Help Build Balisier House: PNM Jewels for Sale

Re: Help Build Balisier House: PNM Jewels for Sale

Postby zoom rader » February 8th, 2019, 7:19 pm

Rovin wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:Sounds like a cool way to be able to covertly and non-verbally identify your party bribers so you know who to approach about those sweet sweet down low business deals without having to beat around the bush.

this sounding like a reason too ... kinda like a certain group with a certain letter on their rings

it might also mean d ring wearer is a strong member of d pee nm so if any bandit go to rob them & they see d ring they discontinue their criminal attacks on said persons ... kinda like saying : u eh kno who iz me orrr
One thing and take my advise never let anyone know who you vote for.

Most important never advertise for any party and never been seen at a politcal meeting or rally.

Postby The_Honourable » January 22nd, 2024, 12:08 am

Like the pnm jewels was a best seller. Pics of the renovated Balisier House.

Wait till the new five-storey headquarters finish next door in time for PNM 2025...

https://www.facebook.com/kwasirobinsonT ... Qv7DCuckxl
1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg

Postby MaxPower » January 22nd, 2024, 12:38 am

My eyes hurt..

Postby pugboy » January 22nd, 2024, 6:06 am

look like a fire station

wing

Postby wing » January 22nd, 2024, 8:20 am

Not my style, looks rather garish. However, they used the funds for the benefit of the party, it should be a lesson to the other parties especially those with rich financiers.

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2024, 1:40 pm

wing wrote:Not my style, looks rather garish. However, they used the funds for the benefit of the party, it should be a lesson to the other parties especially those with rich financiers.
What funds?

Tax Payers money paid for that via kick backs

Calling eliteauto-tuntun

Postby Les Bain » January 22nd, 2024, 2:03 pm

Certainly is eye catching.
What's building next to it?

Postby The_Honourable » January 22nd, 2024, 2:49 pm

Les Bain wrote:Certainly is eye catching.

Their soon to be new headquarters which will be named the Dr. Eric Williams Memorial Building
ChS-e98UgAIGAM2.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » January 22nd, 2024, 3:55 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Their soon to be new headquarters which will be named the Dr. Eric Williams Memorial Building

Its a good thing the Doc said he doesn't want any buildings named after him

Essentially, she is opposed to the idea since Dr Williams had publicly stated, in 1978, less than three years prior to his passing that: “I wish ...no honour, no tribute, no commendation, no commemoration of any sort, no official or public ceremonies when the time comes...”.

https://trinidadexpress.com/opinion/let ... e_vignette

Postby Les Bain » January 22nd, 2024, 7:42 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

I haven't been on that street in ages. What used to be on the HQ site?

Postby paid_influencer » January 22nd, 2024, 8:35 pm

i think it looks fine. Very reminiscent of the traditional west indian creole architecture but with modern minimalist elements blended in. and also very red.

kinda weird seeing a building without burglar proof and barb wire, almost more jarring than the bright red.

also no pics of UNC HQ for comparison?

wing

Postby wing » January 22nd, 2024, 9:40 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i think it looks fine. Very reminiscent of the traditional west indian creole architecture but with modern minimalist elements blended in. and also very red.

kinda weird seeing a building without burglar proof and barb wire, almost more jarring than the bright red.

Where they renting now? I believe they move from by the funeral home.

Postby The_Honourable » January 22nd, 2024, 10:50 pm

Les Bain wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

I haven't been on that street in ages. What used to be on the HQ site?

I know in the 2000s it was a car park. Not sure if it was always part of balisier house or it was acquired for the hq.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 23rd, 2024, 12:12 am

paid_influencer wrote:i think it looks fine. Very reminiscent of the traditional west indian creole architecture but with modern minimalist elements blended in. and also very red.

Yuh wrong for this eh.... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby zoom rader » January 23rd, 2024, 11:25 am

Poor UNC they have no Tax payers money to buy a headquarters.

Shame on UNC

Postby The_Honourable » January 23rd, 2024, 12:18 pm

Shame on UNC

Maybe so but lewwe be real zoom... is shame ting unc for 35 years don't have a permanent home.

Postby zoom rader » January 23rd, 2024, 5:57 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Shame on UNC

Maybe so but lewwe be real zoom... is shame ting unc for 35 years don't have a permanent home.
It's a shame not using tax payers funds to buy or renovate a headquarters?

UNC should have followed PNM

I really missing something here

Postby The_Honourable » January 23rd, 2024, 8:16 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Shame on UNC

Ok let's say pnm use taxpayers funds to build their headquarters... shameful behavior... it rots my gut.

You don't find it shameful that after 35 years unc don't have a permanent home? renting 3 different places in 5 years?

Postby paid_influencer » January 23rd, 2024, 10:22 pm

I think more shameful was that was the UNC owing the trade union for rent and had to be evicted. We are talking about a party that was founded by a trade union leader, that has now lost its roots in the most literal sense.

Postby zoom rader » January 24th, 2024, 11:54 am

The_Honourable wrote:

Shame on UNC

Ok let's say pnm use taxpayers funds to build their headquarters... shameful behavior... it rots my gut.

You don't find it shameful that after 35 years unc don't have a permanent home? renting 3 different places in 5 years?
UNC did not have enough cake sales as PNM to run racket

Just think if UNC brought a home then all hell would have broken loose by PNM ppl citing corruption.

Then again, a home is not necessary

Postby zoom rader » January 24th, 2024, 11:55 am

paid_influencer wrote:I think more shameful was that was the UNC owing the trade union for rent and had to be evicted. We are talking about a party that was founded by a trade union leader, that has now lost its roots in the most literal sense.
Trade unions are now PNM run.

Trinidad has no Unions, only idiots

Postby The_Honourable » January 25th, 2024, 12:25 pm

lolz

Postby j.o.e » January 25th, 2024, 1:48 pm

The_Honourable wrote:lolz