PM Threatens Immigration Officers ?

Re: PM Threatens Immigration Officers ?

Postby j.o.e » November 17th, 2017, 12:37 pm

boxy wrote:Kkkk so is it that we lose common sense anytime politics is involved. Even if Growley threatened them and I hope they take it as such it is based on law. Essential services are not allowed to take industrial action it is highlighted and briefed in their contracts and is cause for disciplinary action if taken. If u don't like being a public servant then go into the private sector and take your chances with market favorable salaries. Even Duke distance himself away from it and has kept interestingly quiet this whole week PUBLIC SERVANT the name has lost its meaning years ago. I can't believe people defending the sheit that occurred on Sunday. People were literally held hostage. The immigration officials knew that once people disembark an aircraft there is no option to turn back. There are no vending machines food stalls in that area either.

Stop talking so much common sense here. Remember if you anti PNM you hadda disagree with Growley no matter what.

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » November 17th, 2017, 1:02 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Airport, Licensing office, All government organizations should be computerized, we should never have to line up to pay electricity or water rates, it should ALL be available ONLINE.... why does Trinidad seem hell bent on staying BEDROCK forever.

ADONI wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Time to Modernize our airport, Install the Automated pass readers and allow give our residents a faster way that's not completely dependent on a officer being there.

Why, to put poor public servants out of a job? :mrgreen:

TTEC, WASA are computerized and you dont have to line up to pay a bill pal. Also maybe not ALL government orgs are online yet but i think they are progressing. e.g. Business searches, certified copy searches, tax filing are already online.

So Trinidad aint hell bent on staying BEDROCK forever.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 17th, 2017, 1:08 pm

WhatsApp Image 2017-11-16 at 3.34.39 PM.jpeg

A sobering reminder of where we are as a people.

So true.....so very true......

airuma

Postby airuma » November 17th, 2017, 1:12 pm

sMASH wrote:Pay all my routine bills via Scotia online banking.

The squeaky wheel gets the grease. If u have a concern, voice it.

I am for fair treatment.

This whole situation is a failure of management. Those workers knew they cannot legally strike, but had to do something. For it to reach that point that means management wasn't on top of their game.

If the public servants are lapse on their work and work ethic, that is also a management failure.

Exactly! Dillon @$$ should have been reamed for this as the initiation of a domino effect to the lowest and most directly responsible manager! This is evidence that Dillon is sleeping on the job!
BTW, what are the metrics used to determine how effective a minister is?

lovescience1234

Postby lovescience1234 » November 17th, 2017, 1:22 pm

SMH.....everytime I see sheit on national security....I remember the facebk video with securiity minister in a dance group ....smooth moves.....but WTF ....it make me think he relieving stress as boom shot ah nether one get shot. Or immigration ppl not happy. Steups.......dicipline production "tolerance"

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2017, 5:31 pm

coldfusion wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Rowley is correct.
For far too long public servants have had it easy. They provide lack luster service and are always holding the public to ransom.
Big stick needs to waved.
If public servants not happy then they should rethink their career and look to move on. I am sure others will appreacaite a role as an immigration officer or any other public servant role

Like u was part ah d red an ready krew

Was never a red and ready crew.

I fully support any government that is willing to deal with these half dead public servant.

Ppl pay taxes and must get the service. For far to long the public has been taken advantage by these ppl that are not fit to be employed.

Public servants are ill mannered , hostile and aggressive towards the tax paying public.

Foreigners that came here on that day must surely think we are a banana republic.

This time Rowley is correct.

Jah bless Rowley from these scum

Postby RedVEVO » November 17th, 2017, 5:44 pm

j.o.e wrote:
boxy wrote:Kkkk so is it that we lose common sense anytime politics is involved. Even if Growley threatened them and I hope they take it as such it is based on law. Essential services are not allowed to take industrial action it is highlighted and briefed in their contracts and is cause for disciplinary action if taken. If u don't like being a public servant then go into the private sector and take your chances with market favorable salaries. Even Duke distance himself away from it and has kept interestingly quiet this whole week PUBLIC SERVANT the name has lost its meaning years ago. I can't believe people defending the sheit that occurred on Sunday. People were literally held hostage. The immigration officials knew that once people disembark an aircraft there is no option to turn back. There are no vending machines food stalls in that area either.

Stop talking so much common sense here. Remember if you anti PNM you hadda disagree with Growley no matter what.

Red & Ready PNM disagreeing with BaldyLUX.

Follow up on the recent convention and see pressure for BaldyLUX :D

Postby RedVEVO » November 17th, 2017, 5:46 pm

coldfusion wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Rowley is correct.
For far too long public servants have had it easy. They provide lack luster service and are always holding the public to ransom.
Big stick needs to waved.
If public servants not happy then they should rethink their career and look to move on. I am sure others will appreacaite a role as an immigration officer or any other public servant role

Like u was part ah d red an ready krew

Was never a red and ready crew.

I fully support any government that is willing to deal with these half dead public servant.

Ppl pay taxes and must get the service. For far to long the public has been taken advantage by these ppl that are not fit to be employed.

Public servants are ill mannered , hostile and aggressive towards the tax paying public.

Foreigners that came here on that day must surely think we are a banana republic.

This time Rowley is correct.

Jah bless Rowley from these scum

Today Immigration in POS went on " a day of rest " ..

Yes .. Again :D

So nobody listening to BaldyLUX

Postby sMASH » November 17th, 2017, 7:22 pm

cnc3 wrote:
National Security Minister: Automatic Kiosks to replace immigration desk

The national security minister says automatic kiosks to replace the immigration desks at the airport should be in place by carnival next year.

The minister was responding to questions regarding what measure have been put in place to ensure there is no recurrence of what transpired on Sunday, November 12th when several immigration officers stayed away from work causing arriving passengers to wait for hours to be processed.

Minister Dillon says while investigations into that incident are ongoing, there are new contingency plans.

Which includes the implementation of the kiosks as well as training retirees to be on standby.

Look how fast improvement happens when u decide to raise issues.

Postby zoom rader » November 17th, 2017, 8:06 pm

I want government to deal with nurses next. Time to bring in Cuban or venny nurses

Postby RedVEVO » November 17th, 2017, 8:14 pm

sMASH wrote:
cnc3 wrote:
National Security Minister: Automatic Kiosks to replace immigration desk

The national security minister says automatic kiosks to replace the immigration desks at the airport should be in place by carnival next year.

The minister was responding to questions regarding what measure have been put in place to ensure there is no recurrence of what transpired on Sunday, November 12th when several immigration officers stayed away from work causing arriving passengers to wait for hours to be processed.

Minister Dillon says while investigations into that incident are ongoing, there are new contingency plans.

Which includes the implementation of the kiosks as well as training retirees to be on standby.

Look how fast improvement happens when u decide to raise issues.

Mr Dildo just trying to scare immigration officers with Kiosks .. :agrue:

That will never happen .. he cannot even get a traffic radar gun to work :D

Or stop Army from drinking :D

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 17th, 2017, 9:19 pm

To be fair Rowley is actually 100% correct. The question is can he really do anything about these lazy public sector workers

airuma

Postby airuma » November 18th, 2017, 7:17 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:To be fair Rowley is actually 100% correct. The question is can he really do anything about these lazy public sector workers

NO! The question is what is the minimum he can do to keep them in a position that gives him the most leverage to control votes? The public servants are lazy and their productivity is low so that they can be controlled by the government of the day when election goodies start flowing.

Postby SR » November 18th, 2017, 7:48 am

What contingency plans.......an idea at a meeting after thefact. Is anything in place? Or is it just a plan for a contingency plan. Automated kiosks have been around for a while now we still have an airport with proceedures that are archaic

Postby sMASH » November 18th, 2017, 8:07 am

Because we have people in charge with model T Ford minds, and their supporters with whale oil brains.

boxy

Postby boxy » November 18th, 2017, 8:44 am

sMASH wrote:Because we have people in charge with model T Ford minds, and their supporters with whale oil brains.

U better watch what u saying brother it have men lurking these forums who don't take nicely to anybody disrespecting Tanty Kams when u broad brush like that. Is best yuh cuss KAKA DOC and he band of "hismisfits" yuh go get a hall pass dey.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 18th, 2017, 9:01 am

boxy wrote:
sMASH wrote:Because we have people in charge with model T Ford minds, and their supporters with whale oil brains.

U better watch what u saying brother it have men lurking these forums who don't take nicely to anybody disrespecting Tanty Kams when u broad brush like that. Is best yuh cuss KAKA DOC and he band of "hismisfits" yuh go get a hall pass dey.
Bess advice dey.

Postby RedVEVO » November 18th, 2017, 9:06 am

boxy wrote:

U better watch what u saying brother it have men lurking these forums who don't take nicely to anybody disrespecting KAKA DOC when u broad brush like that. Is best yuh cuss Tanty Kams and she band of "hissymisfits" yuh go get a hall pass dey.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 18th, 2017, 12:59 pm

Yawn at threaten....they should do it again for all i care...lols be had

Postby Gem_in_i » November 18th, 2017, 4:13 pm

Can threaten people for taking their SL or CL?

Had few officers at the SFdo office on Friday.

Postby MaxPower » November 18th, 2017, 4:25 pm

I an interested in Public Servant whippings...

Bring back the cat o 9 tails

Postby Ben_spanna » November 18th, 2017, 6:21 pm

PSA should have been abolished a long time ago, time for proper evaluations.absentism, sickouts, late coming, early leaving, start firing those lazy beeches, get rid of the main a55hole in charge... he is one of the biggest problems..don’t know he didn’t frigging drown.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 18th, 2017, 7:15 pm

You living in a dream world ^

Postby Dizzy28 » November 18th, 2017, 9:26 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:PSA should have been abolished a long time ago, time for proper evaluations.absentism, sickouts, late coming, early leaving, start firing those lazy beeches, get rid of the main a55hole in charge... he is one of the biggest problems..don’t know he didn’t frigging drown.

The problem with our public service has alot to do with Service commissions. Archaic entities for a time long gone.

Postby SR » November 18th, 2017, 10:18 pm

Jennifer baptiste reeeeeel quiet

Postby RedVEVO » November 18th, 2017, 11:39 pm

SR wrote:Jennifer baptiste reeeeeel quiet

She have a nice cushy job. And she is a turn coat .

She is like the former Labor Minster .

Roget and dem comrades is now she enemies :D

Postby De Dragon » November 18th, 2017, 11:49 pm

Prolly out weave shopping with Nada Que Declarar Camille.............

Postby RedVEVO » November 19th, 2017, 10:00 am

Prolly out weave shopping with Nada Que Declarar Camille.............

She get a tax payer's credit card ?

We will be need to approve or disapprove any weave purchases on social media :D