Canadian imprisoned in Trinidad for keychains

VII

Re: Canadian imprisoned in Trinidad for keychains

Postby VII » February 2nd, 2019, 10:05 am

I'm with Zoom here!!

Zoom ent if it was a lil black boy dey woulda say," jail he kant,he shoulda know better,and he have a bandit face"...

Listen nah a white bum ,a smooth nice looking Vene bandit or puta could digitally penetrate some ah dem and dey go say." is just a finger" !!

Respect the laws of any land,no matter if dey black or white!!

Some of you self haters should be ashamed..
Last edited by VII on February 2nd, 2019, 10:20 am, edited 3 times in total.

Postby De Dragon » February 2nd, 2019, 10:10 am

shogun wrote:Great. Let the world see just how ass-backwards our laws are. This should be sent to the local news outlets. Come on lawmakers, do better than this? We can now count on this man, his family, friends and anyone else he knows, never setting foot on our soil again.

In Pakistan if you blaspheme Islam, it carries a potential death sentence. Death for drugs in Saudi Arabia. NO ONE should be allowed to flaunt our laws, no matter what your opinion of them. We have buggery laws here but they aren't enforced, but "giving a bligh" for ammo? Nah.

Postby rollingstock » February 2nd, 2019, 10:10 am

88sins wrote:Welcome to T&T, the most back-asswards flyspeck nation on the planet where you can be arrested for basically anything by some overzealous jackasses in uniforms, thanks to laws written by jackasses in suits

Expected better from you.

Postby Chimera » February 2nd, 2019, 10:15 am

hes a kinda BUGWAAANAAA

"venezuelans locked up for nothing, just for trying to escape their country"

let the venezuelans or anyone else "just be" in canada na, lock up iymc

he talking about he pass tru guyana with it with no issue
he lucky, my last trip out of guyana, the girl in front of me in the line get scrap down because she was wearing a
tabeej/taweez and they insisted on opening it to see what powder it had inside
she miss her flight to trinidad

in the US, anything resembling Ammo/Grenades , they does shut down the gate to call in bomb squad/sniffer dogs

you could end up with up to $11,000 US fine for wasting their time

watch these bullet shaped Whiskey STONES get seized because they resemble bullets

whiskey stones.jpg

with regards to the nigerians, when you get hold illegally, the government stopped paying to send you home, thats a waste of our money

you hadda have your own money to go home.....but that part is a racket scene.
the people who catering for immigration detention center does make real $$$ feeding detainees, they does always make sure the immigration detention center full

in any event

let he hull he stink muddac**t

Postby 88sins » February 2nd, 2019, 10:16 am

timelapse wrote:Allyuh popping down a law that actually makes sense. Who give a flying crapaud if he Canadian.Had a trini been caught flying into Canada with a prohibited item, would be the same result.IS a set of bullets, real bullets, whether live or not. But is a white man, so I guess he can do no wrong.

color or nationality has nothing to do with it.

the fact is that this place is run on laws that are outdated, senseless & useless that leave people open to the risk of committing an unknowing offense, or even being penalized depending on who feels they could try what.& this isn't the first such incident, there have been similar over the years.
Look at the camo restriction for example, & the incident where a mother carrying her infant that happened to be dressed in a camo patterned jumper was made to strip the infant on the spot. Infant eh gonna impersonate military, & the lil jumper eh big enough for anyone else to wear or use that might want to impersonate military, & the military here don't wear camo jumpers even if they could find a douen in ttr that could fit in it. Or if you prefer lewwe stay on point with discussing ammunition.
Let's take the piddly .177 air rifle pellet for example, since it's common enough & readily available here.
Did you know that according to the definition of ammunition as decribed in the firearms act, a .177 pellet is falls firmly within the definition of what the act describes as ammunition? Meaning, by extension of the definition outlined in the act persons in possession of such are required to have a permit/license to possess such. Even though so far noone has been charged with unlawful possession of ammunition for a .177 pellet, that can change. Don't believe it? review the act & see for yourself. So, would you take kindly to being incarcerated for being in unlawful possession of ammunition for a single .177 pellet?

All I saying is ppl realize in this place have one set of archaic laws designed to stymie & suppress people, that are not being reviewed or updated, & that need to change to keep up with the modern world we live in, & it's apparently not something our so called "leaders" care enough about to do anything about

Postby De Dragon » February 2nd, 2019, 10:16 am

88sins wrote:Welcome to T&T, the most back-asswards flyspeck nation on the planet where you can be arrested for basically anything by some overzealous jackasses in uniforms, thanks to laws written by jackasses in suits

Most 2NR's would side with the white guy, especially if he made a video.................

