Casinos closing down!

Re: Casinos closing down!

Postby De Dragon » October 6th, 2017, 1:30 pm

zoom rader wrote:Oh well more PNM ppl out of a job. The more PNM press their core supporters is the more they will vote for them. They love licks and sufferation.

Battered wife syndrome?

Postby eliteauto » October 6th, 2017, 3:25 pm

has the media ever listed the 6 casinos that were allegedly closed? How come a not yet implemented tax measure caused their immediate closure? I call BS

Postby Redman » October 6th, 2017, 3:43 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Really sad as most of the people employed in these establishments were mostly PNM type people that are single mothers.

Lol but the big guys are UNC,that same group who saying they voted pnm are a unc group ,sherry persad is kamla cousin and devant maraj is also a big boy in there.The reason why they are taxed double the amount is because at the time to pay taxes and fees,they remove machines from the establishment pay less taxes or none at all if they move out all machines,then add them back after inspection,this is how they cheat the government.
But as soon as government react ,it's all about single mothers lol ,oh and that group sunny group is a unc financier

John Wallis seems to be smarter than someone to support one party

Aha...yuh know it..They could quadruple the taxes....no worries

Postby K74T » October 6th, 2017, 4:05 pm

eliteauto wrote:has the media ever listed the 6 casinos that were allegedly closed? How come a not yet implemented tax measure caused their immediate closure? I call BS

#fakenews

ras_elmo

Postby ras_elmo » October 6th, 2017, 7:13 pm

eliteauto wrote:has the media ever listed the 6 casinos that were allegedly closed? How come a not yet implemented tax measure caused their immediate closure? I call BS

Done know....tax eh even law yet but you closing down? Which casino doesn't make money...especially when there is so much black economy money to wash :roll:

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 6th, 2017, 7:20 pm

You will never get a name ,they use the workers' job security as ransom all the time but this strategy is getting old

Postby zoom rader » October 7th, 2017, 8:13 am

No but they point out all UNC wrong doings while letting PNM getting away.
Media houses are all 1% newspapers .

Postby Dizzy28 » October 7th, 2017, 1:30 pm

People really care for them casino owners!!!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 11th, 2017, 11:52 am

Sunny group /ma pau workers gathering on Richmond and London street

Postby Dizzy28 » October 11th, 2017, 12:01 pm

Sunny Group could always rehire laid off casino workers in their hotel they wanna build on Ariapita Avenue. That would need plenty labour to operate once completed.

Postby pugboy » November 2nd, 2017, 3:22 pm

Heard somebody on radio say that the members club laws indicate that their members supposed to be the actual owners of the club and entitled to all of the club's property and funds
Checked it out online

http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/laws2/al ... /21.01.pdf

so anybody who has ever visited and signed a members book in any of these casinos is hereby entitled to the profits and property of the said members club

Postby toyolink » November 2nd, 2017, 3:30 pm

The books may show no profit since significant expenditure in 'free' food and drinks.
I understand that many attend for all inclusive freeness.

Postby RedVEVO » November 2nd, 2017, 10:40 pm

mero wrote:
K74T wrote:RestedVEVO
Duplicate account coming soon. Poor fella does be quoting himself 3 in the morning and thing fuss he friendless

Like to have fun while working @ 3 am :D
No need friends when $$ flowing :D

Casinos are good for Tourism. Rowley's PNM will destroy it.

Sooner or later Casinos will take their business elsewhere .

The smaller isles will welcome them and Trini will only be empty Golf courses .

No Sandals coming to Tobago.

kent

Postby kent » June 19th, 2024, 11:07 am

I’ve found that betting can be more exciting and potentially rewarding than the casino, mainly because you often have more control and better odds in certain bets. Unlike the casino, where the house edge is always in play, betting on sports or other events can offer more chances to win if you do your homework. Plus, with the right strategies and knowledge, you can increase your chances of making a profit.

Does anyone have any lifehacks or tips for boosting their income from betting? I’d love to hear some strategies or insights that have worked well for you!

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 19th, 2024, 11:11 am

One effective strategy I've found for boosting income from betting is focusing on specific sports or events where you have a good understanding of the teams or players involved. Researching past performances, team dynamics, and any relevant news can give you an edge when placing your bets. It's also smart to diversify your bets across different types of outcomes (like spreads, totals, or prop bets) to spread your risk and potentially increase your chances of hitting a winner.

Postby 88sins » June 21st, 2024, 8:58 pm

ah go say one thing

Once the state has an investment in gambling, as in facilities for gambling, it sees ALL other gambling establishments as direct competitors, and you done kno what big fish do to small fish. and in this 3rd world country, the idea is, if we cyah buss yuh and take all yuh business, we go bleed yuh dry till yuh buss and we get yuh business

unimatrix-001

Postby unimatrix-001 » June 21st, 2024, 11:47 pm

Play d same numbah every day for pleh weh
Better yet, check ah weh weh man

death365

Postby death365 » July 1st, 2024, 12:03 pm

only play blackjack ... the odds are win, draw or lose. win and draw u gain/ get back your money.

essentially the odds are 2:1 against the casino. btw yea ah kno its a bit more complicated that tha.

kent wrote:Does anyone have any lifehacks or tips for boosting their income from betting? I’d love to hear some strategies or insights that have worked well for you!

devon4786

Postby devon4786 » January 15th, 2025, 4:25 am

Casinos are obviously a heavily debated issue, and the policies and taxes do seem to fluctuate with politics. While brick-and-mortar casinos face these kinds of challenges, I’ve found online gaming to be a more flexible option. It’s convenient, doesn’t come with the same stigma, and lets you play without worrying about real-world closures or government interference.

One thing I like about some online casinos is that they offer deals like 50 free spins no deposit for UK players. No need to put down any cash, so it’s a lower-risk way to try things out and have fun.