WORLD CUP 2018 RUSSIA

Re: WORLD CUP 2018 RUSSIA

Postby Dizzy28 » March 28th, 2018, 10:19 am

hydroep wrote:^Moreso Argentina than Brazil it seems. The latter came away 1-0 winners against Germany yesterday without Neymar.

Then again these are just friendlies, WC is a whole different ball game.

That Germany team had no Neuer, Muller, Ozil, Hummels etc.
Brazil's team looked more like what their WC one would look like

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 28th, 2018, 11:08 am

Would've liked Tite to give Pato a chance. Playing top football in China atm. But Tite cant put his differences aside regarding Pato.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 29th, 2018, 1:34 pm

Referees announced for the tournament - No British referee for the 1st time since 1938.

burkmenistan

Postby burkmenistan » April 8th, 2018, 3:35 pm

so what? italy dont have no grand right to be in it.

that said, germany will retain it. or brazil.

outside shot, spain.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 26th, 2018, 9:19 pm

Anybody bought the official sticker album yet?....I can source it if anyone wants it but it going fast !!!

1524791894247.jpg
1524791868564.jpg

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 27th, 2018, 9:04 am

Bought one yesterday... Doh ask meh how much pack of stickers I bought...hahahahhaha

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 28th, 2018, 10:19 pm

ADONI wrote:Bought one yesterday... Doh ask meh how much pack of stickers I bought...hahahahhaha
Tell us...lol...i bought 15

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 30th, 2018, 7:31 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
ADONI wrote:Bought one yesterday... Doh ask meh how much pack of stickers I bought...hahahahhaha
Tell us...lol...i bought 15

As of yesterday, I must be have 15 duplicate stickers already...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 30th, 2018, 9:53 pm

Which sticker would be the most valuable there ?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 1st, 2018, 8:07 am

Depends, who ur favorite player is. Done swapping duplicates with my boss lil son...
I saw Amazon have a hard cover to the book. My boss bought some stickers by Massy and they charged $6.50, as opposed to $6 elsewhere...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 2nd, 2018, 11:33 am

I have some to swap as well....

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 2nd, 2018, 11:36 am

Cool, Saturday the 12th at Nigel R Khan locations, between 1pm to 3pm.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 2nd, 2018, 11:58 am

I got a ronaldo....dunno if it will be valuable for some ppl

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » May 10th, 2018, 10:24 am

Too bad cnc3
20180510_100158.jpg

Postby noshownogo » May 10th, 2018, 11:31 am

It good. There is archived black and white footage of classic World Cup games with higher resolution than CNC3 provides in this current day and age.

Postby De Dragon » May 10th, 2018, 12:17 pm

ADONI wrote:Depends, who ur favorite player is. Done swapping duplicates with my boss lil son...
I saw Amazon have a hard cover to the book. My boss bought some stickers by Massy and they charged $6.50, as opposed to $6 elsewhere...

Mebbe you were charged for the plastic it in :lol: :lol:

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2018, 1:00 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Too bad cnc320180510_100158.jpg

Once TV6 having it I good

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 10th, 2018, 3:39 pm

Got CR7 and Messi in d same pack....hahhahaah

Postby goalpost » May 11th, 2018, 7:23 pm

Directv will be broadcasting the tournament?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 12th, 2018, 6:11 am

goalpost wrote:Directv will be broadcasting the tournament?

if they have sportsmax :wink:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 13th, 2018, 8:57 pm

Wonder which other sports iptv channels would carry it...anybody knows?...skysports prob?

Ok did some research..

I think we are covered

https://www.totalsportek.com/football/f ... -channels/

MarlonSam

Postby MarlonSam » May 14th, 2018, 3:07 am

streaming covered 0X

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 14th, 2018, 8:35 am

cant watch them streams , my neigbors them always bawling goallll minutes before it happen :(

Postby hydroep » May 14th, 2018, 9:24 am

Story from last year. Not sure if anything has changed:

Friday 7 July 2017
DIRECTV to air every match of 2018 World Cup

ONCE again DIRECTV will offer football fans an unforgettable experience with the live broadcast of all 64 matches of the FIFA World Cup Russia 2018, available on TV screens as well as through live streaming on various digital devices.

The stage is already set in Russia, from where DIRECTV Sports broadcast all the games of the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup, including the final last Sunday.

As in the case of the Confederations Cup, DIRECTV’s production team will be among the first to set up shop in Russia in 2018.

Coverage will be produced by a group of well-known commentators, analysts and correspondents from different Latin American countries, led by Juan Pablo Varsky and Pablo Giralt.

Together, they will broadcast all of the action from the 12 venues where the tournament will take place.

They will report from the different venues and the national teams training sites through DIRECTV Sports exclusive programming, including two daily shows from Russia: Mundial Total and Central Deportivo.

“Our goal is for DIRECTV Sports viewers to experience the FIFA World Cup in 2018 as if they were there, enjoying all the action live. We will provide our viewers access to all the information and details that fans are interested in,” said José Rocha, vice-president of content development and general manager of DIRECTV Sports/ DIRECTV Latin America.

“We deliver the best sports experience, thanks to the many football fans and experts who are part of the DIRECTV’s team and the experience we have developed, with over two decades of continuous coverage of world-class events.” This complete coverage will be available on DIRECTV Sports and DIRECTV Sports HD. It will also be available on DIRECTV Play, DIRECTVSports.

com and the DIRECTV sports app, allowing viewers to watch matches on TV, computers, smart phones and tablets, from anywhere without missing a second of the tournament.

In addition, DIRECTV will offer once again its interactive mosaic technology, with a multi-camera system that will allow viewers to see different angles of the same match on a single screen.

Users will also have the option to listen to the narration of their favourite matches with the audio of their choice.

“DIRECTV Sports is the best place to experience sports, especially football. In addition to broadcasting all the matches of the FIFA World Cup, we are home to the European qualifiers, the Premier League and the Spanish La Liga,” said Guillermo Barreto, vice-president development and production, GM DIRECTV Sports/DIRECTV Latin America.

“We provide sports fans live coverage of the most anticipated competitions, many of them exclusively, and complement them with nearly 1000 hours of sports content in high definition.” The World Cup coverage, broadcast by DIRECTV Sports since 1998, is part of the most complete sports programming offering available, and positions DIRECTV as the leader in sports broadcasting in Latin America. DIRECTV’s sports programming includes more than 700 annual matches of major European football leagues and world class events in football, basketball, tennis, golf and baseball, among other sports, as well as interactive sports programming only available through the DIRECTV Sports channel.

The World Cup will be enjoyed in HD via DIRECTV Sports in Argentina, Chile, Colombia, the Caribbean, Ecuador, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Also, spectators can view the tournament on DIRECTV Play, DIRECTVSports.com and the DIRECTV sports app in Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela

http://archives.newsday.co.tt/2017/07/0 ... world-cup/

Postby hydroep » June 3rd, 2018, 9:05 am

A few have mentioned that compared to previous years they "eh feeling the hype" for this tournament but cannot say why (the Official World Cup soundtrack eh helping matters for sure...:|).

Everything seems to be ready though...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 5th, 2018, 7:34 pm

I am looking for a print out schedule where scores are recorded and progession is seen from group to finals..sorta like a tree....
Anybody can help me out here?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 6th, 2018, 11:25 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:I am looking for a print out schedule where scores are recorded and progession is seen from group to finals..sorta like a tree....
Anybody can help me out here?

I download a excel from here.

http://www.excely.com/football/2018-fif ... dule.shtml

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 6th, 2018, 12:57 pm

Thanks bro....

VinaiS

Postby VinaiS » June 8th, 2018, 11:38 am

predicting MEXICO or ARGENTINA to hoist the 2018 Trophy.

Postby hydroep » June 8th, 2018, 12:39 pm

My picks:

1. England (glutton for punishment, yeah I know).
2. Germany (realistic choice).
3. Mexico (hadda back de Concacaf brethren).

Wouldn't mind seeing a Messi-led Argentina take it though, just to stick it to all the Maradona diehards...:lol: