Regularise Venezuelans, legalise marijuana, says Chin

Re: Regularise Venezuelans, legalise marijuana, says Chin

Postby Dizzy28 » December 7th, 2018, 2:56 pm

pugboy wrote:Do they ask for passport at the hospitals ?

Redman wrote:How you regularizing Venez and not the rest of Caricom and other immigrants?

at what point will we have too many foreigners here and what will be the impact on our resources,our health care system,our education system etc and our culture?

A few years ago Fuad Khan made the following statement with regards to a Guyanese national who died at the EWMSC-
“In keeping with international standards, Khan said: “Any person, whether resident or non-resident, who presents himself before an Accident and Emergency Department in any public health care institution locally, will be treated. There is no policy denying emergency medical treatment to visitors to our shores.”
https://www.inewsguyana.com/trinidads-h ... ical-care/

Based on that same incident Shenaaz Mohammed as head of NCRHA said the MoH was yet to develop a policy with regards to health care for non nationals. She said no fees have al­so been spec­i­fied for ser­vices at hos­pi­tals, there­fore all ser­vices should be free
http://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.380870.56bb4b247c

Postby Slartibartfast » December 7th, 2018, 3:45 pm

ek4ever wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:Nice to see smart people on tuner that seeing through Derek Chin bullsh!t amd thinking about how things will ultimately end up. I have nothing against venes but they issue of their mass migration here needs to be approached strategically and not just so Derek Chin could get to underpay good employees.

What wages is he offering in his $6m restaurant? Maybe if he raised it he might find better labour.

Yuh could pay Trinis any amount they will still carry on with their dotish I doh care attitude
Better to fire HR then. Lots of good hard working trinis out here.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 7th, 2018, 4:14 pm

Prices in that $6m restaurant should reflex how he wants to pay his workers

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » December 7th, 2018, 4:22 pm

Kinda surprised at the armchair economists here. Please explain how having an influx of productive hardworking people will be bad for the economy?

It's quite the opposite, these ppl want to work unlike those in Laventille. The money they earn, will be spent here locally stimulating our economy, increasing demand locally. All good. Whatever they send back to vene is irrelevant. They still need to spend locally.

Talked a bar owner the other day who say he trying to run them venes out when they come by his bar. Run paying customers! Trinis good yes.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » December 7th, 2018, 4:28 pm

Sooo much bumping gum bout how much he paying workers..

when ulyuh do realize it's the same hourly wage as their Trini counterparts in his establishments eh. The difference is that the imports will work 12hour shifts to make their extra daily, while the trinis want to come late, have breakfast then always want to leave early too. So hence more Trini beat up when d vene salary more

He is not the only place.. it have other places have adopted the venes who will work an efficient 8hour night shift without need for constant manager supervision compared to trinis who use to tief out

Postby pugboy » December 7th, 2018, 4:46 pm

Fuad not being realistic though
You can’t have a hospital overwhelmed for use for free by nonnationals
Not making sense

The other thing is the foreigners end up buying all the USD to send home like
Them Chinese restaurant owners
They don’t pay taxes and shipping the money out

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 7th, 2018, 5:00 pm

Buy local ......but hire foreign. ....business want ur lazy trini mourney ....but not u to work there ....ah ok

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 7th, 2018, 5:02 pm

Ans btw how many vene does watch a movie in movie TONG ....

Postby Rovin » December 7th, 2018, 6:19 pm

zoom rader wrote:Well yes Jah bless Chin the two most important things to legalize

Venny pum pum and a herb after.

herbs & legal prostitution like how merica does do eet , ent ..... but then d local LGBT go beat up for their rights

chin & other like him that is part of d 1% can command his political puppets to make this happen if they [1%] really want to ......

Re: Regularise Venezuelans, legalise marijuana, says Chin | Local Business | trinidadexpress.com

Postby Morpheus » December 7th, 2018, 6:48 pm

MaxPower wrote:I agree with regularizing the Venezuelans. This is the labour force of T&T moving forward and stubborn locals should take note. Business owners are refusing to hire locals, locals are being replaced rapidly, and guess what? The customers dont give a sheit, they prefer the excellent service from the foreigners. And anywhere i go, i dont want no trini boy or girl serving me, too blasted rude, lazy and slow. And i dont have time to try and hope i get service from a local, the days for that done. Thankful for amazon and online banking though.

Do not feel if Venezuelans dominate the service industry if the general public going to care about lazy workers being put out of jobs.

