How to get TF out of Trinidad and Tobago (Legally)

fatboy slim

Re: How to get TF out of Trinidad and Tobago (Legally)

Postby fatboy slim » September 15th, 2018, 12:17 pm

matr1x wrote:After oil and gas, what does Trinidad have to offer?

green fig and cassava :(

Postby gastly369 » September 15th, 2018, 12:24 pm

matr1x wrote:After oil and gas, what does Trinidad have to offer?
Sandals, boat rides and cooler fetes...

Postby rspann » September 15th, 2018, 12:30 pm

A172 wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:not sure if ppl ponging OP serious or jes on kicks but he have a point

if d usa say no green card needed : about 1\4-1\2 of TnT migrate ...
to become international sufferers?

Nobody does know they suffering out there. When they come for a few days ,is only fresh water accent, " when are you guys coming to visit?". I visited one who didn't know I was in Queens ,I told him I want to send a card, he gave me the address. When I showed up at his house he was reaaallly surprised. He never told me he was renting a room in a basement.

Postby eliteauto » September 15th, 2018, 12:49 pm

buh I does come dong with 3 Jordans for Carnival, international winner is more like it

Postby bluefete » September 15th, 2018, 2:15 pm

Allyuh cud go, oui.

I staying right here. I rather suffer in de heat and de sea breeze than in de cold.

Scandanavia used to be relatively safe and then all those refugees from different cultures entered and are changing the fabric of those countries.

Postby MaxPower » September 15th, 2018, 2:19 pm

A172 wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:not sure if ppl ponging OP serious or jes on kicks but he have a point

Exactly

airuma

Postby airuma » September 15th, 2018, 2:48 pm

bluefete wrote:Allyuh cud go, oui.

I staying right here. I rather suffer in de heat and de sea breeze than in de cold.

Scandanavia used to be relatively safe and then all those refugees from different cultures entered and are changing the fabric of those countries.

You could replace Scandinavia (Scandanavia) with Trinidad and Tobago and your statement will still be valid.

I agree with OP, those who have the avenue open should take advantage. This country is showing no signs of heading in a favorable direction anytime soon..... on international news, I saw that Syria is inviting investors.... not that I want to go there but we might have some people in Trinidad with roots there and if they take their money there...... all will be "awash".
As for people who go to the US and don't make it..... IMHO, it's the mentality of those people that keep them back. They are the ones who like to make us believe that they are doing extremely good but in reality, they cannot make the grade for a good job over there because performance and continuous improvement are recognized as important qualities. They come back home to feel better about themselves, hence the act. I know someone who was a PTSC bus drivers here but could not get a bus driver job over there because they could not perform a proper inspection of the bus. Another was a mechanic and truck driver here but could not land a job as either in the US because our "learn trade" practice, which is limited to knowing how to solve a few common problems with limited models, cannot cut it for a large country.... then when we couple that with the "Is not now I driving bus yuh know, you could tell me how to drive bus?" ego...... well..... all is lost for them.

airuma

Postby airuma » September 15th, 2018, 2:54 pm

A172 wrote:

Exactly

I can't say for sure eh, but I want to believe that a sufferer in a developed country might be better off than a sufferer in a developing country. Also, the probability of becoming a sufferer may be less in a developed country.

Postby The_Honourable » September 15th, 2018, 3:57 pm

Some info I collected for some time now. Incomplete list but i'll add more countries and info when I come across anything new.

Caribbean:

Antigua & Barbuda - https://csglobalpartners.com/citizenshi ... a-barbuda/
Grenada - https://csglobalpartners.com/citizenship-grenada/
Dominica - https://csglobalpartners.com/citizenship-dominica/
Jamaica - https://jis.gov.jm/information/faqs/app ... tizenship/
St Kitts - https://csglobalpartners.com/citizenshi ... tts-nevis/
St Lucia - https://csglobalpartners.com/citizenship-st-lucia/

South & Central America

Argentina - Avoid for now because of their economy.
Brazil - Financially responsible for a brazilian child.
Chile - Work contract and naturalization after 5 years.
Ecuador - Marriage.
Uruguay (Punta to be exact) - Obtain residency first, prove you can sustain yourself, must integrate into the society and then you get natralization.
Panama (Easiest) - Bank deposit and naturalization after 5 years.
Paraguay - Child is born there, possibility for the parents to get citizenship also.

Ancestry:

Germany
Hungary - You can also get thru purchasing Government bonds.
India
Ireland - You can also get thru if you marry an irish person living there or purchase government bonds.
Isreal - You can also get thru if you serve in the military for 2 years. You might also have to convert to being Jewish.
Italy
Poland
Spain - You can also get thru by making a Real estate purchase.

Other places to consider:

Malaysia - https://mm2h.co/
France - Serve in the millitay. How much is unknown by me.
Portugal - Real estate purchase and proficient in spanish.
Singapore - Serve in the millitay for 2 years or naturalization after 2 years residence.
Belgium - Naturalization after 3 years residence.
Australia - Naturalization after 5 years residence.
Canada - Naturalization after 4 years residence.
Cyprus - https://csglobalpartners.com/citizenship-cyprus/
Malta - https://csglobalpartners.com/citizenship-malta/

Postby bluefete » September 15th, 2018, 5:04 pm

France - serve in the military. I wonder if the Foreign Legion still exists.

rebound

Postby rebound » September 15th, 2018, 7:04 pm

Good info, but how do you legally live there for four years before naturalization?

