Re: Judge Charged with 'Drunk Driving'

Postby Slartibartfast » May 28th, 2018, 4:54 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:
pugboy wrote:News say Kevin ramcharan
A newbie judge
Is on record saying he like woman with big backside and of darker hue

And what exactly does that have to do with him driving intoxicated above the legal limit????

:roll: some of you tuners !
Trying to build up sympathy for man by showing that he is just like the rest of us?

eliteauto wrote:He took to twitter with a contrite message : “Have to take stock of my life and the foolishness I am doing.”

He seems willing to accept responsibility
A good first step to redemption. I'm OK with giving him a chance if he is willing to accept the consequences and not use his position to weasel out of anything in a way that an ordinary citizen will not be able to. Just keep in mind that many times the victims don't get a second chance.

Postby zoom rader » May 28th, 2018, 5:23 pm

Free de injun !

Postby RedVEVO » May 28th, 2018, 5:41 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:
pugboy wrote:News say Kevin ramcharan
A newbie judge
Is on record saying he like woman with big backside and of darker hue

And what exactly does that have to do with him driving intoxicated above the legal limit????

:roll: some of you tuners !
Trying to build up sympathy for man by showing that he is just like the rest of us?

eliteauto wrote:He took to twitter with a contrite message : “Have to take stock of my life and the foolishness I am doing.”

He seems willing to accept responsibility
A good first step to redemption. I'm OK with giving him a chance if he is willing to accept the consequences and not use his position to weasel out of anything in a way that an ordinary citizen will not be able to. Just keep in mind that many times the victims don't get a second chance.

Standards should be higher .

Judges can destroy your life .

If you over limit drinking and driving in 2018 you have a serious problem.

Postby shogun » May 28th, 2018, 6:13 pm

black start wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
black start wrote:I thought them above the law?
Nah that's Steven Segal
In all my years, I never see steven segal get hit once....

Dude... warn men nuh?

You cetch me mid sip... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Morpheus » May 28th, 2018, 8:02 pm

zoom rader wrote:Free de injun !
That's all you could see eh

supernedd

Postby supernedd » May 29th, 2018, 4:58 am

black start wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Nah that's Steven Segal
hahahahahahah

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

supernedd

Postby supernedd » May 29th, 2018, 4:59 am

black start wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Nah that's Steven Segal
he died in 2 movies .. by suicide

supernedd

Postby supernedd » May 29th, 2018, 5:00 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Les Bain wrote:Isn't that the sexting judge from some time back?

If he cannot judge his alcohol intake ..

And cannot Judge his ability to decide to drive after drinking alcohol ..

He should not be a Judge in ANY matter.
hahahah .. can he lose his job? . cause if was us poor men . we would be crucified

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 29th, 2018, 5:16 am

Postby zoom rader » May 29th, 2018, 6:46 am

This is nothing new as a Cayman islands injun judge was caught.

CNS): Chief Justice Anthony Smellie has confirmed that Justice Ingrid Mangatal will remain on the bench in the wake of her conviction for drinking and driving. In a short statement about the judge following press enquiries, the chief justice said he was satisfied that no further action was required. Last month Mangatal pleaded guilty to DUI and was fined a total of $600 and banned from driving for 12 months. She was arrested following a single-vehicle collision on the West Bay Road in September last year.
The chief justice confirmed that since the case was concluded, Justice Mangatal has continued without interruption to discharge her duties as a judge.
The chief justice’s office said in a statement, “Regrettable though the incident of driving was, fortunately no one was hurt and the court has quite properly dealt with the case according to the law. Justice Mangatal’s explanation, including very importantly the absence of any deliberate intention on her part to drive the car, was not refuted or opposed by the prosecution.” 
The statement continued, “The chief justice is entirely satisfied that no further action is required.”
Justice Mangatal had told the court that she had drunk three glasses of wine and taken medication before going to bed early on the night in question. She told police she had no memory of leaving home, still in her nightwear, and apparently visiting a fast-food restaurant before the smash. Evidence submitted in the case indicated that the medications she had taken before retiring, mixed with the alcohol and the fatigue, could have caused amnesia.

Postby teems1 » May 29th, 2018, 7:45 am

black start wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Nah that's Steven Segal
In Executive Decision he dies within the first 20 mins of the movie.

Daran

Postby Daran » May 29th, 2018, 8:03 am

Firstly, I don't think he can be fired due to judicial immunity and nor, should he.

I firmly believe everyone deserves a second chance and this can serve as a wake up call for his spiral.

Postby RedVEVO » May 29th, 2018, 3:00 pm

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/ju ... e61c2.html

" .. A police blunder is one of the reasons why the charge of driving while drunk involving High Court judge, Justice Kevin Ramcharan, was yesterday adjourned to July 3 ... "

Then ...

