Re: Murderer & Rapist Christopher Columbus

Postby *KRONIK* » August 4th, 2018, 1:42 pm

Postby rspann » August 4th, 2018, 1:48 pm

What about our supreme leader, Dr K Christopher Growlers. Still a Christopher, but he's no murderer or rapist.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 4th, 2018, 2:31 pm

rspann wrote: Still a Christopher, but he's no murderer or rapist.

Well he murdering the country and raping the poor and middle class with taxes....

So....

Postby nervewrecker » August 4th, 2018, 2:34 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

Well he murdering the country and raping the poor and middle class with taxes....

So....
De firetruck, who cleaning this pepper chicken off the table now? Rofl

Postby 88sins » August 4th, 2018, 2:54 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

So....

:shock: mierde
:D

Postby Morpheus » August 4th, 2018, 3:06 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Also....

https://youtu.be/5qbMKTY_Cr0
You forgot this one.

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » August 4th, 2018, 4:40 pm

tbf almost all this world "history" they teaching in schools/universities all over are watered-down versions of the original stories.

Daran

Postby Daran » August 4th, 2018, 4:50 pm

So what? It's important to know he wasn't a saint, yes but he's still an important figure. He used ushered in a new age. Many of you acting like the natives were living in a peaceful paradise before Columbus, but it was because of rivalry between tribes, that allowed the Spanish to rule over them. They always had some natives on their side. Same for Africa, you think Spanish were chasing down men in the jungle and plains? They buying prisoners captured by other tribes who were their allies. You think those tribes didn't know the faith of their prisoners?

Postby *KRONIK* » August 4th, 2018, 5:13 pm

Daran wrote:So what? It's important to know he wasn't a saint, yes but he's still an important figure. He used ushered in a new age. Many of you acting like the natives were living in a peaceful paradise before Columbus, but it was because of rivalry between tribes, that allowed the Spanish to rule over them. They always had some natives on their side. Same for Africa, you think Spanish were chasing down men in the jungle and plains? They buying prisoners captured by other tribes who were their allies. You think those tribes didn't know the faith of their prisoners?
Coated 4 troot

Average

Postby Average » August 4th, 2018, 6:11 pm

maxtech wrote:For years they taught us that this guy discovered different places in the world. He was to be honored and adored for his efforts. But then the truth came out..... It more sounded like they hid the truth from us.....all those F-ing degrees those teachers in the past obtained was just to keep us in darkness and feed us false education.

I say rip that F-ing statue down and burn all books of that Columbus guy. He is a Major F up in history.

If he didn't come here, YOU wouldn't be here.
It's little ones like you from this NEW generation that playing a part in spoiling the world.
Take it how you want, allyuh on sh1t.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » August 4th, 2018, 6:16 pm

Daran wrote:So what? It's important to know he wasn't a saint, yes but he's still an important figure. He used ushered in a new age. Many of you acting like the natives were living in a peaceful paradise before Columbus, but it was because of rivalry between tribes, that allowed the Spanish to rule over them. They always had some natives on their side. Same for Africa, you think Spanish were chasing down men in the jungle and plains? They buying prisoners captured by other tribes who were their allies. You think those tribes didn't know the faith of their prisoners?

Amen
We trinis need to learn the history. What happened >500 years ago in its entirety will never be known, but we must learn as much of it as we can. The europeans over the centuries did inhumane, unspeakable things, as did many civilizations across the world.

Relegating these things to a museum will do nothing to teach citizens of their shared history, but quite the opposite, to hide the darkness in under utilized public buildings.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » August 4th, 2018, 7:13 pm

Op if it wasn't for Columbus you would not be alive today so hush yuh mouth

Postby Rovin » August 4th, 2018, 7:34 pm

matr1x wrote:If it weren't for CC we would have been still in whatever craphole country we came from. We came out on top

indeed

yes ppl suffered at d time but lucky for us descendants we reaped d benefits of their suffering ...

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » August 4th, 2018, 8:35 pm

Zetski wrote:Op if it wasn't for Columbus you would not be alive today so hush yuh mouth

you are right but the truth may offend a handful of numbskulls :lol:

Postby The_Honourable » August 4th, 2018, 9:32 pm

The Cross Rhodes Freedom Project says Mayor of Port-of-Spain, Joel Martinez, has agreed to discuss with his city council the removal of the Christopher Columbus statue from Tamarind Square.

Postby RedVEVO » August 4th, 2018, 10:17 pm

Yes .. remove the CC statue ..

Where is the statue of Manning that RowLee promised in his manifesto ?

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2018, 10:06 am

candieapple wrote:op would be some poor scrunt in india, or some farmer in africa, or some tyke in Europe, if columbus didn't come.

Dyke .. not tyke :lol:

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » August 5th, 2018, 10:20 am

candieapple wrote:op would be some poor scrunt in india, or some farmer in africa, or some tyke in Europe, if columbus didn't come.

people like shabaka kambon calling columbus a mass murderer. None of us will be here if it were not for that same so called murderer.

