Pm defends cuffy 2.49 million dollars medical bills

Re: Pm defends cuffy 2.49 million dollars medical bills

Postby Redman » February 27th, 2018, 4:48 am

Is Cuffie or any other member of Parliament entitled to these benefits on attaining the office?

It's either he is entitled to the treatment as part of his compensation or he is not.

Postby zoom rader » February 27th, 2018, 5:12 am

Redman wrote:Is Cuffie or any other member of Parliament entitled to these benefits on attaining the office?

It's either he is entitled to the treatment as part of his compensation or he is not.
Had this been a non PNM member the media and PNM would have had a field day blasting this issue and putting it on the public image.

This shows our health care under PNM is Sub standard. It's good enough for PNM to send him abroad while our citizens have to face a hostile health care system. I have had the horrors of family members having the same stroke issues and dealing with a PNM health care systems

We saw how the media tried to cover it up and not carry any news on this or did any investigative reporting.

So stop with your nonsense one sided pnm bullchit. Every day you sounding more like that clown Jack arses randolphinshan and desifemmy.

Postby Redman » February 27th, 2018, 5:23 am

What does your little biatch rant have to do with whether is is actually covered under the agreed to compensation package or health benefits...

Let's start there....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 27th, 2018, 5:29 am

2 and ah half mil for coffee but the air division grounded cuz no pay for pilots....great is the onm

Postby 88sins » February 27th, 2018, 5:41 am

I still waiting for somebody to answer my question.
Why does the taxpayer have to pay for an under-performing minister's health care when, as assumed responsible adults, they should have some sort of insurance coverage that would pay for it, whether they pay for said coverage themselves or it's paid for by the state?

Postby zoom rader » February 27th, 2018, 5:41 am

Redman wrote:What does your little biatch rant have to do with whether is is actually covered under the agreed to compensation package or health benefits...

Let's start there....
So why send him abroad?

What the PNM don't trust their own health care. It would be saving money for people in need.

Citizens have to face the local health

While cuffie who has done jack chit for anyone gets 2.5 million spent on him

His seat should be declared vacant for his health reasons.

He as with PNM MPs are useless to do the peoples job

Postby zoom rader » February 27th, 2018, 6:04 am

88sins wrote:I still waiting for somebody to answer my question.
Why does the taxpayer have to pay for an under-performing minister's health care when, as assumed responsible adults, they should have some sort of insurance coverage that would pay for it, whether they pay for said coverage themselves or it's paid for by the state?
It's mean the PNM health care system is lacking and not fit for PNM mp members .

Redman say he is entitled so that means citiizens are garbage.

Your health surcharge means nothing

Postby Redman » February 27th, 2018, 6:09 am

Are not Govt and Opposition members entitled to certain benefits based on their office?

Postby zoom rader » February 27th, 2018, 6:15 am

Redman wrote:Are not Govt and Opposition members entitled to certain benefits based on their office?
If this was an opposition member given this kind of treatment .
The PNM would have instructed the media to paint a different picture and steer the PNM voters to show an abuse of tax payers money. Then we would have seen a PNM public out cry they would have marching and protesting going on all now.

Hey it's only 2.5million.

Meanwhile a little girl have to suck salt and raise bar b que funds for her treatment

Postby Redman » February 27th, 2018, 6:17 am

If you knew anything relevant....You would have said so.

Postby zoom rader » February 27th, 2018, 6:18 am

Redman wrote:If you knew anything relevant....You would have said so.
Cuffie is not relevant

A little girl is

Postby rspann » February 27th, 2018, 6:34 am

If it was part of their package , why doesn't the PM say so? All this talk about doing the right thing and some people not going to like it ,and people will have all kinds of things to say ,makes me suspect it is over and beyond what he is entitled to.

88 sins is correct . Why as a mature responsible person , doesn't he have health insurance ? And all the others for that matter. Or is it that they all know the taxpayers will pay for their treatment?

Postby Redman » February 27th, 2018, 6:39 am

That's my point ...why the BS if it is part of the package.?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 27th, 2018, 6:48 am

Rowley gone insane now unless there is something I am missing here? did he just up and pay this man bills just like that?

Postby rspann » February 27th, 2018, 6:51 am

I'm sure the opposition has a reason for their silence on this topic.

Galvatron

Postby Galvatron » February 27th, 2018, 6:54 am

Redman wrote:That's my point ...why the BS if it is part of the package.?

If it was part of a minister's package, why would it need to be defended by the PM, instead of him just stating what medical benefits are available to ministers?

Postby zoom rader » February 27th, 2018, 6:59 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Rowley gone insane now unless there is something I am missing here? did he just up and pay this man bills just like that?
Tax payers did

Postby Ben_spanna » February 27th, 2018, 7:16 am

im Soooo phuking fedup of this government- So many ministers were caught Spending lucrative amounts of OUR tax payers funds on Cell phone bills and elaborate Tobago weekends, yet there was no discliplinery action taken, so much funds are being wasted and squandered, $8 MILLION dollars wired from Tobago that was supposed to go to Virgin Atlantic, was sent to the incorrect account number, yet someone withdrew the funds and closed the account, the ferry cant work properly to date.
Yet when ONE person speaks out in favor of the muslim community in the government they are brought up for their actions.
This country truly is a sh!thole................

Daran

Postby Daran » February 27th, 2018, 7:21 am

what I'm confused about is that any responsible professional will have health insurance to cover medical costs like these.

Hell, I have one that I'm paying a mere $600 a month for that probably half of what the government paid for cuffie.

Postby zoom rader » February 27th, 2018, 7:27 am

Daran wrote:what I'm confused about is that any responsible professional will have health insurance to cover medical costs like these.

Hell, I have one that I'm paying a mere $600 a month for that probably half of what the government paid for cuffie.
It's the same way when PNM dished out secrect scholarships under the guise of a slush fund to undeserving PNM ppl

Postby hydroep » February 27th, 2018, 7:40 am

wickedtuna wrote:...Ali, he said, was an accountant and gave up his profession to run for office but even though the PNM won he was not hired because of fear of what the opposition would say.

“We got into government and Winston Ali, a former PNM candidate, was out there looking for a job and all the PNM government and PNM MPs were afraid to find a job for Winston Ali because they were afraid of what the opposition would say, that we give a PNM candidate a job,” said Rowley...

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20180226/news/pm-defends-cuffies-249-million-medical-bill

Knew they were cowards...:lol:

But seriously eh, this just goes to show how political parties chew people up and spit them out once they have outlived their usefulness. Back in the 90s, a fairly well educated young lady who after graduating UWI went on to win Miss Mastana Bahar (or whatever it is they called their beauty pageant). She subsequently went up on a PNM ticket for the Fyzabad seat (her family was staunch UNC if I remember correctly) much to the chagrin of the people in the area. Of course she lost and after "a meeting with PNM bigwigs to discuss the loss" she was discarded like a stale hops bread never to be heard of again.

Whether it was the lure of power, money, a genuine desire to make a difference or just plain naivety who can say? At the end of the day don't think for one minute the party big wigs have anyone else's interests at heart but their own....well, theirs and the 1%...:|

Postby zoom rader » February 27th, 2018, 7:50 am

hydroep wrote:
wickedtuna wrote:...Ali, he said, was an accountant and gave up his profession to run for office but even though the PNM won he was not hired because of fear of what the opposition would say.

“We got into government and Winston Ali, a former PNM candidate, was out there looking for a job and all the PNM government and PNM MPs were afraid to find a job for Winston Ali because they were afraid of what the opposition would say, that we give a PNM candidate a job,” said Rowley...

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20180226/news/pm-defends-cuffies-249-million-medical-bill

Knew they were cowards...

But seriously eh, this just goes to show how political parties chew people up and spit them out when they have outlived their usefulness. Back in the 90s, a fairly well educated young lady who after graduating UWI went on to win Miss Mastana Bahar (or whatever it is they called their beauty pageant). She subsequently went up on a PNM ticket for the Fyzabad seat (her family was staunch UNC if I remember correctly) much to the chagrin of the people in the area. Of course she lost and after "a meeting with PNM bigwigs to discuss the loss" she was discarded like a stale hops bread, never to be heard of again.

Whether it was the lure of power, money, a genuine desire to make a difference or just plain naivety who can say? At the end of the day don't think for one minute the party big wigs have anyone else's interests at heart but their own....well, theirs and the 1%...:|
Manning said it was not PNM policy to employ rejects as from the polls

Clarence Rambratt is a failure but he's in parliament, pnm has no standards

Postby Redman » February 27th, 2018, 7:53 am

rspann wrote:I'm sure the opposition has a reason for their silence on this topic.

So Rowley defending as if it was not part of the package.

Opposition silent as if it was.

Postby Ben_spanna » February 27th, 2018, 8:12 am

Daran wrote:what I'm confused about is that any responsible professional will have health insurance to cover medical costs like these.

It's the same way when PNM dished out secrect scholarships under the guise of a slush fund to undeserving PNM ppl

Shhhhsuh! there are tuners that supposedly profited from this bu11sh1t !

Postby zoom rader » February 27th, 2018, 8:26 am

Ben_spanna wrote:

Shhhhsuh! there are tuners that supposedly profited from this bu11sh1t !
I actually met a girl who worked offshore in uk that benifitted from that slush fund.
Over the years I got taking to her and bit by bit information came out.
Apparently she got blanked in UWI but because her parents were higher ups in the PNM she got funding to attend a lower level university in the UK. The deal was once graduated she was suppose to return and join the ranks of the PNM and serve some time there, then PNM would place her in a government job.
But PNM lost the election and she was all to happy cause they did not have to give back. Last time I saw her she was jacked up with some white dude still in the UK

airuma

Postby airuma » February 27th, 2018, 8:45 am

88sins wrote:I still waiting for somebody to answer my question.

Most relevant post! Then the real issue is if he has insurance and gets compensation.... does it go in back into the treasury or pockets of PNM members?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 27th, 2018, 9:04 am

And aswari talking about corruption in govt office...I guess this is another story that we will forget by saturday

Postby Dizzy28 » February 27th, 2018, 9:16 am

rspann wrote:If it was part of their package , why doesn't the PM say so? All this talk about doing the right thing and some people not going to like it ,and people will have all kinds of things to say ,makes me suspect it is over and beyond what he is entitled to.

88 sins is correct . Why as a mature responsible person , doesn't he have health insurance ? And all the others for that matter. Or is it that they all know the taxpayers will pay for their treatment?

Medical Benefits
Entitlement to medical attention/treatment and prescribed drugs for self, spouse and children who are unmarried and under the age of eighteen, at any health care facility under the Regional Health Authorities, including the Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex. Where such medical attention/treatment is not available at such health care facility, the costs at any other hospital, institution or nursing home in Trinidad and Tobago to be met by the State....http://www.ttparliament.org/documents/2225.pdf

According to the Salary Review Commision the above is what constitutes medical care perks for Ministers. Nothing about Cuffie's case meets any of the criteria there.

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » February 27th, 2018, 9:43 am

Just asking here eh, did manning foot his own bill when he had a stroke or was it funded by the state as well?

make meh care

Postby make meh care » February 27th, 2018, 10:25 am

randolphinshan wrote:
zoom rader wrote:We de fvck is this chit.

Winston Ali was a fraud that had fake education cerficates, this was expossed when the express was a real newspaper back then. Thats the reason why he could not get a job. Manning washed his hands of him.
Manning stated it was not PNM policy to employ rejects as it showed that the people rejected a candidate and it was not fitting of PNM to go that route
Winston Ali was a failure .

Can't believe the PNM prime minister blaming the UNC for this. UNC was not even in full potential for government back in 1991.

Then again the PNM duffle
Heads like Redman and randolphinshan would not know of this.

What I do know you pee pee anal prober is that they still 4.5 million less that the UNC Cabal spent to pull out a fire truck. [b][b]At least PNM spending to save a minister health[/b][/b]

What saving some minister health. So i want to see if they will SAVE you when you have your mountain of bills and not one of them will pay it for you.