Where we rioting?

wickedtuna

Re: Where we rioting?

Postby wickedtuna » October 3rd, 2017, 7:47 am

Well ptsc south striking today .......and dummy say too much cars on the road ah wonder y ...mc stink Butt

agent007

Where we rioting?

Postby agent007 » October 3rd, 2017, 7:53 am

delete
Last edited by agent007 on August 18th, 2021, 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 3rd, 2017, 7:58 am

Man bawling for increase in fuel but taking carnival loan normal normal...buy ah piece ah cloth for 6k and drinking lipton bkfast and lunch...priorities

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 3rd, 2017, 8:22 am

eh i could riot in my jockey shorts? plz

Postby 88sins » October 3rd, 2017, 8:33 am

Riot? Who? Trinis? i laughing my long hary nuts off with this.
Said it before, & will say it again. 99.999% of trini's are by nature gutless cowards, they have neither the testicular fortitude, nor the resolve, nor the stamina required to stand up for themselves. & this is exactly why trini's will continue to be taxed to the point their taxes long surpass their incomes, & even then, they still wouldn't do a damn thing about it.
A single one day movement on the minster of fine ants will accomplish nothing. need to pen him & the mud specialist at the same time, for a few days, with a large organized mass of citizens & demand answers & changes that the people want. but as mentioned, trini's gutless. the first police rookie constable or ttr private that open they mouth loud yuh go see ppl scatter like roaches when the lights come on. But i would make a suggestion, in case people serious.

& going to clown-in-butt's residence will bear no fruit. he likely has ttps/ttr security. Won't get to him there, & that could be construed as a move made to intimidate him & his family, which wouldn't end well for those involved. Better move would be to corner him on the road before he could enter the ministry building, because once he in a building, you know the saying "out of sight out of mind". That is, unless allyuh willing to go into the ministry building to demand the necessary answers and/or changes

Postby Slartibartfast » October 3rd, 2017, 8:38 am

wickedtuna wrote:Well ptsc south striking today .......and dummy say too much cars on the road ah wonder y ...mc stink Butt

It's stupid to try to restrict car ownership when you have an inadequate public transport system. What PTSC striking for? Good on them for doing something.

agent007 wrote:Did you guys mean civil unrest? There is a difference!

Btw, 15 days until Divali, 83 days until Christmas and 129 days until Fantastic Friday.

I may say riot but I mean coming together as a group and doing more than just sitting on our backsides and twiddling our thumbs. Right now anything is better than the nothing we have been doing. Even straight up anarchy is beginning to look attractive compared to the bending over and taking it that we have been doing for the past few years but we won't let it get to that.

For now let's just try to band together for a common cause to better ourselves. We could argue semantics when we ready to actually do something.

88sins wrote:Riot? Who? Trinis? i laughing my long hary nuts off with this.
Said it before, & will say it again. 99.999% of trini's are by nature gutless cowards, they have neither the testicular fortitude, nor the resolve, nor the stamina required to stand up for themselves. & this is exactly why trini's will continue to be taxed to the point their taxes long surpass their incomes, & even then, they still wouldn't do a damn thing about it.
A single one day movement on the minster of fine ants will accomplish nothing. need to pen him & the mud specialist at the same time, for a few days, with a large organized mass of citizens & demand answers & changes that the people want. but as mentioned, trini's gutless. the first police rookie constable or ttr private that open they mouth loud yuh go see ppl scatter like roaches when the lights come on. But i would make a suggestion, in case people serious.

& going to clown-in-butt's residence will bear no fruit. he likely has ttps/ttr security. Won't get to him there, & that could be construed as a move made to intimidate him & his family, which wouldn't end well for those involved. Better move would be to corner him on the road before he could enter the ministry building, because once he in a building, you know the saying "out of sight out of mind". That is, unless allyuh willing to go into the ministry building to demand the necessary answers and/or changes
Are you one of the "gutless" trinis that you laughing your long hairy nuts at or are you willing to do something about it?

Monkey Man wrote:eh i could riot in my jockey shorts? plz

Florescent banana hammocks if you wish. The support given more important than what you wearing. :lol:

Postby Chimera » October 3rd, 2017, 8:47 am

hydroep wrote:Right now it have men skating on sand paper while others riding around in air-conditioned Benz and Mustang. In a country where everybody supposed to be sharing the burden equally something wrong with dat picture.

not really

the ones with benz and mustang are there because of the sacrifices and risks they took

the risks can be everything from legitly opening a business and exposing themselves to bankruptcy/higher chance of robbery/sacrificing family time etc

have people who have legit businesses and find things going slow so they end up dealing in stolen items, stolen vehicles, electronics etc......

or the risks can be willing to deal drugs/run prostitutes/get contracts through corruption (risk of getting locked up/killed)

the people with the high end vehicles got it because they decide to take the risk to do whatever needed to be done to get rich, legal or illegal

Postby 88sins » October 3rd, 2017, 8:56 am

smarty-fartblast I really doubt you really serious. But I'll play along.
It would be unwise for me to say here on an open forum what I would like to see/do, or my personal thoughts or preferences on such matters.
allyuh send me a pm when allyuh done sort out the logistics of it & i go bring a contingent.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 3rd, 2017, 8:59 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
hydroep wrote:Right now it have men skating on sand paper while others riding around in air-conditioned Benz and Mustang. In a country where everybody supposed to be sharing the burden equally something wrong with dat picture.

not really

the ones with benz and mustang are there because of the sacrifices and risks they took

the risks can be everything from legitly opening a business and exposing themselves to bankruptcy/higher chance of robbery/sacrificing family time etc

have people who have legit businesses and find things going slow so they end up dealing in stolen items, stolen vehicles, electronics etc......

or the risks can be willing to deal drugs/run prostitutes/get contracts through corruption (risk of getting locked up/killed)

the people with the high end vehicles got it because they decide to take the risk to do whatever needed to be done to get rich, legal or illegal

The man said something wrong and you replied "Not really, it probably just have men that running drugs, guns and prostitutes"? Lmao!

Also, please don't tell me that you 're so naive to think that there is nothing wrong when corruption is an accepted norm in our country. Also note that corruption has a part to play in the success of the same businessmen that sacrificed themselves to plague our shores with drugs, guns and prostitutes.

Postby Chimera » October 3rd, 2017, 9:02 am

nope i said that people who have the high end lifestyles get it from the risks they take , whether it be legal or illegal

i never say it not wrong

but its the facts of life

Postby Chimera » October 3rd, 2017, 10:31 am

we hadda move like this

Average

Postby Average » October 3rd, 2017, 10:31 am

hydroep wrote:Rioting, nah. Well intentioned as that may be dem bamsie-holes in Government will find a way to turn that around and make you look like the bad one...and they'd be right.

But Passive resistance, Mahatma Gandhi style...yes. Start with something simple...Stop buying products from companies who decide to dig out yuh eye. Similar treatment to banks and service companies who try the same.

Stage 2...everybody stay home and shut down the country. Thing is you'd need the support of the Public Servants/Energy Sector workers for this to make any kind of impact and right now man 'fraid they lose their wuk so dem eh rockin' no boat.

Don't think the goal should be no taxes either...Government really does need money from somewhere to run the country. But it should be to demand prudence, efficiency, accountability and above all equity in the application of its policies Yuh cyar be telling people things bad yet "bad spending" money on things we don't need and adding insult to injury by protecting people who doing sh!^ even when they've been caught red-handed.

Right now it have men skating on sand paper while others riding around in air-conditioned Benz and Mustang. In a country where everybody supposed to be sharing the burden equally something wrong with dat picture

Yes man!
That is where people have failed to open up their eyes. Those in power asking us to be the good little boys and girls we are while they roam free in the concrete jungles devouring everything that is weak. This cannot be right. The people have the power but are kept in FEAR and this is what drives any government who is hell bent on doing fcukery without a care.

Average

Postby Average » October 3rd, 2017, 10:35 am

Sorry for the double posting here but if any group of people do organise any form of protest outside or near to this albino leprechaun's house, jail will be the result along with some licks from the riot squad.
Leppy reminds me of Joffrey from Game of Thrones. What an offensive vagina.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » October 3rd, 2017, 10:46 am

The issue with rioting, is that the minute you start, kamla going to hijack it and then it will revert into c'00lie vs n!gga.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 3rd, 2017, 10:54 am

aye aye aye careful with dem words here boi, people here will be up in arms and calling you racist.

Postby Les Bain » October 3rd, 2017, 11:14 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:we hadda move like this

Into the trash, urod blyat!

Postby 88sins » October 3rd, 2017, 11:20 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:we hadda move like this

so lemme see if I understand this. he actually wrote/proposed legislation to limit protests?
why is it that sounds so much like sumn a politician would do? :lol:

allyuh better pray the ditch digger elite & the albino leprechaun eh get that idea in dey head.

Postby Rovin » October 3rd, 2017, 11:25 am

buh is everyday we does riot .................................... behind our keyboards that is :|

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » October 3rd, 2017, 2:04 pm

No one here would riot because regardless of how much u all complain initially, we are still surviving and managing. People would only riot when we reach a point where it is so bad that we have nothing to lose and no future...it’s not that we are coward...it’s just that we still have a good life, when you can get the people who don’t have a good life together and don’t have anything to lose or any future...then you can organize a riot

Postby RedVEVO » October 3rd, 2017, 2:58 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:Where Clown Inbutt living. I say we go and protest outside his house. Serious thing. What allyu think, Facebook or WhatsApp group better to organise thing? I don't want to make Duane or tuner get in any trouble for facilitating anything.

Need to pick a day when he home as well. People with info wanted. Doh fraid to hit me a pm.

Moka ..

Where you living ?
Chaguanas. You need a ride?

