PS4, Xbox, Nintendo Switch, DUTY now 40% (up from 20%)

aaronb27

Re: PS4, Xbox, Nintendo Switch, DUTY now 40% (up from 20%)

Postby aaronb27 » November 28th, 2017, 4:08 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Anyone imported any recently least week to know if it's still.is going at 40%

Just checked customs system, still 40%.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » November 28th, 2017, 4:38 pm

I imported 2 xbox one x systems by sea, they cleared today and both got 20% duty.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 28th, 2017, 6:35 pm

Media Graphics Ltd. wrote:I imported 2 xbox one x systems by sea, they cleared today and both got 20% duty.

Sounds great but how would we know for sure...some guys saying they getting 40% still....

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » November 28th, 2017, 6:43 pm

I suppose it depends on which shipping agent you use and in turn which customs officials they use to do the actual processing

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 3rd, 2017, 8:26 am

Since Xbox One X is claimed to be so powerful then will there be a chance to get something like this on it? assuming the devs and microsoft allows modding?

Though on PC you don't have to worry about f@ggots preventing you from using mods like this since they can't stop you.

Postby Morpheus » December 3rd, 2017, 10:48 am

Ooooh graphics bai

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 3rd, 2017, 3:56 pm

^^^ But didn't Take Two actually try to stop modding of GTA 5...
As we push further into this new era of microtransactions, game publishers will start limiting the modding community.
They may not be able to stop you from modding the game itself but they will try to ban you from online play because it will affect their bottom line...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 3rd, 2017, 4:13 pm

vaiostation wrote:^^^ But didn't Take Two actually try to stop modding of GTA 5...
As we push further into this new era of microtransactions, game publishers will start limiting the modding community.
They may not be able to stop you from modding the game itself but they will try to ban you from online play because it will affect their bottom line...

On PC the only reason games like GTA 5 sell is because of the mods, companies who try to ban modding do not do well on the PC they do very poorly actually.

They could stop modding if they wanted quite easily, all they have to do is make it Windows 10 exclusive where everything is locked down. But we all know how that went, notice Killer Instinct and Quantum Break is now on Steam.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 6th, 2017, 5:55 am

Back to the topic. Of custom duties......has it been regulated at 20% or still charging 40%.....I am seeing sellers increasing the prices of their consoles as of this week ...hmm

boxy

Postby boxy » December 6th, 2017, 8:18 am

if men increase they price don't buy. the minister already confirmed and its immediate.

Postby gastly369 » December 6th, 2017, 3:56 pm

boxy wrote:if men increase they price don't buy. the minister already confirmed and its immediate.

Ohgoorrrrr how ah man go make he "lil" 400% profits boi

boxy

Postby boxy » December 6th, 2017, 4:19 pm

Which is exactly why we have a USD problem and why sky boxes have surged 1000% in the past few years people. Do this sheit and cause others to go online and shop. There are very few honest dealers left

Postby hydroep » December 6th, 2017, 5:11 pm

^Precisely. Even with the OPT it is still more economical...for certain items anyways...to purchase online.

Some businessmen in this country overly greedy...:|

Team2lo2flo

Postby Team2lo2flo » December 7th, 2017, 4:06 pm

I paid 40% duty on some XBOX one S on Friday :(

boxy

Postby boxy » December 7th, 2017, 8:01 pm

you need to query that receipt u receive and have the courier company reimburse you your taxes they will then in turn get a refund from the customs don't sit down and let these people rob allyuh the courier company's broker is obviously not doing their job

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 7th, 2017, 8:31 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Since Xbox One X is claimed to be so powerful then will there be a chance to get something like this on it? assuming the devs and microsoft allows modding?

Though on PC you don't have to worry about f@ggots preventing you from using mods like this since they can't stop you.

Who is the girl in the pic?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 7th, 2017, 9:20 pm

Why charge so much money for a console that is made largely for children though? and this is ontop of 7% OPT and 12.5% Vat?

LOL this place is really a joke yes, hopefully is only PNM children who will suffer this Christmas yes because this is beyond ridiculous. They have so much other sh!t to tax like alcohol and cigarette but they go after kid's toys?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 13th, 2017, 1:57 pm

Any recent shipments....are they still charging 40% customs?

Postby Redman » December 19th, 2017, 6:45 pm

What's a good spot in South to buy PS4 games...VR enabled?
Thx.