Postby Redman » February 2nd, 2019, 10:32 am

one has to be a DUNCE to look to fly around with ANYTHING remotely looking like ammo.

The law is the law-

Postby De Dragon » February 2nd, 2019, 10:34 am

Redman wrote:one has to be a DUNCE to look to fly around with ANYTHING remotely looking like ammo.

The law is the law-

My God! I agree with Reddo :lol:

Postby Redman » February 2nd, 2019, 10:41 am

Redman wrote:one has to be a DUNCE to look to fly around with ANYTHING remotely looking like ammo.

The law is the law-

My God! I agree with Reddo :lol:

In that case I must be wrong

wait till you realize we in line with ZR camp :drinking: :drinking:

Postby zoom rader » February 2nd, 2019, 11:38 am

VII wrote:I'm with Zoom here!!

Zoom ent if it was a lil black boy dey woulda say," jail he kant,he shoulda know better,and he have a bandit face"...

Listen nah a white bum ,a smooth nice looking Vene bandit or puta could digitally penetrate some ah dem and dey go say." is just a finger" !!

Respect the laws of any land,no matter if dey black or white!!

Some of you self haters should be ashamed..
These white folk come here expecting white privileges.

If we as trinis attempt that stunt in an UK airport we would be jailed and treated as terrorists until proven innocent .

You can't travel with no part of a weapon in an UK airport

Jail he MC , too bad if he got the treatment he describe.

Postby zoom rader » February 2nd, 2019, 11:45 am

Most 2NR's would side with the white guy, especially if he made a video.................
Most tuners are dumb Kants

I dare them to fly in to a European airport with a bullet Key chain especially a UK airport. They will be taken away questioned, put in jail until they can prove they are not terrorists .

Postby 88sins » February 2nd, 2019, 11:45 am

rollingstock wrote:Expected better from you.

dat was jus me venting a lil boi, doh take it serious.

Postby pugboy » February 2nd, 2019, 12:01 pm

the laws are indeed the laws but I think that most of the angst is really the hypocrisy of the situation

you want to lockup a man for what all the police, guards, customs officers etc admit is stupidness
but yet down cedros everyday pirogue roilling in with drugs and machine guns

if the laws were seen to be enforced throughout the country then nobody should question the brave chap in the uniform do did his job and causing this whole mess

and well dont forget our noble chief justice who dont seem to care about doing his job to make the justice system more efficient
he more interested in carrying manfren abroad and getting hdc house for them

Postby alfa » February 2nd, 2019, 12:34 pm

Yup but is the law.

Same as dumb ass law of smooth bore air rifles. Even importing pellets on your own there are dumb ass customs offices than impose their own interpretation of the law. Had a battle with these tin gods.

Then again you can buy a pump action shot gun to hunt , it upside down laws.

The law getting so ridiculous now you need an FUL to purchase a pistol holster, not the pistol eh but the actual holster. Like if you could do a robbery with that, steups. Those who talking about doing that in England's airport, sad to say their firearms laws are almost as retarded as ours. Need a permit to own a smooth bore air rifle, why they don't try that in America and see if the right wing militia ent lick them up. But then again we like it so

Postby Chimera » February 2nd, 2019, 1:49 pm

Yea...america shows how great their firearm laws eh. Endless mass killings....

Postby zoom rader » February 2nd, 2019, 2:11 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yea...america shows how great their firearm laws eh. Endless mass killings....
Yup 32000 killed each year while some 280 million people can own and defend themselves from being killed.

We need the same gun laws here .

Postby MaxPower » February 2nd, 2019, 2:26 pm

MaxPower wrote:That poor Canadian..

So sad he had to be treated this way in this country.

He deserves an apology and compensation.
He was treated well

I dare any of you to try that in an UK airport.

This aint the UK baby.

This is Trinidad, the land of blighs.

Postby zoom rader » February 2nd, 2019, 2:39 pm

MaxPower wrote:That poor Canadian..

So sad he had to be treated this way in this country.

He deserves an apology and compensation.
He was treated well

I dare any of you to try that in an UK airport.

This aint the UK baby.

This is Trinidad, the land of blighs.
That's why he got jailed in his MC, no white privileges here except for PNM Whiteboys

Big up customs and the law for locking up his and MC, fuvking trailer trash.

Postby De Dragon » February 2nd, 2019, 2:50 pm

alfa wrote:
Yup but is the law.

Same as dumb ass law of smooth bore air rifles. Even importing pellets on your own there are dumb ass customs offices than impose their own interpretation of the law. Had a battle with these tin gods.