People go be looking for you soon :shock: :shock:

Plenty ride coming .. :D

Postby Slartibartfast » October 3rd, 2017, 5:17 pm

fallen_angel wrote:No one here would riot because regardless of how much u all complain initially, we are still surviving and managing. People would only riot when we reach a point where it is so bad that we have nothing to lose and no future...it’s not that we are coward...it’s just that we still have a good life, when you can get the people who don’t have a good life together and don’t have anything to lose or any future...then you can organize a riot

We need to get out of that mindset of waiting until things are unbearable before we attempt to fix it. To be honest, this increase in tax not making a big difference to me personally. I bought a car recently which is still in perfect condition. I also have a company vehicle with the diesel being paid for. I could still afford to buy whatever i want online. I could still afford to lime on the avenue every Friday and be able to put aside a lil savings at the end of every month if I wanted. This not really affecting me.

However, I consider myself very lucky. 90% of the people I work with getting hit hard by this. Most of them struggling already and the coming rise in food prices and travelling looks like it going to make things way worse. I talking about fellas that have to eat bread and cheese everyday for lunch where a big cokes is like a luxury. Once for the month they might take a 2 beers after work cuz that's all they could afford after their other financial obligations. You could make whatever bad financial mamagement jokes you want to make here but I'm can say from first hand experience that a lot of people in this country are not making a liveable wage. And for all the talk about "lazy" trinis, keep in mind that these fellas working non-stop in hot sun for 9 to 10 hours a day.

Maybe I different. Maybe I'm the stupid one for caring about problems that I don't have. Maybe something is wrong with me because I'm bothered when I see honest hard working trinis suffer. Maybe my parents raised me wrong to think that if you have you should try to look out for those that don't. Maybe I am naive and childish when I think that there is nothing wrong with everybody having a desire to live a life more full than the bare necessities needed for survival.

One thing I know for sure is that we need start comparing ourselves to the places that we want to be like and aspiring to elevate or standard of living to match if we want things to get better.

Anyway. My rant over. I agree rioting isn't the answer because that would promote looting and affect the people that we are trying to help. But something needs to be organised as a precedence is being set. A precedence of unlimited taxation with no backlash from a passive public. We are forced to tighten our belts while they get fat off of their allowances and tax breaks.

Once I get 20 numbers I'll start a WhatsApp group and start to expand from there. Once I get 1000 people that ready to take action then I'll organise something. If I get no support well at least I'll sleep easy knowing that I tried. I know my chances of success are infinitesmimally slim at best, but if I make no effort I ensure the certainty of my failure.

PS, for those of you that think 1000 is a lot, imagine how much people would need to partake in a passive Ghandi Like protest to make a difference when a lot of these big boys have a steady income stream from public spending of you tax dollars.

Anyway. I out but my inbox open.

Postby MaxPower » October 3rd, 2017, 5:55 pm

Ok wow, u guys talking togetherness and unity?

Carnival Monday and Tuesday...come out in your usual numbers...when your band is on national television....stop, and have your banners and signs out and let the country and the world read your voice...every person band must agree to do it...be strong when they ban carnival the following year..

If you dont have this willpower...then dont fool yourself...one man cant do it alone

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » October 3rd, 2017, 6:04 pm

long time some tyre eh bun
wwgd

Yuhundastand

Postby Yuhundastand » October 3rd, 2017, 6:59 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:long time some tyre eh bun
wwgd

say d word an we dey :)
...sike

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » October 3rd, 2017, 7:11 pm

wwgd

Show up outside parliament and call it a car meet..
Tuners rev up your engines and bun some tires and make a thick haze of smoke
Audio men come with your systems and MAKE NOISE!!! RATTLE THE WHOLE BUILDING!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 3rd, 2017, 7:19 pm

Is the diesel price what hurting men the most but diesel was always more expensive than gas just that it was subsidised ,to help build the nation but we got hooked and it's about time we be weaned off and pay for the stuff out of pocket.

eitech

Postby eitech » October 3rd, 2017, 7:37 pm

Sōsuke Aizen wrote:
wwgd

Show up outside parliament and call it a car meet..
Tuners rev up your engines and bun some tires and make a thick haze of smoke
Audio men come with your systems and MAKE NOISE!!! RATTLE THE WHOLE BUILDING!

Jus say “budget riot” fete. Yuh go get nuff trini. Lol

Postby 88sins » October 3rd, 2017, 7:55 pm

I wonder how serious they go take it if all used tire dealers dump old tires in front parliament & their residences & light them ablaze. 2 dump trucks per household, & all the rest in front parliamant.
I just wondering eh.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 3rd, 2017, 7:59 pm

Lol imbert smart, he tax the tyres before they used it to riot

Postby sMASH » October 3rd, 2017, 8:00 pm

Any assembly of two or more person can be considered a gang, under anti gang legislation. Thats how the police manage to take in a lot of men during the SoE.

To my knowledge, those laws can still be acted upon.