Re: Gangsters buying Range Rovers in Port of Spain

Postby kstt » July 24th, 2018, 10:26 am

PNMite/Racist defence: " What wrong? Ah blackman can't own nuttin good?!!"

kstt

Postby kstt » July 24th, 2018, 10:29 am

More questionable is the dealer transaction and operations than the buyer!!

Postby RedVEVO » July 24th, 2018, 10:50 am

kstt wrote:More questionable is the dealer transaction and operations than the buyer!!

Wondering if he got the 5 years warranty or the extended warranty .

The dealer has some financing options which includes free comprehensive insurance etc.

buscax

Postby buscax » July 24th, 2018, 11:01 am

snypaz wrote:Imagine if he had dressed differently he wouldn't have gotten all this attention. Really funny stuff.
Actually no...we would still make known our concerns

buscax

Postby buscax » July 24th, 2018, 11:03 am

Dizzy28 wrote:You think he fill out a source of funds form ah wah??
Man can lie on the source of funds...is when the taxman pull up on him then is when the goose cook.

buscax

Postby buscax » July 24th, 2018, 11:09 am

maj. tom wrote:So I take it that the IRD taxman going to seize the vehicle and funds used to purchase it right? Unless everything above board with the Income Tax Act. If this doesn't happen, it just shows how blatant and clear the government is treating crime and corruption.

The dealer should have known better than to touch dirty money so openly.
You really feel any government going up against the Sabga empire?
Because by law, if they dont report this suspicious financial activity they would be an accomplice to money laundering.

kstt

Postby kstt » July 24th, 2018, 11:18 am

Imagine selling him a faulty vehicle.

Girl yuh better pray he doesn't have any complaints

I don't think he accepting "the company policy" excuse.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » July 24th, 2018, 11:18 am

pugboy wrote:Doh be hating the youth man nah

Funny how when the financiers of the yellow guys were buying Porsche like it going out of style nobody said a word.

kstt

Postby kstt » July 24th, 2018, 11:22 am

U defending gang members and leaders for your party?

abducted

Postby abducted » July 24th, 2018, 11:25 am

Dole was one of the suspects held for the murder of WPC Nyasha Joseph

A 24-year-old Sea Lots man wanted for questioning in the disappearance and death of WPC Nyasha Joseph surrendered to police last night.

An attorney representing the boat owner contacted officers who took the man to the Four Roads Police Station.

Photographs of the suspect, who some know by the nickname “Dole” began circulating on social media on Wednesday, before Joseph’s body was recovered by fishermen in the Gulf of Paria.
https://trini-talks.com/dole-surrenders ... ling-case/

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » July 24th, 2018, 3:42 pm

kstt wrote:U defending gang members and leaders for your party?

he always defending criminals

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 24th, 2018, 7:31 pm

Those scrap iron sorters/packers collect $500 a day eh yet some people rather wear a shirt and tie and bawl “ i eh doing that!”imagine having your own running scrap iron business, just saying.

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2018, 7:33 pm

So I does build jones on people who looking down on scrap iron men.

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 24th, 2018, 7:54 pm

2500 to 3500 a ton not so

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 24th, 2018, 8:05 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:2500 to 3500 a ton not so

Grade A is $17-1800 last I checked

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2018, 8:06 pm

Yup, depending on the condition.
Can be more if is copper esp..

A tonne of iron is no kinda iron.

I went with a small bag of old copper ends from ac lines and units I scrapped. Collect a few hundred easy. Legit operation, professional in every way.

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 24th, 2018, 8:23 pm

1cent

Postby matr1x » July 24th, 2018, 8:30 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

Funny how when the financiers of the yellow guys were buying Porsche like it going out of style nobody said a word.

Prove it. And prove they were in corruption.

Postby pugboy » July 24th, 2018, 8:39 pm

You skipped the Range Rover fad
I don't think in the history of this country any vehicle was wanted so badly by any and everybody
99% of yellow squad, various sportsmen and associated attention seekers had to have one

Maybe only royal saloon in the eighties could compete with that level of greed lol

matr1x wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

antlind

Postby antlind » July 24th, 2018, 8:45 pm

pugboy wrote:You skipped the Range Rover fad
I don't think in the history of this country any vehicle was wanted so badly by any and everybody
99% of yellow squad, various sportsmen and associated attention seekers had to have one

Maybe only royal saloon in the eighties could compete with that level of greed lol

matr1x wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

Pug boy it isn’t only TT where a certain car is intended to reflect social status. I used to think that Trinis were the only ones. However back in the mid-1990s there was a certain ethnic group in Toronto that thought the same about the Volvo 850 Turbo. So people are the same whenever you go.

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2018, 8:48 pm

Ah yes, the royal saloon era..
Man age showing yes.

matr1x wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » July 24th, 2018, 9:00 pm

Man driving a land rover and from sealots, and all the underachievors jelly, lol. Plus who gaf.

Postby redmanjp » July 24th, 2018, 9:01 pm

Did he walk with cash to buy dat

Postby rspann » July 24th, 2018, 9:29 pm

Not even an expensive Range, it's an Evoque.

Postby sMASH » July 24th, 2018, 9:33 pm

hmmn, can u pay with linx or cc for a government service? i went to pay a speeding ticket today, and rememebr seeing 'provide exact change' at a great many places for governement business.

Postby Les Bain » July 24th, 2018, 9:48 pm

Growing up I never thought Land Rover was a big thing. Them coco payol and them from Arima up to Brasso Seco seemed to have a Discovery. Was only til I reached my teens and heard about the safari vehicle legacy.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » July 24th, 2018, 10:00 pm

matr1x wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

1980's royal saloon badder than any porsche or range :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: