TTPS - Abuse while executing a warrant?

Re: TTPS - Abuse while executing a warrant?

Postby Redman » November 11th, 2017, 12:24 pm

Cuz some one trying to delay police entry on a warrant is an uncommon thing ....
TTPS should believe every one who say they innocent,he eh here, and " what you mean she is 11 years old"

She look for what she got

Postby rspann » November 11th, 2017, 1:03 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:for any kind of warrant does it have to have d address on it or just a person name will do ? ......

If they don't know your correct name , they could use your alias.

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2017, 1:24 pm

We have a warrant to look for pancho.

So u could go any where and do anything, in any way cause u looking for pancho. Just flash the piece of paper in front somebody and then do anything u like in any manner.

No need for the occupant to read and understand the warrant, no need for them to inspect the badges of the officers to verify that they are indeed officers.

We looking for pancho, and we serious, jess like if we going for KFC

Postby maj. tom » November 11th, 2017, 1:34 pm

well yeah, that is how we does move in TT. Give the most ignorant the most power to abuse.
Our lawmakers ever write something similar to the US 4th Amendment to protect its citizens?

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 11th, 2017, 4:00 pm

Nobody is policing the police..batch cartel mentality strong amongst junior rank...

Postby Chimera » November 11th, 2017, 4:41 pm

so can someone with a warrant to search for Parbatie, roll up by my house and insist on coming in side to search for Parbatie because they hear Parbatie there?

even though i eh know any parbatie

Average

Postby Average » November 11th, 2017, 4:54 pm

maj. tom wrote:well yeah, that is how we does move in TT. Give the most ignorant the most power to abuse.
Our lawmakers ever write something similar to the US 4th Amendment to protect its citizens?

The right of the people to be secure in their persons, houses, papers, and effects, against unreasonable searches and seizures, shall not be violated, and no Warrants shall issue, but upon probable cause, supported by Oath or affirmation, and particularly describing the place to be searched, and the persons or things to be seized.

You think Trinidad ready for sense like this?

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2017, 5:11 pm

We ain't even ready to stop littering, we think that banning cameras in school is a real and responsible response towards violence and unbecoming behaviour in schools.

Yes, the police' action may be barely within the confines of the law, it still doesn't make it right.

Postby rspann » November 11th, 2017, 5:38 pm

sMASH wrote:We have a warrant to look for pancho.

So u could go any where and do anything, in any way cause u looking for pancho. Just flash the piece of paper in front somebody and then do anything u like in any manner.

No need for the occupant to read and understand the warrant, no need for them to inspect the badges of the officers to verify that they are indeed officers.

We looking for pancho, and we serious, jess like if we going for KFC

I now called a very senior officer to confirm what I said. He says that you can go before the magistrate and say that you know the person as Pancho.

Postby rspann » November 11th, 2017, 5:41 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:so can someone with a warrant to search for Parbatie, roll up by my house and insist on coming in side to search for Parbatie because they hear Parbatie there?

even though i eh know any parbatie

Yuh know Parbatie under the bed hiding, licks in yuh MC and yuh still have to open the door.

Postby rspann » November 11th, 2017, 5:46 pm

Is how these people does call up Jesus name in everything. She know all the police names looks like she accustomed having them visit . Says there is no address on the warrant and then says she didn't see the warrant. and she getting on just like all the pushers around by me does get on when the police come to raid. They know all the laws and they stalling to get chance to dispose of whatever they have in the house.

Postby MaxPower » November 11th, 2017, 8:37 pm

Lmao though at the stupid fat cow saying how she now kneel down to pray...pray?....pray????

Foolin yuh blasted self woman, god has left you...the police shud have burn down the house after...that would send a clear message to all who choose to challenge the law...

Postby sMASH » November 11th, 2017, 9:43 pm

God with Farris chilren

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 12th, 2017, 12:27 am

rollingstock wrote:From the comments here I'll just hush my ass and leave some of you in your ignorance.
There are other warrants beside a search warrant. Pick sense from nonsense or go fcuk yourself, makes no difference to me.

Hoss that's not the attitude to have
Majority of people dont know the laws and dont know their rights people are putting themselves in this situation . what if police or bandits show up at my house and say they have a warrant do i just open the door ?
i believe a lot of people are happier with the police service with how they carry out there activities.
i myself have been stopped many times and never had an issue. i am glad to see they are about and doing their job.
With that incident when the woman asked for the address the officer could have said the same mam this warrant is for such and such you dont need an address on it .
she said multiple times i will open the door just show me the address.

I am not siding with the woman because from here responses it seem to me she is well versed in the law or she has been in the situation before. I did not not know about having to see the warrant or having to be with the officers while they search until i started googling warrants yesterday.

Postby The_Honourable » November 12th, 2017, 12:43 am

rollingstock wrote:From the comments here I'll just hush my ass and leave some of you in your ignorance.
There are other warrants beside a search warrant. Pick sense from nonsense or go fcuk yourself, makes no difference to me.

With that attitude, you understand why people don't respect the TTPS.

You self must be break up the woman window.

Postby rollingstock » November 12th, 2017, 2:43 am

I broke in your window. You weren't home though.

Refer to my profile pic.

Postby j.o.e » November 12th, 2017, 4:55 am

Warrant shown , access not given , break that window and kick in that door. Man don’t beg, man get access bruv. The truth is y’all only care because is some tanty bawling ....... the same tanty could be hiding guns, drugs, ammunition and hiding criminals. When Police come knocking there is a easy way or a hard way ........ also never get your head tief by a video when you didn’t see what happened right before.

Postby MaxPower » November 12th, 2017, 8:10 am

hong kong phooey wrote:With that incident when the woman asked for the address the officer could have said the same mam this warrant is for such and such you dont need an address on it .
she said multiple times i will open the door just show me the address.

WTF so 2 officers didnt speak to her? Wam the second corporal wasnt kind enough?

Get this str8...not all officers have a sexy voice nor do they have time to talk out the alphabet. The disgustingly obese woman is showing criminal qualities and she is lucky they didnt hit her some slap..

Postby 88sins » November 12th, 2017, 8:22 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:for any kind of warrant does it have to have d address on it or just a person name will do ? ......

Not every type of warrant will have an exact residential or commercial address. Some will only have a name or alias alone.

I can't say the TTPS were right or wrong in that whole bacchanal, not enough details. However...

Since they said it was a warrant to search those premises for arms & ammunitions & the female was screaming about the warrant not having an address, the officer could have possibly held up the warrant a safe distance away & point out where the address was inserted for her to see it if that address was in fact written on that warrant. Making a copy of the warrant is another way to go as well, when the warrant is served, she gets a copy to read & keep.
If the address was correct & all other things in order & she still resisting, force the entry & detain her & charge accordingly.

Postby sMASH » November 12th, 2017, 8:27 am

Police and security guard like to play they self.
I is de law! Cower before me peon!

Postby Morpheus » November 12th, 2017, 9:43 am

A lot of local pohleece are hoggish and in these times crims dressing like pohleece. But if they identify themselves and you are satisfied they ain't bandits, once you have nothing to hide you'll open up your place. Calm as ever.

Just doh ransack meh jockey shorts draw. I take my time and fold dem ting...
Last edited by Morpheus on November 12th, 2017, 9:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » November 12th, 2017, 9:44 am

Oh and that praying part was annoying. WTF does that have to do with anything? Murderers does pray too

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 12th, 2017, 9:57 am

How many of you know the warrant man in your district station by their full name?

Postby Chimera » November 12th, 2017, 10:37 am

Me

Postby rspann » November 12th, 2017, 3:14 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:How many of you know the warrant man in your district station by their full name?

Tell me this nah!

Postby Redman » November 12th, 2017, 4:27 pm

Prejudice ignores details.

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » November 12th, 2017, 4:45 pm

Where in warrenville this happened?