We Have your back ?

http://newsday.co.tt/2018/05/29/we-have-your-back/

" ... Some judges agreed with one colleague who said, “Kevin has to understand that he got an opportunity that perhaps he was not ready for, but having taken it, he needs to understand what it is to be a judge and behave appropriately. “His first step is to plead guilty and commit to not doing it again .. "

Postby aaron17 » May 29th, 2018, 3:55 pm

You cannot give a person a second chance to live if you make a mistake and kill someone on the road (car accident) . This should be heavily enforced. But since ppl dying like normal everyday..I guess we gonna let that slide?

Postby RedVEVO » May 29th, 2018, 4:40 pm

aaron17 wrote:You cannot give a person a second chance to live if you make a mistake and kill someone on the road (car accident) . This should be heavily enforced. But since ppl dying like normal everyday..I guess we gonna let that slide?

It will slide cause he have friends in High places ...

You think Judges let YOU slide :roll:

Postby aaron17 » May 29th, 2018, 4:49 pm

Unfortunately ppl in high positions dont really care about ppl dying even though they say it and they 'claim' to care. Its like how they say pleading to the public ..the killing must stop etc.

Postby pugboy » May 29th, 2018, 6:39 pm

police blunder likely intentional
he spent the night in station the say, prob to appease public
but he would have called ferris and things woulda be put in place for him to get off

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » May 29th, 2018, 11:17 pm

So...slap on wrist imminent?

Postby RedVEVO » May 29th, 2018, 11:46 pm

You see the older lawyers or old advisors saying " ignore social media "

Why ?

Social media today is like a " jury ." The eyes for injustice if you want to go that way.

You ever see an average man get his charge altered ?

To do that he/she has to have a highly paid advocate which average man cannot access.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 30th, 2018, 11:21 am

PC Romany of the Belmont Police Station charged Ramcharan under a non-existent section of the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic Act. Must expect this level of stupidity from TTPS making the judge the so call victim. :x

Postby RedVEVO » May 30th, 2018, 11:43 am

fatboy slim wrote:PC Romany of the Belmont Police Station charged Ramcharan under a non-existent section of the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic Act. Must expect this level of stupidity from TTPS making the judge the so call victim. :x

PC Romany could not of contacted his Superiors or even call DPP Office ?

And the Police Prosecutor ?

Are BOTH OJT ?

Postby De Dragon » May 30th, 2018, 12:07 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
fatboy slim wrote:PC Romany of the Belmont Police Station charged Ramcharan under a non-existent section of the Motor Vehicle and Road Traffic Act. Must expect this level of stupidity from TTPS making the judge the so call victim. :x

Are BOTH OJT ?

Check for hijabs

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » May 30th, 2018, 12:36 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

Are BOTH OJT ?

Check for hijabs

In before Dragon and he boyfriend Zoomie blame PNM

Postby De Dragon » May 30th, 2018, 12:40 pm

randolphinshan wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Are BOTH OJT ?

Check for hijabs

In before Dragon and he boyfriend Zoomie blame PNM

Happy Arrival day Token!

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » May 30th, 2018, 2:07 pm

aaron17 wrote:You cannot give a person a second chance to live if you make a mistake and kill someone on the road (car accident) . This should be heavily enforced. But since ppl dying like normal everyday..I guess we gonna let that slide?

Agreed. Except a DUI is not a mistake. It's a choice. How many people are behind bars behind they 'made a mistake' and pulled a trigger and 'accidentally' put some lead in someone? Second chance, my foot. I believe in forgiveness yes, but I'm sure a lot of these 'second-chancers' (and overnight human rights activists where the death penalty is concerned but that's another story by itself), would have been singing a different song if the bonnet of the Honourable Judge's Land Rover ended up where their child's car seat should be.

Postby RedVEVO » May 30th, 2018, 4:08 pm

Joshie23 wrote:

Agreed. Except a DUI is not a mistake. It's a choice. How many people are behind bars behind they 'made a mistake' and pulled a trigger and 'accidentally' put some lead in someone? Second chance, my foot. I believe in forgiveness yes, but I'm sure a lot of these 'second-chancers' (and overnight human rights activists where the death penalty is concerned but that's another story by itself), would have been singing a different song if the bonnet of the Honourable Judge's Land Rover ended up where their child's car seat should be.

Yes :D

Thanos has so decreed.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » June 2nd, 2018, 8:02 am

did the judge apologize for his wrong doing ? apologizing for all the bad thing you do and say is the it thing now. gerald aboud start a new trend.

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 3:16 pm

fatboy slim wrote:did the judge apologize for his wrong doing ? apologizing for all the bad thing you do and say is the it thing now. gerald aboud start a new trend.

He is injun .. not 1%.

Injun does talk and move on .