T&T Police say it's illegal for security to clamp your car

Re: T&T Police say it's illegal for security to clamp your car

Postby redmanjp » February 7th, 2025, 5:14 pm

^ well i guess it does deter ppl - the 1st 5 floors there is only reserved with most empty. i does have to go all d way to level 6 to park

Postby Dizzy28 » February 8th, 2025, 10:54 am

j.o.e wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Hyatt carpark have a sign about clamping- but i thought is Udecott own that? so a Govt entity doh know d law?

Plenty of dem sign is to deter people. Can’t remember the last time that was enforced anywhere, don’t know if UWI still does it. It also doesn’t help the situation because if you not supposed to be there keeping you there longer ain’t making sense.
Udecott clamps at the Waterfront carpark. Park in one of those spots on the ground floor reserved for Permanent Secretaries and see you don't come back to a clamp.

The catch is they only have two clamps. If you already saw two cars clamped you safe till someone pays a release fee and frees back up one clamp

Postby 88sins » February 8th, 2025, 9:56 pm

Fack d "release fee"

One deflated football, an insert to pressurize said football, and a 12v air compressor. With that, they make zero dollars, and you can reuse it if ever you get another boot on your car.
Just make sure you leave the boot, yuh done known for teefin a park, yuh eh want to upgrade to teefin a boot too :lol: