Shooting at Boardwalk, Chaguaramas

Re: Shooting at Boardwalk, Chaguaramas

Postby Ben_spanna » July 9th, 2018, 8:41 pm

So - Er- um, really really serious question here, how d faak the CDA plans to step UP its security in that area?- how many people fail to realize that the main Guard booth for the CDA is right next to where this happened?
So how exactly do they intent on stepping up more security?

Postby goalpost » July 9th, 2018, 8:55 pm

Anything from Dillon?

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 9th, 2018, 9:18 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:So - Er- um, really really serious question here, how d faak the CDA plans to step UP its security in that area?- how many people fail to realize that the main Guard booth for the CDA is right next to where this happened?
So how exactly do they intent on stepping up more security?

dai wa I chyna tell people

Some things we should keep in our minds.

-Next to a CDA booth.
-near CDA headquarters in tucker valley road.
-down the road from Coast guard headquarters
-Large crowd/eye witnesses.
-one way in and out.

I sure they should catch something on the cameras of the businesses in the area. Ent that new park that opening up should have functioning cameras by now? As well as pier 1?

No_Name

Postby No_Name » July 9th, 2018, 10:36 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Was this a hit or an actual mass shooting?

Will more incidents like this happen?

Y not???
After all, Guntas/Guntresses in dey Wetman, Gyangstas wanna IMAGINE dey could ha Family time too...so y not spill dey dutty blood on innocent Folks...
For my part, all ah dem could go in d middle of the QPS, hold a massive Blocko & deal out each other there...

supernedd

Postby supernedd » July 10th, 2018, 4:52 am

Premchand1976 wrote:I'm wondering if this, together with recent similar style killings locally isn't some kinda ISIS related thing ?????
isis .. steups .. we have our own problems

Sent from my SM-G935F using TriniTuner mobile app

supernedd

Postby supernedd » July 10th, 2018, 4:53 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
wing wrote:
black start wrote:Madness....
Madness? Definitely. You must be mad to be in that area after dark and liming with shady characters all over. Ppl need to check who they associate with. In this day and age, bars, beaches, fetes etc are not safe. Hope the 8 yr old recovers.

sadly, yeah

Chaguaramas is close to an army post and CDA right there.
But it's also close to some fishing villages, aka Sea Lots Part 2 : Sea a Lot Harder
for real yes

supernedd

Postby supernedd » July 10th, 2018, 4:53 am

sigh police does only catch u .. if u speeding or driving drunk .. to share ticket

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 10th, 2018, 6:00 am

supernedd wrote:sigh police does only catch u .. if u speeding or driving drunk .. to share ticket

Or if your daddy is a minister and your phone gone missing

supernedd

Postby supernedd » July 10th, 2018, 6:08 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
supernedd wrote:sigh police does only catch u .. if u speeding or driving drunk .. to share ticket

Or if your daddy is a minister and your phone gone missing
it sickening .. god forbid trinidad have to fight a war against a next country. them ministers better be on d frontline . cause them alone does profit from here. smh

Postby Ben_spanna » July 10th, 2018, 7:32 am

supernedd wrote:sigh police does only catch u .. if u speeding or driving drunk . OR IF YOU STEAL a MINISTERS 5000 CELLPHONE! . to share ticket

Postby Ben_spanna » July 10th, 2018, 7:34 am

Heres a brilliant faking idea- they KNOW that there are GANGS, in the Carenage area, they KNOW they have arms and ammo, yet they Do NOTHING! Hows about raiding the sh1t out of those areas and Locking up people for even breathing too heavily!?

Kalisnakov

Shooting at Boardwalk, Chaguaramas

Postby Kalisnakov » July 10th, 2018, 8:19 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Heres a brilliant faking idea- they KNOW that there are GANGS, in the Carenage area, they KNOW they have arms and ammo, yet they Do NOTHING! Hows about raiding the sh1t out of those areas and Locking up people for even breathing too heavily!?

Probably cause they won’t get their cut.....if they do that....

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 10th, 2018, 9:16 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Heres a brilliant faking idea- they KNOW that there are GANGS, in the Carenage area, they KNOW they have arms and ammo, yet they Do NOTHING! Hows about raiding the sh1t out of those areas and Locking up people for even breathing too heavily!?

They doh have a minister's son phone. Why would they raid them?

Postby Spitfir3 » July 10th, 2018, 10:05 am

calm down fellas they get back the youth man phone this is small thing

Postby aaron17 » July 10th, 2018, 1:04 pm

They get the data they want on the phone?

Postby rspann » July 10th, 2018, 6:55 pm

When kamla them support and pass the gang law, they will go after them.

matix

Postby matix » July 10th, 2018, 8:26 pm

Don't know if anyone listened to the news, our PM made a statement where members of the public know who the bad people in any given area are and should report it to the relevant authorities. To assist with them being caught.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 10th, 2018, 8:35 pm

Gang bill passed...talk done...ent stuart was saying this was the tool and they go gt

Postby rspann » July 10th, 2018, 8:50 pm

matix wrote:Don't know if anyone listened to the news, our PM made a statement where members of the public know who the bad people in any given area are and should report it to the relevant authorities. To assist with them being caught.

Growlers lorsing he senses. You report the goons, they police pardna telling them, then they coming for you.

Postby Gladiator » July 10th, 2018, 9:13 pm

matix wrote:Don't know if anyone listened to the news, our PM made a statement where members of the public know who the bad people in any given area are and should report it to the relevant authorities. To assist with them being caught.

He also said that his constituents are just as privileged as persons of all other communities but are just lazy so they turn to crime.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 11th, 2018, 5:10 am

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... 26d79.html

growlers respond....dilly still quiet...guess this did not warrant "the line has been crossed" speech

Postby Ben_spanna » July 11th, 2018, 8:23 am

Now hear this a55 !- if you sit back and wait and beef up security in an Areas where there was just a shooting, do they really think they will do it again? they will just find their rival gang members somewhere else and gun them down there.
The police AND army need to take a pro-active approach to this situation.
Why the hell do we even have legislation on gangs if they dont intend on using it effectively?

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2018, 8:57 am

Ben_spanna wrote:The police AND army need to take a pro-active approach to this situation.

Storm the “hot spots” and wipe it out. Mass killings of criminals are necessary. You ever realize how clean a place is after you administer pesticide?

Average

Postby Average » July 11th, 2018, 9:29 am

Let's be real, we all feel a bit uncomfortable when a certain "type" enters a store/restaurant, passes close to you, pulls up in a vehicle. This is the reality. I don't care how it sounds. Life more important than wondering if you offended somebody.

Postby Ben_spanna » July 11th, 2018, 9:48 am

Average wrote:Let's be real, we all feel a bit uncomfortable when a certain "type" enters a store/restaurant, passes close to you, pulls up in a vehicle. This is the reality. I don't care how it sounds. Life more important than wondering if you offended somebody.

I agree fully- however there will still be many that would cry "racism", the reality is that you cannot trust ANYONE these days, no matter how they are dressed or what race they are. :(

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 11th, 2018, 10:18 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
Average wrote:Let's be real, we all feel a bit uncomfortable when a certain "type" enters a store/restaurant, passes close to you, pulls up in a vehicle. This is the reality. I don't care how it sounds. Life more important than wondering if you offended somebody.

I agree fully- however there will still be many that would cry "racism", the reality is that you cannot trust ANYONE these days, no matter how they are dressed or what race they are. :(

Statistically though, it's always a saggin pants kinda personality robbing/killing you.
And their addresses are usually lavantille/beetham/morvant/maloney/enterprise. Fax is Fax.

Extrapolate whatever you want from what I said.

brb going to listen to some rap and dancehall to take in the messages they try to send out.

Postby The_Honourable » July 11th, 2018, 11:46 am

Growley say that this shooting is a terrorist act... but the actions of the TTPS is the same as always.

You saw more action to recover the cell phone.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 11th, 2018, 12:20 pm

All order is restored...growlers said he condem the shooting...so we good to go

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » July 11th, 2018, 4:14 pm

Everybody i know regardless of race, creed, colour etc make sure their doors locked with they pull up by traffic lights and see individuals of that variety nearby, it is global

Postby De Dragon » July 12th, 2018, 1:01 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/local/boardwalk-killings-an-act-of-terror-says-rowley/article_b52fdf2e-84ad-11e8-a286-8b690e726d79.html

growlers respond....dilly still quiet...guess this did not warrant "the line has been crossed" speech

But he open back up he kant to give us this gem in response to Police and Army protection for "liming spots"

"This however is not a reaction to Sunday’s shooting at the Chaguaramas Boardwalk which left three dead, says National Security Minister Edmund Dillon, who led a news conference yesterday at the National Security Ministry, Temple Court, Port of Spain."