TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
paid_influencer wrote:Gladiator wrote:
LOL if you only knew who you talking to eh....
LOL, tell him nah lol
Skanky wrote:So it goes like this.
I went to the bank the other day to withdraw some of my own money and what I did first was line up at the teller like all the other citizens.
On getting to the teller she asks me what I want my own money for and tells me that in order for me to withdraw money she has to send a request to some internal organization of theirs for permission to disburse funds.
After half hour wait she tells me that I cannot get my own money.All I can get is the TT$ equivalent, a bank draft or wire transfer.
I'm there like WTF you talking bout lady. This is MY money that I want. After begging and quarrelling for my own money for about five minutes I ask to speak to the manager.
After again asking what I want my own money for she proceeds to tell me some BS story about recession and all kinds of reasons why I can't get my own money in cash.
She did say however that the reason they won't give me my money is because I will take it and go change it elsewhere for a better rate and that's why " they won't give you it" in her words.
What allyuh think about this? How do I get my money out of there in cash?