I understand the appeal of this though. It is mentally easy to attack one group of people and one ideology so you like many others, through no fault of your own, gravitate towards this way of thinking. But by doing so, you end up attacking a lot of people that think the same way you do and risk alienating them while have absolutely zero impact on the people that actually hold the beliefs that you are against. This is actually the purpose of suicide bombings. Suicide bombings are not effective because of how many people they kill. They are effective because of how people react to it.

By you oversimplifying your beliefs you are allowing yourself to be influenced by the suicide bombings. You are allowing it to develop prejudices in you. These prejudices on a large scale will help alienate many people in the next generation of Muslims. This systematic alienation will lead to a divisiveness and make it easier for them to be influenced and radicalised by the very people that you are against, thereby perpetuating the cycle.

Notice, that for that cycle outlined above, there is one critical element that relies on you to perpetuate it; you. But you, and millions more, are being tricked into going along with the cycle right now. Again, this is no fault of your own as the effects are far more subtle and distant than the action of suicide bombing and anyone can easily get sucked into this cycle.

But, this also means that you have the power to help change it. Don't simplify your beliefs. Don't believe generalised statements. Pay attention to people and their actions (not inactions). Hate and violence perpetuates itself. Pull yourself out of that destructive cycle and know that most people want to live peaceful lives in harmony. Just because they not vocal doesn't mean they not there.

I hear you load and clear and would agree if we lived in an ideal world. The views of an atheist are not met seriously by any religious minded person. You say most people want to live in peace, but can you cannot deny that bloodshed and exploitation is still being carried out by the "religious" in the name of their "God" You cannot be forward thinking and practice any of these religions.It is a sin to question your religion of choice. In my view, if you are cherry picking your religious beliefs depending on your preferences, you have no rights to be casting judgement on others.But that is the nature of religion itself- devisiveness and will continue to be so. Have you ever heard of a sucide bomber kill himself in the name of nothing?
Utopian thinking belongs in a Utopia. Reality is that we don't live in one. As educated ans man thinks he is, man is still an animal.Animals need to divide and conquer. We will never get away from it. Religion feeds on this fact.

Everybody living in peace and harmony is a pipe dream.The earth has only a certain amount of resources to sustain a certain amount of life. In order for the prosperity of one set of people, somebody else must suffer.Historically, the people that prospered have been the Christian countries.Despite it being generations after and all those excuses, this is the seed that they planted.It has finally come to fruition.On the other side of the religious fence, generations are still suffering because their ancestors were not Christian. All the forward thinking in the world not going to change that.

Postby matr1x » April 24th, 2019, 8:56 am

mero wrote:Yall really up trying to argue common sense and logic with that lonely fgt racist office perv matr1x aka Nalini?

Dude literally begging for attention everyday under the zoom raider school of ignorance.

I keep telling you, I don't want to be friends.

Trying to make them seem rational, is like saying not all nazis bad. Not all muslims are bad for sure, but their lack of action has lead to a growth of terrorist ideals.

They have such a problem with western civilization, why they don't all move to the middle east?

Postby mero » April 24th, 2019, 9:15 am

Nal1ni wrote:

Trying to make them seem rational, is like saying not all nazis bad. Not all muslims are bad for sure, but their lack of action has lead to a growth of terrorist ideals.

They have such a problem with western civilization, why they don't all move to the middle east?

Nalini, did your husband zoom give you permission to speak to other men on 2nr? If not please go back to your ZeeTv pls

Postby timelapse » April 24th, 2019, 9:27 am

matr1x wrote:
mero wrote:Yall really up trying to argue common sense and logic with that lonely fgt racist office perv matr1x aka Nalini?

Why doesn't western civilization move out of other people countries?
Lemme answer it for you, it is too profitable to invade somebody else country, call them uncivilized, pillage all their resources and call them terrorists when they do something about it.

Postby sMASH » April 24th, 2019, 12:35 pm

matr1x wrote:

Growth of terrorism is due to western influence and funding. By ur deliverer freedom and democracy

Postby Slartibartfast » April 24th, 2019, 4:37 pm

timelapse wrote:I hear you load and clear and would agree if we lived in an ideal world. The views of an atheist are not met seriously by any religious minded person. You say most people want to live in peace, but can you cannot deny that bloodshed and exploitation is still being carried out by the "religious" in the name of their "God" You cannot be forward thinking and practice any of these religions.It is a sin to question your religion of choice. In my view, if you are cherry picking your religious beliefs depending on your preferences, you have no rights to be casting judgement on others.But that is the nature of religion itself- devisiveness and will continue to be so. Have you ever heard of a sucide bomber kill himself in the name of nothing?
Utopian thinking belongs in a Utopia. Reality is that we don't live in one. As educated ans man thinks he is, man is still an animal.Animals need to divide and conquer. We will never get away from it. Religion feeds on this fact.

Everybody living in peace and harmony is a pipe dream.The earth has only a certain amount of resources to sustain a certain amount of life. In order for the prosperity of one set of people, somebody else must suffer.Historically, the people that prospered have been the Christian countries.Despite it being generations after and all those excuses, this is the seed that they planted.It has finally come to fruition.On the other side of the religious fence, generations are still suffering because their ancestors were not Christian. All the forward thinking in the world not going to change that.

You're not wrong and I agree with most of what you are saying. I'm not going to defend religious beliefs because, just like you, I don't see the point so I can't.

All I'm saying is be careful how you judge and label others because doing so may actually make the problems that you complain about even worse. You say the nature of religion is divisive and I agree that in many cases that is true but I will take it one step further and say that divisiveness is not only the aim of terrorism, but the fuel as well. Now you and I can't force religious people to condemn their own but we can control how we react to their actions.

In an ideal world Muslims should condemn suicide bombings of innocent civilians a lot more than they do now. But, as you said, the world is not ideal and you cannot make it so. But you can bring it a little closer by being as ideal as you can.