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » September 15th, 2018, 7:33 pm

j.o.e wrote:Please migrate OP, do it for the rest of us.

Boy, I outside long days. I just be hoping for allyuh not to collect bullet, especially when bawlhead win 2020.

This is my national service to T&T.

Now post good ting and stop wasting people time like yuh already do for the good part of yur life. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby j.o.e » September 15th, 2018, 7:35 pm

D Diesel Report wrote:

Boy, I outside long days. I just be hoping for allyuh not to collect bullet, especially when bawlhead win 2020.

Now post good ting and stop wasting people time like yuh already do for the good part of yur life. :drinking: :drinking:

Please migrate from Trinituner too, do it for the rest of us.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » September 15th, 2018, 7:35 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Some info I collected for some time now. Incomplete list but i'll add more countries and info when I come across anything new.

Caribbean:

South & Central America

Ecuador - Marriage.
Uruguay (Punta to be exact) - Obtain residency first, prove you can sustain yourself, must integrate into the society and then you get natralization.
Paraguay - Child is born there, possibility for the parents to get citizenship also.

Ancestry:

Germany
India
Ireland - You can also get thru if you marry an irish person living there or purchase government bonds.
Isreal - You can also get thru if you serve in the military for 2 years. You might also have to convert to being Jewish.
Italy
Poland

Singapore - Serve in the millitay for 2 years or naturalization after 2 years residence.

Good man! Keep it up! Take a jink for dat. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby MaxPower » September 15th, 2018, 7:36 pm

Opindra im sorry,

I dont think you’re “outside”.

I think ur stuck here, oppressed and in desperate need for a ticket out.

Good luck doll.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » September 15th, 2018, 7:40 pm

j.o.e wrote:
D Diesel Report wrote:

Please migrate from Trinituner too, do it for the rest of us.

Lol, nah boy, allyuh bad views and joke is kicks. Especially how allyuh does get on when one of yuh own does get handle by criminals or the law. I staying for the kicks, but still helping out the good lurkers in here. Dem who does view but doh posts. Especially when elections does come up.

Yuh stick wit meh. Now make yourself useful and clean up after yuhself boy. :drinking: :drinking:

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » September 15th, 2018, 7:42 pm

MaxPower wrote:Opindra im sorry,

I dont think you’re “outside”.

I think ur stuck here, oppressed and in desperate need for a ticket out.

Good luck doll.

Thanks son. But only tix I need is when is Carnival time and Soaka get sold out by allyuh who putting down a mortgage to buy dem. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby gastly369 » September 15th, 2018, 7:47 pm

Ops take meh to the greener pastures

Postby nervewrecker » September 15th, 2018, 8:10 pm

gastly369 wrote:Ops take meh to the greener pastures
I say you looking to jump ship with count blacula and dem boy's. They eh fill you in?
And the guy that light up like a bulb when they gone for copper in main sub. Lived for 3 days with cooked internals.

Postby Spitfir3 » September 15th, 2018, 8:24 pm

i hear Syria looking for recruits

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » September 15th, 2018, 9:51 pm

rebound wrote:Good info, but how do you legally live there for four years before naturalization?

Generally via work permit/visa or investor visa
Also in some caribbean countries you can have an extension of stay visa for the duration of your studies if you studying in somewhere like Jamaica, maybe Barbados (not sure about barbados personally)

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » September 16th, 2018, 2:58 am

gastly369 wrote:For all who saw district 9 movie...that's us in the near future
You selling to help me fix the ship?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 16th, 2018, 3:42 am

bluefete wrote:France - serve in the military. I wonder if the Foreign Legion still exists.
Yes they do. I believe they have a regiment in French Guiana, however the only way in is at one of their recruitment centres in the Motherland of France, you will have to furnish your own way there and back if you are not selected. If you are selected then room, boarding and lodging and food are taken care of.

With the Legion you may have to serve a minimum of 5 years, you can apply for citizenship after 3 though or if you are injured in the service whichever comes first.
Last edited by Numb3r4 on September 16th, 2018, 3:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SMc » September 16th, 2018, 4:16 am

The_Honourable wrote:Some info I collected for some time now. Incomplete list but i'll add more countries and info when I come across anything new.

Caribbean:

South & Central America

Ecuador - Marriage.

Ancestry:

Germany
India
Italy
Poland

I was taking in this information is being quite useful until this happened

The_Honourable wrote:
/

Then wondered how accurate the rest of the information is

Postby adnj » September 16th, 2018, 7:04 am

Postby The_Honourable » September 16th, 2018, 12:09 pm

SMc wrote:I was taking in this information is being quite useful until this happened

The_Honourable wrote:
Portugal - Real estate purchase and proficient in spanish./

Portuguese and Spanish are pretty much the same. The biggest difference is pronunciation and to a lesser extent lexicon.

You can do your own research to verify my findings.

Postby adnj » September 16th, 2018, 1:18 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
SMc wrote:I was taking in this information is being quite useful until this happened

The_Honourable wrote:

Portuguese and Spanish are pretty much the same. The biggest difference is pronunciation and to a lesser extent lexicon.

Você falando sobre?

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » September 16th, 2018, 11:29 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

NO