In before cries of racism.
Racism how?

airuma

Postby airuma » December 7th, 2018, 7:15 pm

Since we’re discussing the Venezuelan labour and service superiority over our local counterparts, I overheard a conversation at a pharmacy about a week ago. The customer was telling the pharmacist that knee replacement and hip replacement cost in excess of $80,000TTD but there are people who organize for it to be done in Margarita for much less including air fare and accommodation.
Let’s see if this practice can be promoted also!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 8th, 2018, 5:44 am

Where I work the illegal Vene and Cubans get the exact same pay as Trinis and I have found it to be the exact same mentality of every business man they do not underpay them they pay them a living wage. But I have NOT seen the foreign outperforming our Trini when it comes to doing heavy labor work. They don't even compare remotely close, but they do have a great personality and are friendly so I am sure they are better suited for serving you food and stuff.

Postby MaxPower » December 8th, 2018, 10:05 am

Dunno what rubbish allyuh talking na...

Locals getting out performed.....severely.

Hard labor? Lmao Ok for mixin concrete, locals take win, moving on.

airuma

Postby airuma » December 8th, 2018, 1:42 pm

MaxPower wrote:Dunno what rubbish allyuh talking na...

This is why Trinidad and Tobago will never prosper! We have no pride in our own and refuse to fix our own problems..... we import other people’s problems instead..... forever trying to dig ourselves out of the rut we are in..... never trying to climb out instead!

Numb3r4

Re: Regularise Venezuelans, legalise marijuana, says Chin | Local Business | trinidadexpress.com

Postby Numb3r4 » December 8th, 2018, 7:26 pm

ek4ever wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:He would recommend such... when last allyuh went ah restaurant in MT? is only Spanish servers in there now...…………… then again they are more attractive hosts, more pleasant and apparently they work harder than locals too.

BOOM! Exactly .... someone buy this man a beer.

When Chin opens his 6 million dollar restaurant then.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 8th, 2018, 7:55 pm

Support local !!!!!!! ...........only when yuh buying ting doh buy foreign .......
Support foreign labour !!!!!!!.......local lazy doh want to wuk

Postby MaxPower » December 8th, 2018, 10:38 pm

airuma wrote:

This is why Trinidad and Tobago will never prosper! We have no pride in our own and refuse to fix our own problems..... we import other people’s problems instead..... forever trying to dig ourselves out of the rut we are in..... never trying to climb out instead!

Trinidad is prospering with improved service from foreigners.

No pride in our own because the locals brought this upon themselves. Remember the citizens that want change and betterment are chosing foreigners over locals.

And how are our problems not being fixed? Labour was sourced elsewhere, problem fixed!

And i dunno what rut you think we in bro....people damn happy with the foreigners....wake up
Last edited by MaxPower on December 8th, 2018, 10:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 8th, 2018, 10:56 pm

l33t2 wrote:Kinda surprised at the armchair economists here. Please explain how having an influx of productive hardworking people will be bad for the economy?

It's quite the opposite, these ppl want to work unlike those in Laventille. The money they earn, will be spent here locally stimulating our economy, increasing demand locally. All good. Whatever they send back to vene is irrelevant. They still need to spend locally.

Talked a bar owner the other day who say he trying to run them venes out when they come by his bar. Run paying customers! Trinis good yes.

It won’t be bad for the economy. But in the long run if those ppl get regularized it will be bad for T&T democracy,

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » December 9th, 2018, 10:45 am

Have local trinidadians talking more gunta then ever I could never keep up with the new phrases.

But yea I agree get rid of them let the vene work.

Postby matr1x » December 9th, 2018, 11:15 am

l33t2 wrote:Kinda surprised at the armchair economists here. Please explain how having an influx of productive hardworking people will be bad for the economy?

you are not short sighted, you blind.

how much do they pay in taxes? what abut the criminal coming over?

airuma

Postby airuma » December 9th, 2018, 12:18 pm

Funny how when the "expats" come to work with the same superior labour attitude, they are not supported as much..... but the Vene...... I wonder if the benefit is the service and hard work nature or something else like not having to provide permanent employment, make NIS contributions, fringe benefits etc.

On another note..... did anyone try food at the new Trinilatina cafe on Rodney Road, next to The Rise? I will not be surprised if these same myopic persons who support the Venes change their tune when the Venes start providing stiff competition for local businesses with businesses of their own..... Anyway...... better service, better price, warranty and wider variety might change the lazy locals attitude!

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 9th, 2018, 8:30 pm

Vene should open a car dealership.