Average

Postby Average » August 5th, 2018, 10:27 am

The_Honourable wrote:The Cross Rhodes Freedom Project says Mayor of Port-of-Spain, Joel Martinez, has agreed to discuss with his city council the removal of the Christopher Columbus statue from Tamarind Square.

You see people like them, they will be the end of this country yes. One setta nobodies jumping up for attention. Go use your energies to create something meaningful instead of this sh!t allyuh doing.

slavery, slavery, slavery mih mudda c@nt...somebody had to do de wuk, allyuh free now so relax allyuh batty.

Postby sMASH » August 5th, 2018, 10:31 am

Great men are not necessarily good men.

Is a statue of the man that put this island on the map, and put the name that Every body knows it by.

Statue eh doing nobody nutten. And If they remove it, they would put some sort of contemporary impressionist art thing that is more an eyesore than any ting else.

Postby RedVEVO » August 5th, 2018, 10:32 am

Average wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:The Cross Rhodes Freedom Project says Mayor of Port-of-Spain, Joel Martinez, has agreed to discuss with his city council the removal of the Christopher Columbus statue from Tamarind Square.

You see people like them, they will be the end of this country yes. One setta nobodies jumping up for attention. Go use your energies to create something meaningful instead of this sh!t allyuh doing.

slavery, slavery, slavery mih mudda c@nt...somebody had to do de wuk, allyuh free now so relax allyuh batty.

So exactly vat you saying ?

You helping to erase CC ?

Average

Postby Average » August 5th, 2018, 10:59 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Average wrote:

So exactly vat you saying ?

You helping to erase CC ?

No, leave it.

Postby The_Honourable » August 5th, 2018, 11:59 am

Meanwhile, prices of drugs and guns in East POS not affected.

If i had a piece of land in POS, I woulda tell the city corp to give me the statue. Put it up and let Kambon have heartburn every time he pass it.

Postby De Dragon » August 5th, 2018, 2:44 pm

Shabaka Kambon is a misguided, unoriginal wannabe. If there was not an equally kantish movement in the US to remove all things Confederate, this imps would have been unknown. Even his father, with his balding head, rocking he Afro and beard, but this pretty boy wanna be anti-colonialist/imperialist looking like one of those anonymous faceless Avenue limers.

Average

Postby Average » August 5th, 2018, 2:58 pm

De Dragon wrote:Shabaka Kambon is a misguided, unoriginal wannabe. If there was not an equally kantish movement in the US to remove all things Confederate, this imps would have been unknown. Even his father, with his balding head, rocking he Afro and beard, but this pretty boy wanna be anti-colonialist/imperialist looking like one of those anonymous faceless Avenue limers.

You telling me...is like them types always Ultra pro black. Geez, STFU already nah, ppl have bills to pay.

Postby Chimera » August 5th, 2018, 3:30 pm

Postby sMASH » August 5th, 2018, 4:45 pm

Christopher Columbus ( as my limited memory can serve)-
- understood the economic and political significance of trade with the orient
- understood the importance of establishing a new route to the orient
- understood geography and physics enough to realise that it is possible that the world is spherical and it may be possible to sail around it to reach the orient
-Was able to explain and convince Isabella and Ferdinand that it was possible to go around the world to establish a different trade route. So much so they were willing to wager three ships, with crew to attempt it. That would be insanely expensive, and if failed, would destroy the reputation of the Spanish kingdom.
- was able to convince crews to take the trek over literally uncharted waters where they may literally off the edge of the world into oblivion.

Don't mind their calculations were very much off, because by the time the met the west Indies they might have only been one third of their journey that they would have needed.

What has those black caucus people done-
- black people still suffering the effects of slavery. Don't mind slavery was abolished in Trinidad 190 years ago, was only here for 61 years, black people running the systems and treasury for 45 years and make up the largest ethnic Group in the country which is under a half of the total population.

I can understand the black caucus in America, but not here...

If the system keeping allyuh down, is allyuh that in charge of the system. Stop griping, look at the successful people and emulate them..

Right now they should be chanting akon akon!!! Up and down the town, cause the man moving like a black elon musk in Africa... but no... fleckin statue is a problem for them.

Postby De Dragon » August 5th, 2018, 5:38 pm

Average wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Shabaka Kambon is a misguided, unoriginal wannabe. If there was not an equally kantish movement in the US to remove all things Confederate, this imps would have been unknown. Even his father, with his balding head, rocking he Afro and beard, but this pretty boy wanna be anti-colonialist/imperialist looking like one of those anonymous faceless Avenue limers.

You telling me...is like them types always Ultra pro black. Geez, STFU already nah, ppl have bills to pay.

Dashiki only for Emancipation Day. White man wear for the next 364........