The law getting so ridiculous now you need an FUL to purchase a pistol holster, not the pistol eh but the actual holster. Like if you could do a robbery with that, steups. Those who talking about doing that in England's airport, sad to say their firearms laws are almost as retarded as ours. Need a permit to own a smooth bore air rifle, why they don't try that in America and see if the right wing militia ent lick them up. But then again we like it so

But he/you wouldn't think twice about doing it there. Laws are laws, no matter how "retarded" you think they are.

Postby zoom rader » February 2nd, 2019, 3:06 pm

alfa wrote:
Yup but is the law.

But he/you wouldn't think twice about doing it there. Laws are laws, no matter how "retarded" you think they are.
That's why these little kants on tuner have a low IQ.

Who in their right fuvking mind will go to an airport with a bullet Key chain.

Postby MaxPower » February 2nd, 2019, 6:54 pm

That's why he got jailed in his MC, no white privileges here except for PNM Whiteboys

Orrr i understand now.

But what about the PNM Blackboys?

Do they get lock up too or will there be cries of racism?

Postby zoom rader » February 2nd, 2019, 6:57 pm

Orrr i understand now.

Well I would think they need to travel first.

Postby pugboy » February 2nd, 2019, 6:58 pm

Send the bullet seizing officers down cedros ASAP

Postby gastly369 » February 2nd, 2019, 7:15 pm

pugboy wrote:Send the bullet seizing officers down cedros ASAP
Keychain ones more of a threat

And ociffers need dey side money soo not time soon

Postby shogun » February 2nd, 2019, 8:18 pm

LOL!

My main gripe was the "Camo ban" issue, eh. But it was interesting/eye-opening to watch Tuners' convictions fold-up like Rattans beach chairs, just to fit in with the prevailing Tuner-wind. :lol:

[Devil's advocate] Thing is, just like any other "crime" there are degrees. The officers should be trained to handle a situation and take into consideration extenuating circumstances, to come to a conclusion. Intent, previous record of the "offender" etc. Have any idea how easy it is to forget the little accessory hanging off of your bunch of keys is actually a bullet casing, when you're handling it daily and barely pay attention to it? Especially if you've never had a problem with it during your travels.? Some of us are still just human beings inno? Seizing the items with a stern warning should have sufficed. A fine? Maybe. To handcuff the guy, completely embarrass him and then perp-walk him through the terminal? Come nuh man. Allyuh study some of these fellas in here. Some here playing e-tough, until they get a ticket they disagree with, then they crying bloody murder all up in the forums. And I see the usual suspects already gone to race? Not surprising in the least. This place sweet.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 2nd, 2019, 9:15 pm

Orrr i understand now.

Well I would think they need to travel first.

PNM Black boys don’t seem to make it past Tobago very often and when they do they don’t come back.

Postby shogun » February 2nd, 2019, 9:25 pm

De Dragon wrote:In Pakistan if you blaspheme Islam, it carries a potential death sentence. Death for drugs in Saudi Arabia. NO ONE should be allowed to flaunt our laws, no matter what your opinion of them. We have buggery laws here but they aren't enforced, but "giving a bligh" for ammo? Nah.

Men seriously believe that Pakistan and Saudi Arabia are examples of law rigidity standards to shoot for yes. :lol:

Postby 88sins » February 3rd, 2019, 4:57 am

shogun wrote:LOL!

My main gripe was the "Camo ban" issue, eh. But it was interesting/eye-opening to watch Tuners' convictions fold-up like Rattans beach chairs, just to fit in with the prevailing Tuner-wind. :lol:

[Devil's advocate] Thing is, just like any other "crime" there are degrees. The officers should be trained to handle a situation and take into consideration extenuating circumstances, to come to a conclusion. Intent, previous record of the "offender" etc. Have any idea how easy it is to forget the little accessory hanging off of your bunch of keys is actually a bullet casing, when you're handling it daily and barely pay attention to it? Especially if you've never had a problem with it during your travels.? Some of us are still just human beings inno? Seizing the items with a stern warning should have sufficed. A fine? Maybe. To handcuff the guy, completely embarrass him and then perp-walk him through the terminal? Come nuh man. Allyuh study some of these fellas in here. Some here playing e-tough, until they get a ticket they disagree with, then they crying bloody murder all up in the forums. And I see the usual suspects already gone to race? Not surprising in the least. This place sweet.

somebody get this man a beer.

Postby maj. tom » February 3rd, 2019, 7:25 am

I forgot I had a Gerber mini-tool on my keys once and the officer said that not allowed. I told him to take it. The end.

Postby pugboy » February 3rd, 2019, 7:59 am

No handcuffs ?

maj. tom wrote:I forgot I had a Gerber mini-tool on my keys once and the officer said that not allowed. I told him to take it. The end.